Don's Heating & Cooling

Heating & Air Conditioning
48 Centennial Rd #13 Orangeville ON L9W 3T4
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

74%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Don's Heating & Cooling

Average customer rating:
6.9 10 (17 reviews)

Sort by

Margaret from Burlington
Margaret from Burlington
1 review Burlington, ON
10/10

Fireplace Installation

Don's Heating & Cooling
1-800-461-4401
48 Centennial Rd #13
Orangeville
ON
L9W 3T4
CANADA

I recently had a fireplace installed by Don’s Heating and Cooling. The technician who came was very professional, knowledgeable and was and always is a pleasure to deal with. I also had my Air Conditioner replace by them this past summer. Every question I had was answered and additional information over and above the questions I asked was provided. The workmanship was exceptional. Very clean installations on both accounts. I couldn’t have asked for better service and I would trust them with my future HVAC service needs

Was this review helpful?
Annika from Orangeville
Annika from Orangeville
1 review Orangeville, ON
0/10

Service

Don's Heating & Cooling
1-800-461-4401
48 Centennial Rd #13
Orangeville
ON
L9W 3T4
CANADA

Don't let these people into your home. They are very dishonest and will overcharge by a lot and not do a proper job. They quoted us $1100 to replace the heat exchanger in our furnace and adviced us to buy a new furnace instead since ours is 14 years old. We had another company come in who did the job for $300! Unfortunately too many companies such as Don's don't want to fix furnaces so they over quote on jobs to try to get people to just buy new instead.

Don's was originally out to do a service on our furnace. This was not done properly either. We had them out again to redo it and they still failed at doing a proper job.

I also left a review on their Facebook page only to find that they have now removed the section where people can leave reviews. This says a lot about their dishonesty!

Was this review helpful?
jen55209 from Orangeville
jen55209 from Orangeville
1 review Orangeville, ON
0/10

heating cooling

Don's Heating & Cooling
1-800-461-4401
48 Centennial Rd #13
Orangeville
ON
L9W 3T4
CANADA

We called this company because we had trouble hooking up a new thermostat. They told us we needed a new control panel for the furnace. They hooked it up and furnace and thermostat worked. They did not however hook up the AC.They told us they want to come back and run new wire.When we followed up with them again, they now said we needed 2 transformers. We were upset so we got a friend of a friend who is a technician to come and hook up new wire for us as a favor. He fixed everything using new wire and said we probably did not need any parts to begin with only new wire. We were advised that is it probably best not to let this company inside the house again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

As a valued customer, we are regretful that after earning your business multiple times prior you were left feeling unsatisfied with our company. We strive to provide every customer with the best possible service and would love the chance to earn back your business and remind you why you chose our company in the past with success.

Dawn mallinson from Orangeville
Dawn mallinson from Orangeville
1 review Orangeville, ON
0/10

Hot water heater

Don's Heating & Cooling
1-800-461-4401
48 Centennial Rd #13
Orangeville
ON
L9W 3T4
CANADA

Poor communication, stated that they would return the next day to fix part, no one showed up, after several phone calls we were told that the part hadn't even been ordered. When the part was ordered it was the incorrect part. I constantly had to call and follow up when they would be returning. This company had contracts with reliance, I had a specific plan with reliance and stated that I did not want this company back into my home. Unfortunately there was no other available service engineers so if I wanted hot water I had no choice. After approx 4 weeks I had hot water. I informed dons heating and cooling that I would not be paying the bill for the inconvenience and that Reliance would be covering it, only to receive phone calls and final notices of bill payment. Dons heating and cooling would not listen to me the customer when I informed them that Reliance were covering the bill. Dons heating and cooling ,the customer is always right !!! You need to remember that. Never again would I use your service or recommend this company.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I understand the frustration you felt as we also met with frustration when partnered with Reliance. It is because of these types of issues with customer service that we have severed our contract. Reliance has set out strict procedures that we were required to follow. Unfortunately, for you, the homeowner, the call was dealt with following those guidelines. We tried to accommodate as best we could within the constraints of their company.

GaryW Shelburne
GaryW Shelburne
1 review Shelburne, ON
10/10

Basement renovation

Dons did a great job on the installation of our Van E unit as well as our new Beam vacuum system. Very speedy work at a great price well worth checking them out.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Jen Orangeville
Jen Orangeville
2 reviews Shelburne, ON
10/10

Heating and Cooling

The exceptional customer service at Don's Heating and Cooling is always a pleasant change from the ordinary. They offer competitive prices and are able to keep on schedule for all projects. Whether it is a large or small project -- the service is second to none!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
pmi guy Toronto
pmi guy Toronto
1 review Mississauga, ON

First Review

8/10

AIR CONDITIONING AND FURNACE SERVICE

EVERY TIME I HAVE USED DON'S SERVICE THEY HAVE BEEN VERY FAST AND COURTEOUS AND DO ONLY WHAT IS NECESSARY WITHOUT TRYING TO RUN UP ADDITIONAL ADDED COSTS EVEN WHEN ONLY DEALING WITH MY WIFE.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Don's Heating & Cooling

Don’s Heating And Cooling believes we are that business. Our customer service, combined with our pricing, is unmatched by any competitor.

****

Don’s Heating And Cooling has been serving the Orangeville area for many years and recently the Alliston area and we want to earn your business. Our loyal customers love our personalized treatment; it keeps them coming back. Our customers are like our family.

CATEGORIES
Heating & Air Conditioning
PRODUCTS
Furnaces, Air Conditioners, Barbeques, Fireplace, Central Vacuums, Water Purification
SERVICES
Maintenance, Service Maintenance Agreement
SPECIALITIES
Lifetime guarantee on Workmanship
WEBSITE
http://donsheatingandcooling.com/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1990
PAYMENT METHOD
Visa, Mastercard, Cheque, Cash and e-transfer
LICENSES
TSSA, College of Trades Air Conditioning Mechanics, ESA Certified
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Yes. Kindly ask for details. Depends on project completed.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.