Blue Diamond Pools

Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs
647 Welham Rd Barrie ON L4N 0B7
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

89%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Blue Diamond Pools

Average customer rating:
9.3 10 (15 reviews)

Sort by

Hector in Barrie
Hector in Barrie
1 review Barrie, ON
10/10

New pool and backyard renovation

We had a great experience going through the design and construction process, as well as with the service subsequently. Would definitely recommend if you’re looking to redo your backyard! Chase, Andrew and the rest of this team were very professional and responsive to our needs.

Was this review helpful?
james in Richmond Hill
james in Richmond Hill
1 review Innisfil, ON
10/10

Pool

My wife and I are extremely happy with the product and after sale care from Blue Diamond Pools. Our pool is beautiful and the associates from Blue Diamond have been there to ensure an exceptional experience since installing our pool in 2016. We only have great things to say about this company, the staff and have recommended Blue Diamond Pools to our friends.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Pool renovation (refinishing)

We hired Blue Diamond to refinish our pool, which had become so rough that our kids and their friends were constantly cutting their feet in the pool. Chase was amazing to deal with throughout the whole process - he was very professional, pleasant to deal with and responsive, always returning my calls right away. He came to meet with us promptly to give us a quote, after hearing that we needed the pool to be repaired as soon as possible. Initially he promised us that the renos would be completed by June 15, but he somehow ended up finishing the work before the end of May. This was the first time a contractor that we hired not only finished the job on time, but earlier than we expected!
We ended up selecting the Pebble Fina finish by Pebble Tec and are very happy with the results. The pool is very smooth now and I don't need to keep a supply of bandaids near the pool for bloody feet anymore! Michealynn and all the workers from Pebble Tec were amazing to deal with too. We would highly recommend Blue Diamond and Pebble Tec to anyone who needs to refinish their pool.

Was this review helpful?
Jennifer in Toronto
Jennifer in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Landscaping

We again were in need of some landscape work and reached out to Blue Diamond given that our first experience with them was very good. About 7 years ago they did our pool and backyard landscape. They just completed work on our home up north where we did both front and backyard work with stamped concrete, lighting and plants. Again the results were amazing! What’s even more pleasing is the process in working with this group of people. They are competent in the work they do, they are very friendly and highly responsive to questions and changes.  
We again thank the group at Blue Diamond Pools and Landscaping for all of their efforts, thanks for making this process again very easy for us.
We love our oasis up at Blue Mountain.

Was this review helpful?
michael walker in Toronto
michael walker in Toronto
4 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Site Visit and Quote

I called blue diamond pools in early august of 2017. I called a number of companies in regard to a leaking pool that I designed and had built. I was looking for advice and figured I would ask around. I got a return call from blue diamond. I explained my situation and shared images. They agreed to do a site visit on august 14th. They had other site visits close to my house in toronto so we scheduled a time. The cost would be $350 for the site visit and quote with repair solutions and ideas. Chase the person that was to visit informed me that he had a number of ideas and solutions and would share after the site visit. He arrived and informed me that yes he had a few solutions and he would give me a couple of quote options in the coming days. He spent 5 mins at my house. He had to get to his other appointment. He stayed long enough to collect $350 on my visa.
A couple of days went by and I reached out to him. A couple days later he responded that he had been busy and would think on the best solution. A couple days later a received a vague email.
"At this time we would only be interest in your project is it was dismantled and we started fresh.
So concrete and tile need to be removed and steel and glass structure need to be cleaned and all caulking removed.
Please advise me on your thoughts."
I inquired about the site visit and the number of ideas? I also asked for a quote, a time line and explanation of the work they would do.
His response 4 days after my request.
"I would estimate you to be around $20,000.
This would be a properly caulked glass / steel structure you already have. And a new structural concrete pad, waterproofed, and tiled.
Any questions let me know. “
Still no proper explainiation, timeline, or quote. And what about all the great repair ideas?
I have to say I feel like I was taken advance of. I decided on another company that did not charge site visit and is working with me with a proper quote, outline and timeline, . I cannot comment on blue diamond pools work but I have included an honest option regarding my experience with them. I am willing to share all correspondence if required.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Michael,

I want to than you for your honest review as we do appreciate feedback to better our company. However I really wish you would have contacted me directly if you were not completely satisfied with our services. This way we could have rectified the situation immediately at that time. Non the less whats done is done. I have just re-read through our email correspondence as a refresher and I am am sorry I could not give you the amount of detail you were hoping for in my budget. In conclusions we aim to constantly do our best and please each and every single customer of ours but we are not perfect. Best of luck with your pool!

Michael W. in Barrie
Michael W. in Barrie
1 review Barrie, ON
10/10

18' x 36' Mountain Lake in ground pool

We had our pool installed in May-June 2016. We were very happy with the service provided and the continuous updates on the status of the project. Their communication and attention to detail was fantastic. They were completed our 18'x36' mountain lake design in just under 5 weeks which was actually a touch ahead of the anticipated date. We felt very comfortable dealing with Chase and Andrew throughout the project as well as the rest of the staff. Everything seemed to role very smoothly throughout the project, we did have one issue where there was a coping clip that didn't fit the liner, which was a manufacturers issue, and they handled this with the upmost professionalism. We also were able to make small changes as the project got further along, trust me, everyone putting a pool in will make small changes along the way! The pool looks better than we ever could have imagined and we will enjoy for years to come.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Michael, we had a lot of fun building your pool. You guys were great to work with and I love how everything turned out.

Thanks from the entire Blue Diamond Pools team

Happy Owners in Toronto
Happy Owners in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

New lap pool

Excellent service from Chase, Andrew, Jessie, Mike and the rest of the crew.

Very timely installation and superb service throughout the process. Within a few weeks of construction starting we had a chance to enjoy the pool.

On-site issues were quickly resolved.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks you for the kind works. We were very happy to be part of your project.

Team Blue Diamond Pools

Private User
Private User
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Inground salt water pool, stream and patio/decking

We were very happy beyond our expectations with the project from the beginning to the end. The pool team were a team and all worked well together keeping us informed and involved as the project unfolded. Chase and Andrew were helpful I. The coordination of the project which included grading issues, removing a tree, relocating a drainage pit. Adam Heath was our landscape architect who was guiding us with his diagram of what the proposed project would look like. Some changes occurred as we went along, but hat was no problem as Adam prepared an updated version of the revised plan. All in,a very positive experience. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your kind words. You as a client were also great to work for. It is our pleasure. We hope you get many years of enjoyment in your new Blue Diamond backyard!

Alison in Innisfil
Alison in Innisfil
1 review Barrie, ON
9/10

Pool and landscaping

We hired Blue Diamond to put in a pool and landscaping in our yard this summer. We chose Blue Diamond because they seemed professional, experienced and had good reviews.
Blue Diamond did a great job, and we have a backyard that we will enjoy for years to come. The Blue Diamond teams were fantastic, and we really enjoyed getting to know everyone. They were all knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. While the entire team was great, special thanks go out to Andrew, Kyle, Dillon, Doug, Mike, etc., for all the hard work and great attitudes.
As I mentioned, the team did a great job and were very organized. We did have a couple of issues come up near the end of the work. There was miscommunication around timing for the pool finishing vs. having our yard and fence done for pool permit completion - overall this wasn't a big impact and it was resolved. The bigger issue was the grading around the pre-existing shed that we kept. The shed was factored into the design of the backyard but the grading didn't account for the slope from the end of the landscaping to the shed front. While Blue Diamond made sure the grading and water runoff were fixed, ultimately we compromised on a solution that isn't very aesthetically appealing. Honestly, there weren't many options other than what was chosen, but had we known this was going to be an issue, we would have considered other design options.
As I said, this is our only complaint as the work done was exemplary, the team is dedicated to high quality and has great attention to detail. I would use Blue Diamond again.

Aly & Rob

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Aly and Rob,

You were a pleasure to build your dream backyard for. Thanks for trusting our vision!

All the best from our team!

Catherine in Innisfil
Catherine in Innisfil
1 review Innisfil, ON
10/10

Ambler Bay, Barrie ON

Having a pool was always a dream of mine and before starting the process I was apprehensive that my expectations would outweigh what was possible. We had heard horror stories about what some of our friends had experienced with other pool companies in the area. Not only did you make the process painless but I LOVE my pool!! In fact, I think I can honestly say I have the best backyard on my block.

We want you to know that we are very pleased with the quality of service your company provides, in fact not only do I recommend Blue Diamond as the ONLY pool company I would ever consider using again but I use your company as an example of what great customer service in any aspect of dealing with the public.
We sincerely appreciate your responsiveness and the way you conduct business, any question we had was answered, any issue resolved quickly. Every member of your staff, every outside contractor that worked with you was polite, professional and hard working!
We have recommended your company to others because of our satisfaction with your service. Should you have potential clients that want a recommendation from us please don’t hesitate to call me, I’ll be easy to find… I’ll be enjoying my pool! Thank you!!
Catherine & Shane D

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you both very much. It is very fulfilling to build clients dream backyards especially for such nice people. We hope you get Years and years of beautiful memories.

Team Blue Diamond Pools

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Blue Diamond Pools

Builders and renovators of Concrete, Vinyl and Fiberglass pools. We "DIG" Pools!
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.