Custom Lawn Sprinkler Ltd

Sprinkler Systems
5290 Creditview Rd Mississauga ON L5M 5N5
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Sprinkler Systems in Mississauga  >  Custom Lawn Sprinkler Ltd
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

65%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Custom Lawn Sprinkler Ltd

Average customer rating:
7.3 10 (19 reviews)

Sort by

Cathy in Mississauga
Cathy in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
2/10

Lawn Sprinkler Systems and Seice

Custom Lawn Sprinklers has gotten significantly more pricey over the years and They were going to charge me a second service call fee to fix a problem that was a result of the company’s open service call. Custom Lawn will no longer have my opening and closing business ... poor customer service in a highly competitive industry.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
James Moore from Mississauga
James Moore from Mississauga
6 reviews Mississauga, ON
0/10

Negligent and Irresponsible

Custom Lawn Sprinklers installed a Hunter Pro C system for me two or three years ago. The guys who installed it did not dig deep enough. As a result, I have had numerous shovels, etc. go through it because just planting my vegetable garden was enough to hit the lines, they were only inches below the ground. When I brought this to their attention, I was told it was not their problem because the family had bought the business from Dieter, Dieter did the lousy work so not their problem. Absolute crap. I stuck with them anyway, a big mistake.

Last year, when they closed my system, they failed to drain the water out of the fertilization system. The person who closed my system did not drain it and then put it in my pool shed. During the winter, the water froze and destroyed the system which is worth about $800. They have refused to even call me back, let alone take responsibility. Terrible company, stay away.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Derek Hamilton in Mississauga
Derek Hamilton in Mississauga
5 reviews Mississauga, ON
4/10

Fix Non-Working System

System stopped working 3 weeks ago. 2 guys showed up last week, played with timer but said system OK. System didn't come on till yesterday but in PM. Opening team came and said timer was set wrong. Previous team screwed up, I get a $146 bill. Not right!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
James Moore from Mississauga
James Moore from Mississauga
6 reviews Mississauga, ON
2/10

Sprinkler system

I bought a sprinkler system in Fall 2011 from this company. Next spring I had a lot of problems. Basically told me that they had bought the company from the previous owner Dietrich and that they were not responsible for his work. This is crap as when you buy a corporation you inherit any liabilities and guarantees. The lines are buried too shallow and hence constantly get cut. The area coverage was poor and many of my hedges died. I had them out to fix the hedge problem. They put in a soaker line and I paid for that. It did not work so I paid again to have new heads put on that will spray my hedges more. Just discovered another dying hedge this morning. Called them up and left a message. No response. No doubt when they do get around to calling me they will want yet more money. They are always very nice but I think they should tweak the system as needed for the first couple of years without taking you to the cleaners each time.

Basically they installed a system that was too shallow and did not cover the areas properly. They continue to demand money to fix every problem. My advice is that if you are buying this type of system watch them every minute when they are installing it. Make sure they bury the lines deep. Make sure the system covers every area, do not trust anyone to do this for you.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Victor  from Toronto
Victor from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Garden Lawn Sprinkler

Dario and Victor are highly experienced and extremely professional.
The crew did a phenomenal job installing a sprinkler system in the front and back of my garden. They were very meticulous and expertise in treating my home as if it was their own. I would highly recommend them. Thank you very much Dario and Victor for an excellent job well done. Victor

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Maxine from Br Ampton
Maxine from Br Ampton
3 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Sprinkler System

I called Custom Lawn Sprinkler to have a sprinkler system installed. I was very impressed with the customer service, and the price. The team was very friendly, I felt like we know each other for a long time.
great work

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Downtown in Toronto
Downtown in Toronto
27 reviews TORONTO, ON
1/10

Incompetence on sprinkler system overhaul

We had good experiences with Custom Lawn for start-ups and winterizations, so decided to let them overhaul our system. That's when EVERYTHING WENT WRONG. They promised the world, pointing out all the problems with our current system and committing to our complete satisfaction with their warranty. They said multiple crews would be needed, and I was surprised when only two guys showed up. Well, it was clearly a rush job -- some areas had great coverage and others seemed bone dry. When we asked them, they said "don't worry" or "we always use double coverage". In the weeks since they left, significant patches of grass started to turn brown, and many flowers became wilted. They said it must be the "runtimes" and suggested increasing them. We doubled the runtimes, but the problems did not go away. I even checked first-hand, turning on the system and standing barefoot on the brown grass. Guess what - no water!! The guys then became very cagey with a million excuses about the weather, the plants, the program, even the price. They fiddled with the system again and again, but were unable to fix the problems. Once the guy quietly drove away during the service call without any explanation. I quickly realized these guys are totally incompetent believing they are right and the customer is wrong. Because it's a family-run business, it's quickly becomes you vs. "the family", and nobody messes with the family, if you get my drift. STAY AWAY FROM THESE GUYS!!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Susan in Mississauga
Susan in Mississauga
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

New Irrigation System

This is my second irrigation system with Custom Lawn Sprinkler. I also had one in my previous home. This family owned business has always been run with customers service in mind, and I actually look forward to having come by! They are always freindly, hard working, and pay attention to detail. I love that I can trust them to start up my system, and I dont have to stress over my landscaping over the summer, it's always green! My mother in Law also has had them install her system as well as several of my neighbours. This Time I had them add an automatic fertilizer to my system, so now I am saving money from the mothly visits from another company just to fertilize my lawn-- My irrigation system does it for me! I would highly reccomend this company to any of my family, friends or neighbours, I already have!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Patricia Corsini in Mississauga
Patricia Corsini in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
0/10

Sprinkler Maintenance and Upkeep

Very poor at communication, overcharge for service calls, double charge to repair their own errors on service. Would not recommend this company at all. Rude customer service at office. Not impressed with oveall company.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

This Customer had been with us for years without a problem or a complaint. This spring we started up their residence with minor adjustments. After more than two months the customer called back and said that her system was not working and demanded aggressively we come back at no charge. We explained that we would come back, gladly- but could not guaranty that there would be no charge, as we did not know what the problem was with the system. We cannot repair cut wires, a system hit by lightening, or damage caused to a system by others at no charge. The customer was livid that we would not promise to do the work for free and decided to become abusive. She contacted the better business bureau, and they quickly dismissed the file, and abolished the claim. It was such a shame that things had come to this- and in our 40 years of service this is the first time we had even had an issue of this sort. It saddens us that one would resort to slander to spite us.
It seems that sometimes, no matter what you do, there will always be one out 3,000 people who just will not be satisfied solving a problem amicably.

michael lim in Mississauga
michael lim in Mississauga
8 reviews MISSISSAUGA, ON
10/10

Sprinkler Installation

So far so good! Called for an estimate and owner showed up on time and explained the entire process and provided a verbal estimate. He said I would get a detailed estimate in the mail. Sure enough it was received in the mail. We confirmed. The owner was again on time on installment day along with 2 of his staff. The boys completed the installation within the estimated time.

System is working fine. The owner will return to do a wrap up test and any required adjustments.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Custom Lawn Sprinkler Ltd

Underground lawn sprinkler system installation & service.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.