Brothers Plumbing Ltd

130 Osler St Toronto ON M6N 2Y8
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Plumbing in Toronto  >  Brothers Plumbing Ltd  >  Do not hire this company! Brothers does not honor their warranty! Does shoddy work.
SCB in Etobicoke
SCB in Etobicoke
5 reviews Toronto, ON

Do not hire this company! Brothers does not honor their warranty! Does shoddy work.

Do not give your business to this company. we had waterproofing done on our basement 10 years ago. A 25 year WARRANTY was the guarantee with this work. Very sloppy job, Took months of going back and forth to get the work done, kept pointing out installation issues with no response, head office was no help. Very poor salesmanship and installation. We had a flood in our basement due to failure of this waterproofing causing 100,000 of damage. Brothers would not honors their warranty but did offer to come in and do more work. They do not tell the truth and are very disreputable company.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We tried to work something out but the customer didn't want to deal with us. We waterproofed 3 sides of a bungalow and overlapped the new addition at the back by approx. 3-4 feet on both sides. Over 10 years later we were called because of a drain back up. We found ground water in the Backwater Valve box, which drained after opening the clean-out. We also found water was backing up out of 2 floor drains. The floor drains had construction debris in them causing the back up. Recommendations were made to fix the issues. We did not see any indication of a waterproofing problem. Two weeks later we were called back as water was found near back wall of original building and cracks were found in the new foundation walls of the addition caused by settling. We recommended to waterproof the perimeter of the new addition. The customer didn't want to deal with us and contracted another company. The other company extended the overlap we did by approx. 10-12 feet at a high cost, almost as much as we had quoted for the whole perimeter. Not a solution we recommend as water could still find its way inside. In the end the customer didn't want to take our advise or have us do any work. They had lost faith or had been persuaded by the other company not to deal with us. We will learn from this and improve our communications with our customers going forward.