Elite Mouldings

Moldings / Mouldings
25 Royal Group Cres. Woodbridge ON L4H1X9
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Elite Mouldings

Average customer rating:
7.4 10 (25 reviews)

Sort by

Dustin  from Hamilton
Dustin from Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON


After viewing website I decided to make the drive to Toronto to view products and get more information on vinyl Bead board kits. Upon arrival I waited 20 minutes in a empty showroom for someone to assist me. I had some basic question how to install and cut the vinyl for installation? I was told to "look on website". That being said looked like I was on my own, after purchasing kits I had to go back to the warehouse to pickup material to find out they only had 1/2 the order and was told the rest would be ready Monday, Tuesday at the latest. Well it's Thursday today thought I would be there for 7:30 am when they opened... Guess what still not ready. Now I'm told later today or tomorrow, not impressed. Elite trim works advertises large warehouse factory pricing etc. I have now wasted a total of 4 hrs drive time and will still have to go back 1 more time to collect the last of the kits.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Andrew from Woodbridge
Andrew from Woodbridge
1 review Woodbridge, ON

Wainscot trim

They corrected an order without cost to me, quibble or fuss. Good product, very good service. The distributor originally sent composit trim product when I ordered finger-jointed pine, but the sales person promptly sent the corrected product.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Verity from Vaughan
Verity from Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON

Trimwork Installation

I went to Elite Mouldings to get trimwork installed in some of the rooms of my home (est 400 sq. ft.). The sales assistant in the showroom was extremely helpful in helping me choose the right size of moulding for my rooms. I had chosen to get it installed because I couldn't do it myself. The installers were friendly, helpful and efficient. The job was done quicker then I expected and it looked fantastic!
Thanks Elite Mouldings!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
CMJ33 in Oshawa
CMJ33 in Oshawa
2 reviews Oshawa, ON

Exterior Columns Replaced

What the salesman said and what actually happened is like night and day.

The job was done so badly the manager came to the house to have a look. The manager could not believe what he saw. As far as he was concerned the install was completely unacceptable and will make it right.

You hire a company to do a one day job that drags on for four weeks. Who needs the headache, aggravation/stress?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Heather in Etobicoke
Heather in Etobicoke
1 review ETOBICOKE, ON

Purchase of Pre-Hung Door

My husband and I decided to buy a special-order pre-hung bathroom door from Elite Mouldings instead of from the nearby big box store as Elite Mouldings had a slightly better price and a much shorter delivery timeframe (<1 week instead of 3 weeks). As we were without a bathroom door, the shorter delivery timeframe was key.

The salesperson that we spoke with on the phone on June 19th, Linda, informed us that they received shipments on Tuesdays and Thursdays, therefore we should have our door by the following Thursday at the latest (“maybe even Tuesday”). We just needed to get her all of the door measurements that day by 5:00 before she went home for the day. So, I left work early to rush home and get all of the door measurements to her so that we could get our order placed. I called her when I had everything and gave her all of the information she needed for the order. She had already taken all of the information (except for a couple of missing measurements) from my husband earlier in the day, so I thought it was a little odd that I was repeating everything, but I figured she just needed it again because she was filling in the official order. I gave her our credit card number, which was charged immediately (no problem with taking our money), and we finalized the order.

The following week, we called her on the Thursday to make sure that our door had arrived before we drove all the way up to their showroom. Linda checked and then informed us the order had mistakenly never been placed. She offered us no solution or compensation for this mistake and even told us that she could not even guarantee when we might receive the door if we placed the order that day because the long weekend was coming up and because the supplier had been “screwing up orders lately” (the week before she had told us that the supplier was excellent). She even went so far as to suggest that we cancel the order because she did not want us “yelling” at her if something went wrong. I guess we really should have cancelled the door as Linda was clearly not going to take any responsibility for what had happened or what might happen, but we went ahead and ordered again as even another week’s delay put us ahead of an order from the big box store.

When the door arrived, Linda called to let us know and we made plans to go pick it up two days later. Before driving up to the showroom on the arranged pick-up date, my husband called one last time to make sure the door was there and Linda confirmed that she could see in her computer that the shipment had arrived. So, my husband drove up to the showroom and waited 15 minutes to speak with someone; Linda was too busy with another customer and would not see him. When someone finally came to see him, it took another 15 minutes for them to come back and report that the door was not there. Apparently it had arrived, but they had accidentally given it to another customer with some other doors and that customer had our door up in Keswick. Again, no solution was offered to this. My husband asked them what they would do to get us our door and they would/could not offer anything on the spot – no suggestion of a refund, no offer to get the door ASAP; just them asking my husband to try to understand their point of view. I have never heard of such poor customer service. Elite Mouldings made a series of mistakes and all they tried to do was shirk the blame; nobody at the company took responsibility and said “here’s what we can do to make this right”. They had no problem charging the credit card for the door before the order was even placed (which I cannot believe their ordering system allows), but when it came to actually providing service, there was nothing.

My husband left Elite Mouldings and I called Linda after he filled me in on what had happened. The phone rang without answer and then automatically transferred me to her cell phone. When she picked up, she, once again, could not offer a solution nor a refund and made a snarky comment about how she did not know how I had reached her on her cell phone and told me to call Daniella. Nice. So I called Daniella who offered immediately to refund my money, but she also said that she had arranged for someone to drive to Keswick that evening and then bring the door straight to our house if we still wanted the door. She promised that we would get the door that evening and that they would deliver it so I agreed to wait. A couple of hours later, we received a call from the man who had driven to Keswick to tell us that the door was actually not even the door that we had ordered. We cancelled on the spot. It has been more than a month since we first ordered the door (and that we have been living without a bathroom door) and if we had just gone with the big box store in the first place, we would have had the door in our house and installed by now.

Terrible company, terrible customer service, terrible sales staff. I will NEVER order from them again and I will be sure to tell everyone I know to avoid them at all costs when they are doing renos in their homes. I am giving this review 1 star instead of 0 only because Daniella was much better at customer service than Linda and our money was finally refunded.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response


Please accept our deepest apologies to you and your husband for the experience you encountered. Though not something that we, or our clients, have experienced before, it is extremely disappointing. We have launched an investigation into this matter to ensure this never happens again, though we cannot guarantee mistakes will never take place, we can ensure you measures are now in place to avoid these types of situations.

The customer service you experienced is astonishing and absolutely uncalled for. There are not enough words to apologize on how you were talked to and made to feel; however, we have taken this up with all involved and not involved to ensure our standard in customer service is met with every client. It is against our entire practice here and will not be tolerated and I can guarantee that you and every client will always be our number one priority and concern.

Unfortunately you were not given an opportunity to see how great our product and service really is. Hopefully in future, should you require anything, you do consider giving us another try. We encourage you and your husband to give us another opportunity, to make this right for you, though understand if you will not.

If you do decide to use us again, please contact myself directly, or the owner, as we would like to offer you special discounted pricing for the troubles you encountered previously. Once again we apologize for all inconveniences and hardships you experienced with this and we do hope we can some how make it up to you both.

As always should you need anything at all please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.


Danielle Xavier
Elite Trimworks Corp
Manager, Administrator

Nicolette in Milton
Nicolette in Milton
1 review Milton, ON

pillars, wainscotting in basement

My husband and I were finishing our basement and were looking for a trim company that would wrap 2 posts (made up of 3 2x6's) with columns. We found Elite Mouldings online and liked what we saw so we drove out to Woodbridge where we met Linda and Linda went through several options with us. We finally decided to have wainscotting at the bottom of the post (since it's attached to a knee wall) and the top part of the post will be wrapped in 1/2 square column. Linda told us to finish the drywall for the bottom half since that was required to come in and complete the wainscotting. She also told us that by the time we order, we can get our installation done 2 weeks later. On December 5th I ordered our wainscotting and columns and asked Bill, the sales rep, when he could come out to measure. He told me "Milton is so far and it would save him a trip if we just did the measuring ourselves and sent him the measurements" and if we could also take a picture of the posts and send it to him so he knows what it looks like. That's when I should have cancelled the order but I didn't. What sales rep is too lazy to come out and do measurements?????? So my husband took a picture, measured everything and e-mailed it to Bill. I'm expecting to hear from him after 2 weeks since Linda told me that's how fast their turn around is and once 3 weeks went by I e-mailed Bill and he told me they're going on shutdown until after the New Year so I won't be getting anything until January! Great! So much for the New Year's party I would be having in my basement. After the New Year, Ahmed contacted me and set the installation date for January 16th. When the installer came, he came with wrong sized pieces and was complaining about the wrong measurements.....well, that's what you get when your own sales guy won't come out to do his job. So, back to the drawing board we went and we had to wait another two weeks....we set the new installation date for January 27th (and that was only because I yelled at them for having me wait for almost two months when initially it was supposed to be 2 weeks). On the 27th, the installer came again and added the pieces. To my shock, it wasn't what Linda told us at all. Rather than it being two seperate pieces (pillar on top, wainscotting at the bottom), the installer had ONE big piece that he put over the existing drywall at the bottom and it went all the way to the top....so now we have 1/4 inch gap on each side of the posts on top because he built over the drywall....which makes the top cap severely stick out from our beam at the top. On top of that, the wainscotting which was supposed to finish at the knee wall, continued 1 foot above the knee wall and now we have a floating cap. Not to mention the cracked T mould in our floor that the installer broke when installing, the pieces he cut that didn't quite fit so he filled them with caulking, and the cracked drywall on either side. The only reason I'm giving a 1 to this company (or it would be a 0) is because Ahmed in Operations listened to our concerns and when we asked if we could get some sort of reimbursement, he only gave us $100....hmm...doesn't seem right when you're paying almost $1800 for a job that was never done right from the beginning. I will NEVER hire this company for any of my trim work
and I strongly advise you to do the same. You will be very disappointed.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Manuela in Woodbridge
Manuela in Woodbridge
6 reviews Kleinburg, ON

Crown, Beam Ceiling

I hired this firm to install crown mouldings, headers and beam ceilings in two rooms. The crown moulding and headers were installed perfectly. However problems in taping the drywall beams was an issue. The contractors they sub out did not know how to tape and finish the seams in the beams. Our painters noticed the poor workmanship. We called them to fix the problem. Our painters was on their last day of completing the work, so Elite did not send someone to our home till Monday. When Kamal came he did not come prepared. He asked my parents if we had the material to tape the drywall? Why would you ask us for the materials. He had to go to the store to purchase and finish the job properly. When the painters arrived again to paint on Wed. they noticed again it was not done properly. We were so livid Speaking wih Marino from Elite did not at all apologize for sending unsuitable people in our home. Kamal was more interested in answering his cell to make more businees for himself. Not once did the Sales Rep,, Bill call us or visited our home. All we got was we were demanding and rude comments. We had painters working. The painters had to come back to finish their work. I am not sure why we are demanding. If the job was done properly the first time around, we would not be in this situation. Not once did he try any efforts to come and visit us. Never again would I use them. NEVER FOR THE RUDENSS. our project as delayed because of them. And we are demanding, WOW!!!! customer service is a big thing especially when customers are spending $10,000

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Elite Mouldings

Mouldings, wainscoting, interior doors, ceiling medalions & columns and other exterior trimwork.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Moldings / Mouldings pros in Vaughan?