Backyard Getaways Inc

Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs
140 Advance Blvd, Unit 5 & 6 Brampton ON L6T
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

92%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Best of 2014 winner 4 timesBest of 2014winner 4 times

Reviews for Backyard Getaways Inc

Average customer rating:
9.9 10 (126 reviews)

Sort by

Sheila Boyd from Halton Hills
Sheila Boyd from Halton Hills
3 reviews Halton Hills, ON
10/10

Pool Service and Retail

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

I just wanted to thank you for all your help & support this year. It was nice to have you taking care of details and always being available for any questions I had. I really appreciate your help. All of the Backyard Getaways employees deserve to be recognized for being part of this fantastic company. My pool was closed quickly & efficiently, so I’m glad that’s done. Take care and hope you get to have a little quiet time at work soon.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Sheila, Hope you are doing well. Thanks so much for the kind words and posting this review. Enjoy the holidays and we look forward to talking to you next season. Cheers, Daphne

Linda Filippelli from Pefferlaw
Linda Filippelli from Pefferlaw
1 review Pefferlaw, ON
10/10

Large Concrete Pool Renovation

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

We are a campground located in Pefferlaw with over 200 campsites. One of the park’s primary attractions is a large concrete pool that required new tiles, coping and painting repairs. We contacted many pool companies to come up to Pefferlaw and give us a quote and were disappointed with the lack of companies willing to make the trip. We contacted Backyard Getaways and John was more than willing to come up to Pefferlaw to give us a quote on the repair. The presales support from John was exceptional; he responded in a timely and courteous manner and answered all of our questions regarding the work to be done. John sent us informative emails that took us step-by-step through the necessary repairs in order for us to inform our membership of the entire process. He showed great patience and understanding when things had to be put on hold when membership approval was required.

The crew on site led by Dave, were extremely polite and knowledgeable, they took great pride in their work and as a campsite owned and operated by the members these fellows faced a constant bombardment of questions.

The overall experience was absolutely outstanding and it was a pleasure to work with everyone at Backyard Getaways, we would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone as they made this entire repair headache free. What a team!

Linda
President of Green Acres Campers Group

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Linda we are very happy that you and your team at Green Acres are pleased with the work we did. We knew you would be in good hands with Dave. Thank you for turning to us for this project. It all worked out! Hope to see you soon! Best regards to the family too. John

Tasos- Aurora
Tasos- Aurora
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Pool design process

Hi, my review is slight different then you may be expecting. A few months ago I contacted John at backyard getaways to get a quote for a pool. It didn't take long to see that John was very knowledgeable, experienced, honest and courteous. Both my wife and I quickly knew that this was the company we wanted to give us our dream pool and backyard. We interviewed two other companies but the customer service and care we received just in the very initial process from John at backyard getaways, made our decision very easy. So we started the design process and that's when Dan entered the picture, I can't say enough about him, he came to the house to measure up the space gave us some great ideas, he listened closely to what we were wanting and Our vision and he came up with an amazing backyard getaway pool design. He came up with such a unique design for the shape our backyard it really impressed us. We tweaked a few things early on, he did an outstanding job to design everything keeping in mind of all our requests and thoughts, even with some very annoying restrictions from the city in regards to a ten feet easement. We were mislead several times by the city in regards to what we could do with the ten foot easement so we designed all the drawings and plans based on their input and got denied all our proposed alterations. Dan was amazing, he was so help during this time contacting the city, developer etc... Trying to get answers, directions, make changes, follow All the city's requests only to be denied again. They did everything they could to help but our dream of a pool was crushed by the city. I would recommend this company to anyone, as I told them they would be the only pool company I would ever have install my pool if an other opportunity were to come up and I move somewhere else. This company is top notch when it comes to design, knowledge and customer service. Not once did they try and cut corners when it came to the design, even when things were looking like we weren't going to get the approval from the city, they never pressured us to make some sacrifices or omit important ideas we wanted with our design just to get the Job done and make their money. They were very understanding that without the city's approval for some basic requests that we wouldn't be comfortable proceeding because we would've had to sacrifice some important things to the design my wife and I had in visioned and we weren't willing to do that. Sorry for the long winded review but I thought it could be very helpful for others searching for the right pool contractor to see how this company treats their customers and potential customers even when a pool construction doesn't proceed due to city restrictions.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Really appreciate the review you gave us on homestars. I'm glad you were happy with our service and hope we get the opportunity to do work for you in the future.

All the best,
Dan

From Thornhill
From Thornhill
3 reviews Thornhill, ON

First Review

10/10

Service

We live in Thornhill and changing our pool service to Backyard Getaways was the best decision we made. Daphne in the office keeps us up-to-date on our service schedule, gets our pool opened and shut on our our time frame and is always there to offer advice or help. Reg is incredibly knowledgeable and is always willing to spend the time speaking to us about our pool needs. We are looking forward to a complete backyard reno next year - we have begun the process with Backyard Getaways and are enjoying this design phase. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend their services.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We appreciate your feedback and support, and we look forward to making your backyard renovation dreams a reality.
Sincerely, Regi and Daphne

Lynn from Brampton from Brampton
Lynn from Brampton from Brampton
4 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Pool Service and Retail

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

I have never received anything but excellent service and advice from all the staff at Backyard Getaways! They are always helpful and quick to take care of any questions or concerns I have regarding my pool.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Lynn. It is always a delight seeing you come into our store! :) Daphne and The Backyard Getaways Team

10/10

Pool and Patio Renovation

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

My husband and I were referred to Backyard Getaways by a neighbor who had their pool and deck renovated. We saw how happy our neighbors were with their backyard and automatically thought, we need to use Backyard Getaways for our reno as well.
We had an idea of how we wanted our pool and patio renovated. Regi provided us with some ideas, we wrote up the contract and we set a start date.
The transformation was amazing. One friend said "wow...this looks like it is right out of a magazine."
From start to finish Regi was with us all the way. He was available for questions and concerns, to ensuring we were happy with the job that was being done.
Sean and his crew did an awesome job with the patio and pool deck. Our yard was transformed to an oasis. As the job was being done we had so many compliments from family, friends and neighbors. Everyone including ourselves could not wait for the job to be completed just to see the end result of the hard work put into the project. As expected everyone is amazed at the end result and love the backyard transformation.
Customer Service is #1 with Backyard Getaways. Regi ensured we were 110% satisfied when the job was completed. He requested a walk around and a "need to address list " when the job was completed. All the items on our list were addressed and fixed without any questions asked.
Daphne was most helpful in answering all our questions regarding the chemicals needed to have our pool swimable over this long weekend.

Thank you back yard getaways for a job well done.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review, Donna and Dan. We're happy that you are pleased with your pool and yard and we wish you many seasons of fun and relaxation.

GeeDee from Brampton
GeeDee from Brampton
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

Pool liner

Backyard Getaways provided excellent service and great follow-up. We were so please that we ended up purchasing our solar blanket from them as well. Thanks Regi and Chris for battle the floods of 2013 to get the job done.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your positive review. It was such a pleasure dealing with you. Hoping you and your family are enjoying your pool this summer! We look forward to seeing you in the future.

marry from Richmond Hill
marry from Richmond Hill
2 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

best customer service

Simply Put - Thanks Daphne for your Excellent Customer Service every time we come to the store to get pool supplies or call if we have any questions! Also the crews that come to open and close the pool are Professional and Efficient always.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words. Always a pleasure dealing with you. Daphne

Lee & Stephanie from Caledon
Lee & Stephanie from Caledon
1 review Caledon, ON
10/10

Pool

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

Got our pool put in several years ago and were left impressed with every aspect of the process. We’d recommend Backyard Getaways to anyone wishing to have a pool installed.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Lee and Stephanie. Thanks for bringing Lily in to the store so I could meet her!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Backyard Getaways Inc

Backyard Getaways Inc is an award winning family owned & operated pool builder company since 1995. Through our innovative designs & quality craftsmanship, we continue to exceed industry standards by creating unique custom pools, spas and outdoor living environments. Service Include: -Custom Concrete Pools & Spas -Custom Vinyl Pools -Complete ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs pros in Markham?