Brampton Hardwood Floors Ltd

Floor Retailers
59 Bramalea Rd Brampton ON L6T 2W4
Write a Review
Write a Review
Andre from Etobicoke
Andre from Etobicoke
6 reviews Toronto, ON

Terrible Experience

We went to this company at the recommendation of a contractor. We needed to match our existing hardwood floors, so we brought a couple brand new pieces with us, and the people there said they had a match for us. We bought the box, came home, and opened it, but it was they gave us the wrong box and it was 1 shade darker. We called them to let them know, and they said: "The box is open? No refund. No exchange." I reminded them that they actually gave us the box; we didnt pick it out ourselves. They didnt care, and simply said: no refund.

This is one of the reasons I never go to mom and pop shops in the first place. If this was a big box store, they'd take it back for an exchange without any issues. We ended up going to a big box store and buying the hardwood we needed instead, and we got exactly what we paid for. Thanks to this company, I'm out $200. Down the drain.

Stay away. These guys just took our money. Terrible customer service experience.

UPDATE: Just wanted to respond to the company's response below. You guys gave us the box! We found a match in the store, asked for a box, and YOU gave us the wrong box. This wasn't our mistake, like you're making it sound like it is. It was YOUR mistake for giving us the wrong product that we didn't ask for.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Andre. Our policy regarding returns is clearly stated on numerous posters in our showroom and on our sales receipt. We are unable to take back open boxes. It is the only way we can ensure that the product remains in its original condition, quantity and state before going back into inventory for purchase by other customers.

This is why we provide samples pieces of our hardwood for customers to take home and confirm a match rather than selling them individual boxes.

There was apparently a major misunderstanding in this situation, and we are not sure which product you purchased that would cost $200 for one box of material. We would ask that you please contact our store with your sales receipt number so we can look into resolving your concerns.