Clera Windows And Doors By Fm Industries

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
Toronto ON
Write a Review
Write a Review
L Rankin in Peterborough
L Rankin in Peterborough
1 review Peterborough, ON


TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! I put a down-payment on four new basement windows on July 30, 2013. On the third attempt for installation (after not showing up two other times), the windows they brought were the wrong size. Decided to cancel the order since the windows were either measured incorrectly by Clera or manufactured incorrectly by Clera, and I wondered if Clera could be trusted to install the windows correctly. After NUMEROUS phone calls over the years to Clera's customer support as well as phone calls and emails to management, my calls and emails are not being acknowledged or returned. I left another message on May 13, 2019 (today is May 17, 2019) and will update this post when I receive a response. Is it too much to request the return of my down-payment?

May 23/19 Update --- Thank you Clera Admin for responding to my review. Just to clarify, I cancelled the order just a few days after your installers brought the wrong sized windows. And I doubt the right sized windows would have been re manufactured in just those few days. From your response, Clera did not refund my down payment in order to help absorb the cost of the wrong sized produced windows. Very frustrated that I am paying for unusable windows when Clera clearly made the error. I have made over 18 phone calls (I can provide dates if you would like) over the six years requesting the return of my $200.00 down payment and only decided to post on the Clera website as I had not received any response to my calls and emails. Very disappointed in Clera!

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Customer, Thank you for your feedback. We understand your frustration for the delay in installation, however, you can't cancel your order after windows were manufactured. We offered to make them correct but you refused to talk at that time and we had to absorb the cost of 4 windows. Your deposit amount was not enough to pay for even one window. We didn't pursue to take any legal action against you at that time and now after 6 years you want your small deposit back. We hope you understand that we custom manufacture each window and that cannot be reused in someone else's house so we have to scrap them. Our management will be in touch with you to offer the options available to you. Thanks- Clera Admin