Classic Paving & Concrete Inc

Paving Contractors
Milton ON
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Paving Contractors
Classic Paving & Concrete Inc
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

92%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Best of 2019 winnerBest of 2019winner

Reviews for Classic Paving & Concrete Inc

Average customer rating:
9.6 10 (36 reviews)

Sort by

B.Sabourin
B.Sabourin
2 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Exterior hardscaping; exposed aggregate

Professional, helpful and reliable. The entire crew and staff was pleasant and friendly. I would definitely recommend them and I would use them again. Pride was taken in their work that showed in their attitude and end result...a job well done! Very glad we chose them.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate the feedback! We hope you enjoy your new concrete!

Sean Z.
Sean Z.
0 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Stamped concrete

I just want to say a big thank you to Samantha and Tiago at Classic Paving & Concrete. What a wonderful experience you have offered us. Samantha and Tiago made the project a breeze. Tiago and his crew were friendly and efficient. The workmanship is excellent. Samantha was prompt on communication throughout the process. I will not hesitate to recommend you to others.

Keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the kind words! We hope you enjoy your new concrete!

Richard B.
Richard B.
2 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Concrete driveway, walkways, porch & step replacement.

Good people, great workmanship. From start to finish highly professional in every way. They redid a beautiful job of concrete walkways & exposed aggregate porches & driveway. Joe, Tiago, Samantha & crew all a joy to work with. Their attention to detail quite remarkable, including clean-up. Outstanding workmanship, I could not recommend this crew more highly.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope you enjoy your new concrete!

ESauder
ESauder
3 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Concrete Driveway & Porch

Classic Paving replaced our asphalt driveway, front walkway & porch with exposed aggregate concrete and added a patterned border. The quality of work is excellent and we are very satisfied with the end result.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your kind review! We hope you enjoy your new concrete!

Greg
Greg
1 review Oakville, ON
2/10

Beware! Very poor results.

We needed a new stamped concrete patio in our backyard, a new driveway (paved asphalt with paver stone trim) and some existing stamped concrete around our pool resealed with slip free silica sand grit.

The stamped concrete looks awful. The colours are very patchy and uneven. There are also several areas where the concrete has small surface cracks. We did not want slip free silica and placed on the patio but it was heavily laid on the patio and it feels very gritty and uncomfortable to walk on. We had to ask them to come back to reseal and re-colour certain areas. This obviously didn’t help. See pictures

The driveway was also pretty bad. We had to have them come back to relay several patio stones and elevate one side as one side was significantly lower than the other. In the end I had to add several inches of limestone under one side of the driveway trim to raise it up to the other side. They contract their asphalt work out to another paving company. They use a low grade asphalt with plenty of large pieces of aggregate. This driveway won’t last more than 3-5 years.

Lastly, we needed them to reseal the existing stamped concrete around the pool with some silica sand grit. They did so but it is very inconsistent and in areas there is no grit at all. The new patio, however, has way too much grit and as mentioned above, we did not want the patio to have this slip resistant grip...we only wanted it around the pool.

All in all the people are very nice but their product is awful. I need another company to fix this next year.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello, we regret that you are dissatisfied and are inclined to express your feelings in this manner. We are taken back from this review as you haven’t reached out or contracted us directly. Since you haven’t reached out to us, it seems you aren’t willing to allow us to resolve these issues so we would like to clarify and justify what happened. We are always happy to try to resolve anything that may arise, especially when the work is still under warranty. The minor cracks are called “crusting cracks” and this type of crack is purely cosmetic and occurs on to concrete on very windy days when pouring concrete. The fact is that crusting cracks are extremely common and pose no structural problem. They may be filled in and repaired with the matching color. From the images attached to this review it shows that salt has been applied to the concrete and it has discolored the sealer and has even caused some spalling in certain areas. Salt is NOT to be used on concrete under a year old. As far as your landscaping and bushes, I’m sure you can appreciate our efforts to use plywood planks along the narrow path towards the backyard and all along your trees along your fence. You can not deny that we did the best possible measures to ensure the best protection and sometimes during construction inevitably existing plants may be compromised. Lastly, the pavers look very similar on both sides and it is an honest mistake but an easy fix.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

New Driveway

Classic did a great job on our new driveway. We could not be happier with the work they did and the service they provided. Our neighbors have all taken notice of our beautiful new driveway!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate the feedback! Enjoy your new concrete!!

Gary a.
Gary a.
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Driveway

I would highly recommend your firm to our friends. From the first call to your office, the staff was friendly and very informed about the product and your service. Tiago went above and beyond in answering all our questions. When the day came to doing the job, staff was very professional and the job site was left very clean. The Driveway looks great.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the kind words! We hope you enjoy your New concrete! We appreciate your business.

Harry C.
Harry C.
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Cement Steps

We were very pleased with the finished product of our Cement Steps and Walkways provided by Classic Paving

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate the feedback! Enjoy your new concrete!

Sandra G.
Sandra G.
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Concrete Driveway, walkway, exterior stairs & landings

Classic concrete and paving were a pleasure to work with. They were Very informative, including excellent product & design options, and kept us well informed of the timelines, details and progress of our project. They provided a courteous, friendly and professional service and maintained a very clean and safe work environment throughout the project.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your kind words! We appreciate the feedback! Enjoy your new concrete!

GerCon in Burlington
GerCon in Burlington
1 review Burlington, ON
10/10

Exposed concrete aggregate curb, walkway and porch

Joe, Tiago and the whole crew did a very good job from the start up to the completion of the project. They were all very skilled, easy to get along with and even suggested ideas which made sense. Schedule was accomplished as planned and agreed. I look forward on getting my backyard patio done too by this group this coming spring. A big thanks for a job well done!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate the feedback! We are looking forward to working with you again this spring!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Classic Paving & Concrete Inc

Classic Paving & Concrete was established in 1996 and founded by Jose Sarabando. Though we were established in 1996, we have over 25 years of experience providing beautiful workmanship and exceptional service. As a Christian family owned and operated business we place heavy importance on honesty, integrity and respect. When you contact us for your concrete project you will get a team of professionals dedicated to a job well done and to your satisfaction. Located in Milton, but serving GTA, Mississauga, Milton, Burlington, Hamilton areas.

CATEGORIES
Paving Contractors, Concrete Contractors, and Waterproofing
SERVICES
Interlocking Stone, Concrete, Walkways
WEBSITE
https://www.classicpconcrete.ca/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
22
MEMBERSHIPS
BBB
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.