I spoke with Steve O'Hara and I thought he was a very gentle person but he got a bit annoyed when I was trying to get a better deal on the price. So the A/C price was not lowered at all so with the service installation.
The installation should have been good, but I saw that the unit is not seamless! Part of the side cover is not within the top cover, so there's protruding part of the cover.
Also the position of the unit is not at all right, the front side of the a/c is not facing where it should be, the street. Instead all the connections are all on the street side, anyone could have access and it so tempting if somebody wants to play with it. Chris said there's a bush beside it, which could have been easily cut. I was not happy at all thinking of the price I put myself into.
- Company Response
Hello Geronimo. I am glad that we were able to address all your concerns regarding your AC installation. We were able to relocate your AC upon your approval. The existing wire connections were resolved and no longer exposed to possible vandalism. At Compass we appreciate our customers and provide the most qualified technicians for service and installations.