Empire Kitchen Inc.

Kitchen & Bathroom - Cabinets & Design
72 Devon Rd Unit # 22, 23, 24 and 25 Brampton ON L6T
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

87%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Empire Kitchen Inc.

Average customer rating:
8.8 10 (168 reviews)

Sort by

Teresa from Mississauga
Teresa from Mississauga
1 review Toronto, ON
2.5/10

Kitchen Buffet and Hutch / Corner Shelf

I hired Empire Kitchens two years ago. They took my deposit and didn't deliver what was promised. I called the owner daily, it started with his driver being arrested, and his truck being impounded with the cabinets in the truck. While the truck was in the pound they found drugs in it, so the police wouldn't release it....I have to say he was very good at the story telling.
In the end I picked up a buffet and hutch from his warehouse floor only to find the material used was poor and the cabinets had missing glass. Luckily I have a handy husband who was able to improvize with the junk we picked up from Empire's warehouse.
A horrendous 5 month experience no one else should have to repeat.
I wonder if the pictures he uses to show potential clients his work are really his or some other company.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Jim from Mississauga
Jim from Mississauga
8 reviews Toronto, ON

First Review

2/10

Basement - theatre cabinets and office cabinets

Poor quality and appalling service. Empire Kitchens was a subcontractor for Renovations Unlimited, who we contracted with to finish our entire basement. Sammy the owner of Empire Kitchens was our contact for the cabinets. We paid a 25% cash deposit to Renovations Unlimited to start work on the cabinets. Sammy provided drawings and guaranteed us the project would be finished in 6 weeks. After the relationship soured with the general contractor (who later went bankrupt), we started dealing directly with Sammy to get the cabinets done. We paid him in cash another 65% of the project cost to get the cabinets to our house and start the installation. After 12 weeks (twice the time that Sammy said it would take) the project was still not finished. Every week that went by, Sammy said the project would get done and it never did – excuses ranged from the truck broke down, to people were away or the installers were out late the night before and did not show for work. Fourteen weeks lapsed when we lost our patience and finally had our lawyer send Sammy a letter indicating the various areas that still needed to be completed. Sammy ignored the letter and continued to quarrel with the general contractor (Renovations Unlimited) over payment and other jobs that were experiencing problems. In the end, the office cabinets, the built in fish tank, electrical panel and cabinet pot lights never did get installed. Luckily they left the wood trim needed to finish part of the job (we still needed to get more supplies) so we did it ourselves. The portion of the installation Sammy did do was poor (doors do not fit properly, doors have marks etc.)

If you hear Empire Kitchens and Sammy, run as fast as you can to another cabinet maker! We wish we could mark them lower than Poor

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Kelly’s job was not done because they refused to pay us the balance, the job was over $ 20,000 and we got paid only $13,000. The balance was 7, 000 + tax and was supposed to be paid, but Kelly refused it but we installed and only fish tank was left overall we finished 90% of the job. Kelly paid by Cheque of $10,000 and 1 more payment of $3,000 and nothing was paid in cash. Kelly told empire that she paid to the subcontractor but subcontractor did not even jot paid. The subcontractor told us that is why was bankrupt. Her basement was not finished till 6 month because all of the contractor would quit the job because they would not get paid. So who ever she hires before you start the work make the money is up front. NOBODY WANTS TO WORK FOR FREE AND KELLY WANTS TO GET HER JOB DONE WITHOUT PAYING.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Empire Kitchen Inc.

Empire Kitchen Inc. is a manufacturer of high quality cabinets for your kitchen and bar. Our specialty lies in creativity and elegance and engineering that is combined with it to bring out beautiful looking wood work. If you are in search of a company that has years of experience and ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Kitchen & Bathroom - Cabinets & Design pros in Brampton?