D Bay Home Services

Duct Cleaning
5 Greystone Walk Drive, Suite 1609 Toronto ON M1K 5J5
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Duct Cleaning in Scarborough Junction  >  D Bay Home Services
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

0%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for D Bay Home Services

Average customer rating:
2.8 10 (9 reviews)

Sort by

Wolf in Meadowvale Mississaua
Wolf in Meadowvale Mississaua
10 reviews Mississauga, ON
2/10

DUCT CLEANING SERVICES

This company had called and offered services and I had never used them before,they did a reasonable joB.Tried to call the number on Invoice NOT WORKING called another number 647-911-0011 which was telemarketing number,disconnected,WOULD NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THEM AGAIN AS THEY CANNOT BE REACHED FOR SERVICE WARRANTY AS THEY PROMISED

Was this review helpful?
bassim
bassim
1 review Mississauga, ON
0/10

Duct Cleaning+Furnace Cleaning

D Bay Home Services are TOTAL SCAMMERS! I got a cold call from D BAY HOME SERVICES INC WHITBY, and decided to get the ducts cleaned for $110. Technician talked me into a furnace cleaning for another $130. They blew compressed air at my furnace for 10 minutes, and in the process, my furnace stopped working (didn't realize until after they charged me and left). It was winter, and I have 3 babies at home. I called them several times (usually got answering machine), but I got through twice, and "Amit" said both times that someone would come and fix it. After 3 days in the cold, we had to call the gas company, and they just had to connect a rubber hose that came loose from the compressed air.

The gas company said that they would never blow compressed air at the furnace.

After the furnace was fixed, I put a regular shop vac up in the duct and sucked out tonnes of debris - their vaccuum did nothing, so even if it was just a duct cleaning, it's not worth the money!!!

DON'T USE THEM!!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
skintu - pickering
skintu - pickering
1 review Pickering, ON
0/10

cleaned duct - hard upsell to clean furnace -

Nov 27th...rudest most unprofessional furnace guy ever...the guy told me to clean my furnace - using finger trick to show me dust in furnace...cut hole in furnace when could have used existing...left cut alumninum piece in beside furnace...safety hazard...lots of dust by vents upstairs...these guys had no duct tape, said we don't usually carry it...I replied, how could a duct company not have duct tape in their tool kit...The second guy looked throughout his truck could not find...the first guy wanted me to sign the customer satisfaction piece on contract, which I did noting no duct tape...these guys also ripped off my 70 year old mother-in law for over 300 bucks (upsold to clean furnace and A/C)...Called supervisor 2-3 times (john)with no response...if this review even saves 1 other customer from hiring these guys, it would be well worth it...Can't wait to see their reply now...should be interesting...but who cares, it will be full of bs. I will never hire these guys again and tell our families & friends and they will tell theirs and so on and so on...and so on...and so on...good luck with your business guys and if anything...next time think before you sell stuff to people when not needed and maybe a crash course in customer service would do wonders to improve your business...Enjoy the extra 100 bucks you got from me and 200 from my old mother-in-law...hope it was worth it...Bye-bye...

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Shane in Richmond Hill
Shane in Richmond Hill
11 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
0/10

Duct Cleaning

I used these guys last year to do some duct cleaning after they called claiming to be in the area and offering a great price of $199.
The guy on the phone said this price included all vents as well as a "sanitizer." The two guys that showed up were very unproffesional and tried to pull the furnace cleaning upsell. When we declined, they quickly finished the job and left. I asked about the "sanitizer" and the guy just said we didn't need it. I reminded him that this was to be included in the price at which point the other guy said it wasn't and that i should call head office if i have any questions. Complete waste of time and didn't even do the job. Avoid this company at all cost.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Shane,

I think you got big mistake.1st of all check you invoice and company name on invoice then post reviews for any kind of company because Dbay home services providing duct cleaning in richmondhill from last 2 years and offering services in just 120$(you can also visit our website for rates for different cities) but you mentioned that we charged you $199 for only duct cleaning.
I think you got services from other company.we also check our record and didnt find any customer named by shane in Richmondhill.
If you got services from dbay home services then definately you should have invoice number.
Kindly send us your invoice number at dbay@dbaycommunications.com,so that we can easily sort out the problem.

Amir
Amir
1 review Mississauga, ON
0/10

Air duct & Furnace cleaning

TheThe job they do does not reflect their sales speech at all. For example the sales agent praises about the vacuum (in his words” State of the art” vacuum) they are using, but the tech himself is showing me the weakness of the suction when I told him to “stop, something is wrong, dust is coming out from every outlet in the house!” and yet continued without it. I think they blew more dust in our rooms then sucked in their vacuum container. When they left, the furnace was making lots of noise. I called them and left a message. We spent the cold night without the furnace on. Later I called them many time but got no replies. After many days and tries finally I got someone with very unprofessional manner picked up the phone that guaranties me that someone will call me back. These repeated like at least 5 times and still no one has called me back, even after the promise that the agent himself will call me back. The two year warranty is useless when they don’t even reply. So if I could I would rate them -10 with a big MINUS.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
D'costa T
D'costa T
1 review Scarborough, ON
10/10

Duct and Furnace Cleaning.

Hi! To all those who will read this i want to make a clear statement that this company is one of the best company providing the services for heating and cooling. The guys are well organized, professional people and have the vast experience of the work they are doing. I would recommend for Dbay to all those who wanted to have a good service of their Air Ducts and Furnace. I liked the sanitizer which they are using and Warranty is on the leagal papper so no chances of them being fake. Price is $110 flat and they didn't charged a penny more then that i wanted them to clean the furnace too for that they charged $90 more so in all what i paid was $200 which is quite economical in these days. Overall they did a very good Job keep it up Dbay.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Yasmin from Scarborough
Yasmin from Scarborough
1 review Scarborough, ON
3/10

Duct Cleaning

Read the reviews to be cautious of trying to sell other products and did not bite on any offers such as furnace cleaning or filters. Process was inferior to other companies. High pressure hose to blow dust and dirt to vacuum hose which was not very powerful. Created so must dust in the house while cleaning that our smoke alarm went off. Be careful, ask questions and be prepared to do some house cleaning after they are finished. Could have been more professional, left the garbage behind eg: piece of aluminum cut from vent (dangerous if you have small children as we do), also plastic from aluminum tape left behind.

Yasmin

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
sannathan
sannathan
9 reviews Mississauga, ON
0/10

House Duct/Furnace Cleaning

The catch was $99.99 for the duct cleaning with any number of vents. But when they came in, the furnace cleaning was $140.00 and a new filter $45..0.
The work was done in December 2006 with a 2 year warranty. In 2 months we noticed a lot of dust accumulating on the furniture. After several phone calls and appointments none showed up with lame excuses.

These guys are no good. Be careful if you still desire to deal with them.

Postscript:
Beware, the catch is $99.99 but when they come home the furnace cleaning costs $140.00 and the filter replacement another $45.00. They do a poor job as dust continues to accumulate on furniture. Several reminders and appointments (not kept by the company) later they called me on a regular telemarketing exercise. A John who kept repeating that he was the senior manager at the firm promised that he would "fix" the problem since they provide a 2-year guarantee. None has shown up yet after some three weeks.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi,

I have investigate your problem and found that our supervisor was at your door for 2 times but nobody was at home.Third time a visiter was at your house and our supervisor put 3 filters in 3 different vents.
After a month when our supervisor visited you again and check the filters,he didnt find any kind of dust.He also showed you same time and that time you attitude was also rude because you wanted to get your ducts cleaned again as you have paid $240.
For your kind information every company will charge you for furnace cleaning but it depends on quality how much they charge you.
We have thousands satisfied customers who got furnace,A/C and dryer vent cleaning.If you want refrence of any customer then write us at dbay@dbaycommunications.com

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Duct Cleaning pros in Scarborough Junction?