Brock Doors And Windows

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
278 Orenda Road Brampton ON L6T 4X6
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

87%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2019 winner 5 timesBest of 2019winner 5 times
Giving Back Award winner 2 timesGiving Back Awardwinner 2 times

Reviews for Brock Doors And Windows

Average customer rating:
9.2 10 (2194 reviews)

Sort by

Bernie  in Brockville
Bernie in Brockville
0 reviews Brockville, ON
0/10

Replaced 6 windows in house

It's been almost a year since Brock windows installed windows in my house ,after the installation we noticed we could not remove the screens from the windows as they were too tight,front bay window you can see the screws through the calking.nothing fixed yet they keep cancelling my appmtments.beyond fed up with this company.

Was this review helpful?
Steve S. in New Lowell
Steve S. in New Lowell
0 reviews New Lowell, ON
8/10

New Windows

We purchased our windows from Brock and are very happy with the service we received, from our visit to the showroom to the inhome visit from the sales rep as well as the installation. They were professional in all aspects and punctual, we highly recommend Brock Windows!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, Steve!

Thank you for your feedback. We're grateful for your selection of our company and are happy to hear that everything went exceptionally well. We appreciate your recommendation Steve, we hope to work with you again!

Kind regards,
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

Brian
Brian
3 reviews Brampton, ON
3/10

Disappointment

First scheduled installation day was cancelled 20 minutes before we expected their arrival. Then on installation day for our retrofit bay window the installer removed all the framework for our new California shutters then asked us after the fact if they were going back up. I don’t think he marked out where the framework was when re installed it was horribly out of line and the shutters wouldn’t close properly. The sales person knew we were keeping the shutters and were assured they wouldn’t present a problem. When I brought up the problem with the sales person Alan his response was “ well our guys at great at installing windows but not blinds”. I had to contact the shutter company to come back and do a proper reinstall at my cost.
As per the company’s pre installation email of what to expect on installation day, windows were not wiped down after installation and were covered in dust. Also we were not provided with warranty registration information as stated in their email. Finally we never received a follow up call from the company in regards to our experience as per their email.
We have 6 more windows to replace in our home and have decided to go with a competing company after this negative experience
Advice...use caution and shop around carefully

Was this review helpful?
Gord Ellis in Stayner
Gord Ellis in Stayner
0 reviews Stayner, ON
10/10

New windows

We had new windows installed throughout our entire home, and we were more than pleased with every aspect of the level of service we received. This company was great to work with and we would highly recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, Gord! Thank you for choosing Brock for your homes' window replacement project. We're happy to hear of your complete contentment with the project, and that you found every step of the process to be exceptional. We appreciate your recommendation immensely.

Kindest regards,
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

Chris in Whitby
Chris in Whitby
0 reviews Whitby, ON
10/10

Front door and back patio door

Our experience with Brock Doors and Windows from start to finish was fantastic. Our salesperson, Kris, was very knowledgeable with the products we were interested in and was able to answer all of our questions. He had some great input which helped us in our decision making .
Scott was our installer, and showed up on time and was very efficient with the installation. He definately knew what he was doing, and took pride in his work. He was very pleasant, and explained everything he did. After he completed the intstallation , he cleaned up everything and left nothing behind.
We are very happy with our new doors, and will be calling Brock when we replace our windows.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, Chris! Thank you for your 10-star feedback. We're very pleased to hear you had a fantastic experience all around, and that you found everyone to be most accommodating. We look forward to working with you on your impending window replacement project.

Kindest regards,
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

Galina in Barrie
Galina in Barrie
0 reviews Barrie, ON
10/10

Windows replaced

We had 2 windows replaced through Brock last week. The service was exceptional, installation crew arrived on time, did their job in under 1 hour, didn't leave any mess behind. The windows look very beautiful. Will definitely order more. Well done, Brock team!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, Galina!

Thank you for choosing Brock for your recent window replacement project. We're pleased to hear that you found our services to be exceptional, and that everything turned out beautifully.

We look forward to working with you again on any future projects!

Kind regards,
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

Andrew in Oakville
Andrew in Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
0/10

A year later, and it's still not completed.

My wife and I chose Brock Windows after looking through numerous reviews, and checking out multiple companies.

It has become our biggest mistake in our home renovation.

Our window install has been going on for OVER A YEAR now. We ordered the windows in May 2018. We live in an old century home that we bought with the plan to change out all the windows and reside. We were assured by Brock that their company could manage the windows for this project.

How the install started (Beginning of last September, 4 months in) :
-the windows came later than expected
-the windows arrived without the correct grill patterns.
-one of the windows arrived with a piece broken
-over half the windows arrived with the wrong size jamb extensions
-windows did not close properly
-was assured by the install team that all these problems would be resolved quickly, and was convinced to hand over a cheque for the full payment. That would not be cashed until the deficiencies were completed. This was our mistake in trusting Brock.

Over the next few months, we contacted Brock about these problems several times. Sending them lists, pictures, emails and leaving voice messages. Eventually a team came out and completed some of the deficiencies. They left and Brock decided that the case was closed, cashing our cheque. At this time, we still had a window that didn’t project past our exterior wall, allowing rain to get in, a window with a broken exterior frame, and several windows that were missing their grills that we were convinced to pay for as an upgrade.

At this point, our Project Co-coordinator stopped getting back to us. We had to contact Brocks customer service department, late November. Customer service contacted our project coordinator and had them contact us.

An install team was then sent out to fix the undersized window jamb. We were informed that the missing grill patterns, and broken brick mold had to be ordered. At this point, four months after the deficiencies were noticed, Brock had not even ordered the replacement parts.

Months went by without any change. Eventually, another employee from Brock came by to verify that there were deficiencies, even though the install team had already reported the problems. They noticed the issues right away, and agreed with the issues.

In April, George, a service representative from North Start Windows came by and dropped off the replacement brick mold. We showed him the missing grills in the windows, and he informed us that the replacement windows had not even been ordered yet. This is eight months after the deficiencies had been reported. He said he’d have them ordered and be responsible for replacing them himself.

True to his word, North Star came and installed the missing grills on June 11th. He told us that he was still waiting for an install team from Brock windows to come out and install the brick mold.

As of today, June 19th, it is still not complete and after talking to a Brock windows representative today, they still have no date set to have this complete.

From our experience, Brock Windows and Doors is completely mismanaged. They have not lived up to our expectations, and I would not recommend them to anyone. These issues have pushed our renovation timeline months back, causing confusion and problems for us and other trades that were involved in the renovations. Brock’s management team has shown nothing but an absolute lack of professionalism and customer service.

-----
Picture 1, list of deficiencies sent last september
Picture 2, broken brick mold
Pictures 3, 4, 5 windows came with wrong size jambs. Over 2 inches in variance making it impossible to complete the siding.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Andrew & Ha,

We would like to extend an apology for the troubles you've encountered over the course of your projects timeline. Your feedback has been given to Upper Management for further assessment, and we hope to have anything outstanding amicably rectified.

In the event you have any questions, please feel free to reach out to your Project Coordinator for assistance.

Regards,
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

Bob & Deb Sutton in Barrie
Bob & Deb Sutton in Barrie
1 review Barrie, ON
10/10

Window replacement and window with cut-out

The installers were very professional and courteous! Any questions that we had were answered. Great job done! Would definitely recommend this company to everyone. Thank you for your wonderful service!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Bob & Deb,

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear you found everything and everyone to be professional. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to have the opportunity to work with you again!

Kind regards,
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

Corrie from York
Corrie from York
3 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

New patio door and window

We are pleased with the window and patio door installation. Since it is a century home, you never know the surprises you will find, but if there were any issues, their professional installers took care of it as you would never know. They came on time and cleaned up after themselves, we would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, Corrie! Thank you for your 10-star feedback. We're pleased to hear of your satisfaction with the installation of the window & patio door, and that nothing was impacted along the way due to the age of the home. We appreciate your recommendation immensely and hope to work with you again.

Thanks again Corrie.

Kind regards,
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

April in Toronto
April in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

New windows from Brock

I got a quote from 3 companies and chose Brock even though they were not the lowest price, they were the best value based on quality of their product and the service was exceptional - was kept in the loop through out the process and my windows are gorgeous ! Have a large picture window in the front which is now my pride and joy - spruces up the place !

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, April! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you entrusting us with your window replacement project, and are happy to hear you were not disappointed in the beautiful results.

We hope if the opportunity ever arises again, that we can work with you on your next home renovation project.

Kind regards,
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Brock Doors And Windows

Windows and Doors

Brock Doors & Windows Ltd. has a solid reputation for quality and craftsmanship in the home renovation industry. One of the first to bring vinyl windows to Ontario homeowners, Brock has always recognized that improved technology and quality materials can maximize your home’s heating and cooling efficiency.

Sales and Installation of Windows, Entrance Doors, Patio Doors & Hardware. Our Manufacturer, North Star Vinyl Windows, carries 100% Canadian Windows and Doors.

CATEGORIES
Windows & Doors Installation & Service
PRODUCTS
Windows, Entrance Doors, Patio Doors
SERVICES
Sales & Installation of Windows & Doors
BRANDS
North Star Vinyl Windows
STYLES
Casements, awnings, single & double hung tilts, single & double sliders, bay windows, bow windows, picture windows, etc.
SPECIALITIES
Windows & Doors
WEBSITE
http://www.brockwindows.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1990
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
100
RETURN POLICY
Unknown
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Interac, Cheque, Visa, MasterCard, Financing (TD/Enbridge/Snap Financial/Wells Fargo)
LICENSES
Metro Licences
MEMBERSHIPS
SAWDAC, BBB, BILD, Renomark, Window Wise
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
None
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.