Amish Furniture Outlet

Furniture
1970 Dundas St. E. Mississauga ON L4X 2W7
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Furniture in Meadowvale  >  Amish Furniture Outlet
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

11%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Amish Furniture Outlet

Average customer rating:
6 10 (5 reviews)

Sort by

Robin Kay in Oakville
Robin Kay in Oakville
6 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Table

I love the quality of the furniture at the Amish Furniture Outlet. Natural, beautiful, and well priced. We bought a table for our dining room when we got married - no complaints. Love it.

Was this review helpful?
Dufferin & St Clair
Dufferin & St Clair
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Mission Bed

Me and my fiance ordered a custom made bed in March 2009, prior to our May wedding. Prior to placing the order we explained that we wanted the bed to arrive to our new home prior to the end of our honeymoon in the second week of June 2009. We were assured that this would not be a problem. We placed our order and left a deposit of rougly half the amount owing. We never heard from the company again. We acknowledged that the invoice states you can wait up to 16 weeks so we didn't push the matter until the 16 weeks had elapsed (July 29, 2009). When I called the mississauga store at that time, I was told the bed was on a truck and would arrive the following week. 2 more weeks passed and I still heard nothing from the store. When I called in at that time, I was told I had been misinformed and the bed was still in Ohio and there were "issues". I demanded my money back and was told to call head office. I have left messages at head office which have not been returned. They still have my money and I have no options left except to call visa and tell them to reverse the charges. I can't believe what a nightmare this has been. They might produce a nice produce but you'll never receive it! This is a terrible company - take your money elsewhere!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Amish Furniture management did respond to this customers complaint and was working to provide the item that had been delayed. Unfortunately the customer choose to proceed with requesting their deposit back from their CC company before we were able to work out an amicable solution.

On occasion our Amish builders can be delayed and our staff make all attempts to expedite any order. This experience is not typical for our clients but on the occassions that it does happen Amish Furniture makes all efforts to acknowledge customers unduly delayed.

We truly regret this customers frustrating experience.

Josie from Pickering-2067
Josie from Pickering-2067
3 reviews North York, ON
0/10

Purchase of a Side Board

This was the most regretable and worst purchase experience we have ever encountered. This store held a 1,300 down payment for approx 6 months and we came out of it with only our money back, no side board and months of stress and aggrevation. On Nov. 9, 2008, we purchased a custom sideboard for our dining room. We spent over an hour discussing size, features, trim, legs, etc. We were promised delivery in 10-12 weeks. At 16 weeks, we had not heard from the store. This began a serious of weekly phone calls and visits to the store only resulting in many broken promises. At 20 weeks we were assured the piece was finished and would be on the next delivery.
Again nothing. At 22 weeks, I left a message for customer service. I heard back after 1 week and only after I had complained to my salesman. Customer Service, Amanda, called me back and said she would look into it and get right back to me. Another week passed, no call back. At 24 weeks, I called the store and asked for the sales manager or store manager. The receptionist, Linda, was like a brick wall between customer and store. She refused to put them on the phone, stating they were both busy, (the store was always empty when I dropped in) and would not give me the name of the owner. She was extremely rude and at that point I decided we needed to get our money back and get out of this nightmare. Later that day, the owner, Greg Stewart called and said the piece was located in Ohio with damage. It would be repaired and he would call me the next day to let me know exactly when it would arrive. Greg Stewart never called me back and after 5 more days we went into the store to demand our money back. We were promised a check in the mail but refused it and prefered to remain there until they promised to have a check ready the next day for pickup. The next afternoon we picked up the check. To this day, there has not been an apology from Greg Stewart. I would never recommend this store. Their furniture is expensive, and they show no respect or appreciation for customers and their hard earned money. There are a lot of good and worthy places out there, you don't have to go through what we did.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
K in Whitby
K in Whitby
1 review Whitby, ON
10/10

I purchased a custom bedroom.

I looked around for two months at bedroom furniture, no one could match the quality of workmanship, materials and design. I am extremely happy with the bedroom set and it will be in my family for generations to come.

K

Was this review helpful?
Beverley
Beverley
3 reviews North York, ON

First Review

10/10

Home furnishings

The quality of the furniture at Amish Furniture Outlet is amazing. From what I can tell, it's some of the best quality furniture out there. They have furniture for EVERY room in the house and will do custom pieces at your request. And the detail in the work they do is fantastic. I just recently bought a pair of book-ends there - and you might think that 'book-ends are book-ends', but there are extremely well-crafter and unique. Shopping at Amish Furniture Outlet is definitely a great experience.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

Is this your business?

Receive leads and respond to reviews.
Claiming is easy and free.

Claim this business

More about Amish Furniture Outlet

Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.