Drain Works Plumbing

Drainage Contractors
46 Fieldway Road Unit 7 Toronto ON M8Z 3L2
Write a Review
Write a Review
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON

Not satisfied

I'm very unhappy with the experience.

They performed a repair and said they offer no guarantee for their work. I'm okay with a professional not backing up their work only when: 1. they charge very little for the work, or 2. they tell me the repair is unlikely to fix the issue. Neither of which was the case here.

Unfortunately I wasn't there when they came to do the repair and my mother-in-law signed off on this (I wouldn't have). They did some work, left, and the issue wasn't resolved.

The bottom line: I hired a reputable plumbing company, paid full price, the issue wasn't resolved, and my wallet is $300 lighter.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It is unfortunate you feel this way. We are transparent and upfront with whom we meet with onsite and only begin service with their approval. The service we provided did successfully get the system flowing, but the system required more work to fix it and bring it up to code, which we recommended and left a quote for. You declined to proceed with the quote for the fix. We cannot provide a warranty if proper repairs are declined. If you would like a further explanation on the work required, please call our office.