Brock Doors And Windows

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
278 Orenda Road Brampton ON L6T 4X6
Write a Review
Write a Review


Instagram
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

90%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Best of 2021 winner 7 timesBest of 2021winner 7 times
Giving Back Award winner 2 timesGiving Back Awardwinner 2 times

Reviews for Brock Doors And Windows

Average customer rating:
9.1 10 (2731 reviews)

Sort by

Karen
Karen
2 reviews Hamilton, ON
0/10

Wrong items installed, damaged items installed - poor communication on repairs

Waited months longer than initially advised for a 2x window and front entry door with sidelights.
When installation finally took place they installed the wrong sidelights/door trim (without noticing or advising us) and there was damaged/sloppy work in several areas.
We also paid extra for blueskin to be added to the installation, and it was not done.
We connected with Brock about these problems but they have no timeline for when these will be fixed, have not advised WHAT will be fixed and have taken our money in full. They have not returned my calls or emails requesting updates.

I would not recommend Brock windows/doors - wrong items, incorrect installation, damaged items.

Approximate cost of services:
$12,198.00
Was this review helpful?
J&P Costa
J&P Costa
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Vinyl WIndows and Doors

I've used Brock on 3 occasions for the replacement of my front door, patio door and windows. Their large showroom makes it so much easier to visualize what the product will look like in your home. The sales people are very helpful and are not pushy. The installation teams are very professional and do a great job. We are very happy with the look and quality of our doors and windows.

Approximate cost of services:
$20,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Chris in Burlington
Chris in Burlington
3 reviews Burlington, ON
0/10

Patio door and window Installation resulting in property damage

Sales: Professional and helpful.

Product: Windows seem to be of good quality.

Installation: Poor and rushed resulting in property damage:

- Dragged windows along our back patio and front walkway damaging the pavers which now require repair or replacement.
- Damage to our front door.
- Damage to a pillar out front.
- Damage in several spots to a concrete step at the back door.
- Damage to an interior wall.
- Improper installation of the patio door lock.
- Screws improperly installed in the window frames.
- and others.

Brock Doors and Windows installed our windows and a patio door on March 30th, 2022. As of today, May 11th, 2022, they have not responded to our multiple requests for a plan and timeline to resolve these issues. Brock is aware of and has acknowledged all of the issues, they have pictures of all damages, their salesperson visited to inspect as did a supervisor. Frustratingly, after a month of asking and waiting Brock still has not communicated a plan with a timeline to fix the problems.

We understand Brock is probably busy and we respect that - all we have asked for is a plan - that someone simply respond indicating they're going to fix this, how and by when. One email with those details was all Brock had to do.

Unfortunately, Brock's actions after the installation have demonstrated that their priority is the sale, not customer service. So, buyer beware - if you're considering new windows or doors our recommendation would be to avoid Brock Doors and Windows because should anything go wrong after the sale, our experience would indicate that you will have a very difficult time getting those issues resolved.

Approximate cost of services:
$7,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Chris,

We apologize for any difficulties you had faced when undergoing your home renovation. We have provided this feedback to our Leadership team for review and rectification, they will be connecting with you to discuss a plan of action and timeline for resolution.

Thank you,
1-800-449-3808
info@brockwindows.com
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

Sandra in Toronto
Sandra in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Door Install

Great service all around -they arrived on time, flawlessly executed installation. Very nice people as well.

Approximate cost of services:
$7,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there, thank you for the 10-star review. We appreciate your feedback immensely and hope to work with you again!

Kind regards,
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

rachel in Toronto
rachel in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

entire house windows

Excellent service from the quotation to measuring to installing all the windows in our house. Efficient, clean and on time.

Approximate cost of services:
$30,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Rachel, thank you for the lovely feedback. We appreciate you choosing Brock for your whole home window replacement.

Kind regards,
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

Germaine
Germaine
1 review Mississauga, ON
8/10

Side Door

Took eight months to finally get our side door installed and I have to admit I was getting nervous as we are selling our house and was concerned it wouldn't be on time.
I have to say though the door is magnificent and can't say enough for the great installation!!!

Approximate cost of services:
$4,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Germaine, thank you for this feedback. We wholly appreciated your patience during this project. We're thrilled to hear of your satisfaction with the quality of product and installation – we wish you the very best on the sale of your home!

Kind regards,
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

tb1000
tb1000
1 review Mississauga, ON
1/10

Replacement of Patio Door

Doors were ordered on Aug. 20 with an ETA of 8 - 16 weeks. The door was finally installed at 30 weeks, but is still incomplete - missing the screen door and they don't provide and ETA for that either. The Customer Service is Terrible! You can call and email and no one gets back to you. It's ridiculous how bad the customer service is. They also want full payment on an incomplete job, but won't respond when I called to provide a payment! I was sent a 'First Notice" before I EVER received the invoice. Just ridiculous! I do not recommend using this company if you want timely delivery or any sort of real customer service.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

TB,

We're sorry to hear of any issues you may have encountered during your installation process. We'd like to ask that you please connect with us through the information provided below, we're unfortunately unable to retrieve your file with the username provided and we would appreciate the opportunity to look into this further.

We hope to hear from you soon.

Regards,
Steavi Potter
1-800-449-3808
info@brockwindows.com
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

mirna in Toronto
mirna in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Entrance Doors

The absolute worst company I had to deal with. I renovated a 2500sqf house from top to bottom and dealt with so many companies and contractors. Brock Windows was the single most stressful element in my reno project. We waited 9 months for our entrance doors (to the house and to the garage, right next to each other) and after many, many unanswered emails and phone calls, we ask for order cancellation. They give us a final installation date. After 9 months of waiting, the garage entrance door has the wrong dimensions. We are still missing one door. I believe the worst part of the whole process was the lack of communication. We had to send 10 emails to receive an answer. We call, no one ever picks up. The project manager, Angelyka, sends us an irritated email one day saying we have to be patient because she is working from home. Me and my husband worked from home from day 1 of Covid, never did we ever drop a call from clients or treated clients with such neglect and disrespect. Totally useless. We talked to Hali who promised to escalate to the GM, we received a generic email afterwards supposedly from the GM starting with Dear Clients (LOL, not even personalized to our names), asking us to be patient and advising us to call their 1800 number. So comical. One time, during our many attempts to get a hold of them, one woman answers the phone, she is defensive and she keeps telling us there is nothing she could do, she even refuses to give her her name! We eventually found us it'sJanet. The worst customer service experience. It is like the most inefficient people were all dumped in this horrible company. After the door measurements fiasco, we sent emails and called the salesperson we worked with, Scott, they took 3 weeks to get in touch with us asking us to pay the remaining balance. I personally ask for a discount given that we are still missing a door. Whatever door we are going to get will not be matching the other door. I am still scrambling to find a door 10 months later. They blame everything on Covid, yet two neighbors on our street ordered their entrance doors after us and got it way before, with the right dimensions. Save yourself and take your business somewhere else. This company should be sued. So horrible, so unprofessional, so disrespectful of their clients.

Approximate cost of services:
$7,000.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Mirna,

We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We're sorry to hear you had an experience that was anything less than favourable.

We wholeheartedly understand how any potential delays can impact a projects timeline. Your project and that of any other person is individual and custom to your home and preferences, timelines cannot accurately be compared to that of your neighbours or any other project.

We had provided you with the option to refund you for the door in question or alternatively reorder the mis-measured door system, in which you opted for the refund and credit for inconveniences in the amount of $2,700.00. While we have extended a sincere apology for the frustrations you've faced – we would like to express our disagreement with your comments regarding our team members.

We wish you the very best on the resale of your home and encourage you to reach out through the information provided below should you have anything further you'd like to discuss.

Thank you,
Steavi Potter

1-800-449-3808
info@brockwindows.com
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

Mikeyt
Mikeyt
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

Windows Replacement

Excellent Customer Service from the Brock Windows Team, Bill Window and Door Expert always a pleasure interacting with him , never too busy to take my calls and answer all my questions or concerns. The installation team Sina and Hayal pleasant hardworking neat and clean.

Thanks Team

Mikeyt

Approximate cost of services:
$17,700.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, Mike!

Thank you for the 10-star rating. We're glad we could help you with your home project and will let our team know just how pleased you were with their service.

Kind regards,
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

Michael in Toronto
Michael in Toronto
4 reviews Bolton, ON
10/10

Window Replacement

My experience with Brock Doors and Windows was exceptional. Andrew, the company marketing agen,t was very professional in his assessment/review of what we needed. He was knowledgeable with which products would suit our application.

Jeff (and Heather who arranged the appointment) was equally professional when he came to measure the windows that needed replacing, all the while respecting COVID precautions.

The installation crew - Jeff, Evan and Matt, did a great job installing all 10 windows in 1 day, despite it being in the middle of January when it was -15 C!! There was no mess within the house at all.

Totally pleased with everything!

Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, Michael!

Thank you for the 10-star feedback. We're thrilled to hear you had an exceptional experience from consultation to completion. We appreciate your feedback immensely and will be sharing this with our team.

Kind regards,
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Brock Doors And Windows

Windows and Doors

Brock Doors & Windows Ltd. has a solid reputation for quality and craftsmanship in the home renovation industry. One of the first to bring vinyl windows to Ontario homeowners, Brock has always recognized that improved technology and quality materials can maximize your home’s heating and cooling efficiency.

Sales and Installation of Windows, Entrance Doors, Patio Doors & Hardware. Our Manufacturer, North Star Vinyl Windows, carries 100% Canadian Windows and Doors.

CATEGORIES
Windows & Doors Installation & Service
PRODUCTS
Windows, Entrance Doors, Patio Doors
SERVICES
Sales & Installation of Windows & Doors
BRANDS
North Star Windows & Doors, TruBilt Door Systems
STYLES
Casements, awnings, single & double hung tilts, single & double sliders, bay windows, bow windows, picture windows, etc.
SPECIALITIES
Windows & Doors
WEBSITE
http://www.brockwindows.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1990
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
100
RETURN POLICY
Unknown
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Interac, Cheque, Visa, MasterCard, Financing (TD/Enbridge/Snap Financial/Wells Fargo)
LICENSES
Metro Licences
MEMBERSHIPS
SAWDAC, BBB, BILD, Renomark, Window Wise
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
None
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Lifetime Warranty
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.