C Valley Paving

Paving Contractors
40 Bradwick Dr, Unit 23 Concord ON L4K1K9
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

40%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for C Valley Paving

Average customer rating:
4.8 10 (41 reviews)

Sort by

Jose from Mississauga
Jose from Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
1/10

driveway repavement

I asked for a quote from C valley paving back in may. They were quick to remove the pavement. I was called on a Sunday (while I was on vacation) that my driveway was going to be paved the next day. But because I wasn't at home, I missed the opportunity to get my driveway repaved. I called them when I got back saying that I was on vacation. They never returned my call, but I knew I had to wait, but never thought I had to wait until November to get my driveway repaved. I called a few times but never got a call back. My daughter called and the receptionist wanted to put her through to a voicemail, she refused and the receptionist said she would email Vince and transfer her to Vince to leave a message. My daughter also emailed Adrian. He responded in a very rude manner, telling her that he had spoken to me and had told me because of the car on the driveway was the cause of the delay. About a month before my driveway was done, I saw other driveways in the area contracted by C Valley being done. I approached the men and they told me if they had my contract then they would do my driveway that day. I think C Valley lost my contract to tell you the truth. I finally have my driveway done because my daughter threatened to take the matter further. I will never recommend this company to anyone

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
S.M. from Cambridge
S.M. from Cambridge
1 review Cambridge, ON
0/10

Driveway, steps and curbing

Company did a good job quoting the job and then taking out our old driveway in May. They did not return to start the steps or curbing until late July. The steps are installed incorrectly and off centre and the curbing is installed too high and not lined up. They worked around the steps being off centre by adding more curb but we are having to pay to get the installation fixed by another company. C-valley promised to lower the curb by the start of the school year...it has yet to be done. They told us "relax your driveway is usable". In my opinion $10000 should buy us more than "usable". It looks terrible and will not last more than a few winters. When a representative came to our house to look at the job I asked about a patch of asphalt that was not pressed down. I was told to get a torch, melt it and push it down myself. We also had a fence installed. It is installed wrong and we have to take it out and redo it. I would not use this company for anything as I had to constantly ask for the work to be done, they showed up without materials (they took a saw out of my shed without asking) and took 4 months instead of two to get a driveway in. I would not even say done as we are still waiting for them to lower the curb as promised.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Al in Toronto
Al in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Driveway re-paved poorly

Update: We are definitely not a competitor just customers who want the driveway issues addressed. Ironic that C Valley responds here but not to numerous emails, phonecalls and letters clearly stating the issue with warnings we would put a bad review on Homestars and contact BBB. Our neighbour had adjoining driveway done and has same issues -- ignored. I am sure that service was better in the past as yes 30 years means something, but something must have changed. We are not using our real names here for privacy reasons but we have the contract as proof we are legit. C Valley, don't criticize Homestars many consumers rely on it as we do.

Original review:
Sorry to say that any of the reviews stating 10/10 are likely fraudulent. Based on our experience anything above 0 is too generous.

There are many cracks and fissures in the new asphalt resulting in weed growth sprouting through the driveway .

Our driveway is wavy and uneven likely due to improper foundation under the asphalt.

Our side door is rendered useless in the winter months due to freezing and rising of the asphalt which blocks the door.

This all happened within 6 months of the job.

We have made numerous attempts to contact by phone, email and mail. No response whatsoever. Nobody picks up the phone, voicemail only.

The workmanship was still under warranty period but C Valley refused to honour it by not returning calls, emails or letters.

We contacted the salesman/foreman and he said he is no longer employed with C Valley. He was our direct contact. Our past experience with him was problematic as it took a lot of contact attempts and a lengthy multi-month delay before the job under signed contract was performed.

Atrocious job, despicable customer service. Next step reporting to Better Business Bureau and as many many bad reviews on social media.

Note that C Valley has a lot of geo-targeted popup and banner ads on websites when we browse. It angers us to see those ads knowing what we got. Ignore and block these ads.

Recommendations: Avoid this company. Take your money to someone that deserves it.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This is definitely the words of a competitor. Who ever uses this site as a reference for contractors should think again, Go out there and see the work for yourself, ask others/neighbors/friends that have used their services. Companies that have been in business for over 30 years UNDER the same name surely have not gotten there by ripping off others.

Paul from Burlington
Paul from Burlington
1 review Burlington, ON
0/10

Driveway asphalt

Quality of replacement drive is awful. Within 48 hours of driveway being put down there were holes. Within two weeks weeds were growing through. When someone came to look they claimed that there work didn't guarantee against this. Also told that we had the wrong type of tyres on our vehicles for asphalt.
In addition their manager was rude and aggressive. My advice based on this experience is to find someone else or do not do it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Paul, we don't recall ever working for you, if this is true PLEASE send us an email info@cvalleypaving.ca

David Moores from Brampton
David Moores from Brampton
1 review Brampton, ON
0/10

Driveway paving

We hired C Valley paving to do our driveway- MISTAKE! lino the salesman told us the reason our driveway was sinking was because the previous company that done our driveway did not excavate enough and the grade of asphalt they used was weak with not enough stone in it and if we went with C Valley those problems would not exist they would excavate 10" - 12" (which we have in writing on our receipt)and add the appropriate crush stone for a strong driveway that would stand up. The day they paved it was in the middle of a heatwave, July 18/13 they did no excavation and we were the last driveway of the day with the asphalt in the bottom of the truck looking like the consistency of roof tar ! they said because of the heat not to park on it for 4 days- we never parked on it for 7 days just to be safe. On the 8th day my wife came home for lunch and parked on the driveway, when she looked out 20 mins later she could see that the truck was sinking in the driveway, she immediately called the company , Sylvia answered and after my wife told her what was happening and that it seemed that there was something wrong with the consistency of the asphalt Sylvia asked my wife if she was in the asphalt business,my wife replied -no but I am in the common sense business and that there is something seriously wrong with our driveway ! After several calles to their office someone finally showed up ( when no one was home and applied 2 godawful patches to the driveway( now it just is'nt a crap job with crap material - it now looks the part even more ! I wrote C Valley an e-mail requesting either thy come back and do the job that I payed for right or just give me a refund and I will hire someone to do the job right and requested an answer via e-mail within 3 days. I never heard from them in the 3 days so I went to send another e-mail only to learn they blocked my e-mail address ! They do not want to stand behind thier work or contact me to rectify this problem so I am left with no choice but to spread the word of me experience with C Valley Paving and to anyone who wants- I have dozens of photos and video of this horrible job showing how by jst turning my motorcycle tire ,I can leave a gouge in the driveway or the almost 2" deep sinkholes from my pickup truck tires or even where our sons girlfriends Fiat 500 left tire marks only a week ago ! ( 11 months after having it done !)Anyone who sees our driveway can't believe it-all anyone can come up with is "WOW". Horrible work,horrible customer service,horrible expriience !

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dave, if this is true please send us an email info@cvalleypaving.ca attached with your signed contract

Tony from Mississauga
Tony from Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
0/10

Driveway Paving

BEWARE!!!
These guys excavated my driveway first week of May and said they would be back in two weeks, its end of JUNE and no one came. Its almost impossible to get a hold of someone, you always get a voicemail, if by luck someone answers the phone, they say someone will call you back but no one does. I called numerous times but they dont return phone calls and give a run around. DEFINATELY wont recommend this company!!
RESPONSE TO CValley'S REMARKS
Nevermind two weeks, it had been over two months, sent a couple of emails ... spoke on the phone ... and still no response, and now you want me to contact you .... looking at the other responses of yours, seems like you guys dont even know where the contracts are as you are asking people to e.mail them to you ...... that too speaks volume about your company and professionalism .... STAY AWAY GUYS!!!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Tony we never promise a 2 week return, minimum is 4-6 weeks. We strongly recommend a 4-6 week gap between removal and paving to ensure a stable base, if this is true and you have a signed contract with us please email it info@cvalleypaving.ca

Franco Aguanno from Mississauga
Franco Aguanno from Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
0/10

driveway remove & renew

Very in professional. Repaved my drive way in august, its march & the driveway is higher than the side walk by 11/2 ". Was told Adrian would come by to see it next week 3 weeks ago!

Was this review helpful?
Christine Kava from North York
Christine Kava from North York
1 review North York, ON
10/10

Paving

I give C Valley a 10/10 - the service was extremely fast, efficient, and cost effective. From the moment I called the company for a quote to when they finished the job, I was extremely satisfied. A few of my neighbours were so impressed with their work that they wanted C Valley to pave their driveways as well! They also made sure to follow up with me to check for satisfaction and made it clear that if there was anything I was unsatisfied with, it would be addressed.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
richard from Kleinburg
richard from Kleinburg
1 review Kleinburg, ON
10/10

Parking lot paving

This is my 3rd time hiring C.Valley Paving for asphalt services. My lot in Kleinburg was completed this year by them, I have to say it was done 100% to my satisfaction. Great team of guys at C Valley, great expertise and competitive prices. Thanks again to the C Valley team.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about C Valley Paving

Paving Contractors , Interlocking Stone, concrete curbs/ walkways C. Valley Paving Ltd. has come a long way since our humble beginnings. We continue to grow our extensive list of services. We have become equipped to undertake a vast array of construction projects within the commercial, industrial, residential and municipal sector ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Paving Contractors pros in Concord?