Brock Doors And Windows

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
278 Orenda Road Brampton ON L6T 4X6
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

87%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2019 winner 5 timesBest of 2019winner 5 times
Giving Back Award winner 2 timesGiving Back Awardwinner 2 times

Reviews for Brock Doors And Windows

Average customer rating:
9.2 10 (2109 reviews)

Sort by

Cindy in Ajax
Cindy in Ajax
1 review Ajax, ON
10/10

New Front Entrance Door

Recently we decided to change out our existing double front doors to a single door with 2 side windows. We are extremely satisfied with our new door. Our sales rep was very knowledgeable and helpful. The showroom was also very helpful for displaying different door and window options. The associates working in the showroom were able to guide and give us very useful advice. We would definitely recommend Brock Door and Windows.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, Cindy!

Thank you for your 10-star review, we're very appreciative of your feedback. We're happy to hear of your satisfaction with your new entry door system, we see you ordered a beautiful slate door system with our Rosedale privacy glass - great choice! We know you'll love it for many years to come.

Your recommendation is appreciated by our entire team, thank you again.

All the best,
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

Happy Home Owners  in Wasaga Beach
Happy Home Owners in Wasaga Beach
1 review Wasaga Beach, ON
10/10

Excellent service, work, and quality

Brock Windows did a really fabulous job! It has made the house look fantastic. The old windows hadn't been changed in over 30 years so we had to do every window in the house. Brock provided us with good quality windows and reliable, trustworthy service. They delivered on time, at a very reasonable price, with really great follow-up. We are so pleased with the new windows and how responsive they were to every question and concern that we had. It has definitely added value to the house in its monetary value, increased its "curb appeal", and in energy savings. We would recommend Justin (our client service rep) and Brock Windows in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there, Happy Homeowners!

Thank you for your feedback, we truly appreciate you entrusting us with your long overdue window replacement. We're sure the difference was almost immediately noticeable following the installation, not only visually but physically. We will be sure to extend your feedback onto Justin, as we know he'll be very pleased to hear.

Thank you for your recommendation!

Kind regards,
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

Cam & Claire in Barrie
Cam & Claire in Barrie
1 review Barrie, ON
10/10

Kitchen renovation

We had a few company reps come to the house for informational purposes and had to decide between two of them. After speaking with friends and relatives we ultimately chose Brock windows. Our salesman, Rob, was a perfect representative for you. He was not only knowledgeable and efficient but also friendly and not pushy like most sales people. We obtained the best price possible and even though we pressured him to give us a delivery date he was adamant that he could not guarantee anything but would do all he could to make sure they arrived before our kitchen renovations were completed. The windows came two weeks ahead of schedule for which we, as well as our contractor, were very pleased. We were on vacation when they arrived but our contractor was very impressed with the installation crew and commented that they were the first company he has worked with who cleaned up after their work. He was so impressed with them that he said he would be working exclusively with Brock in the future. When we got home we were also very impressed with the windows in the kitchen and today we had Rob back to the house to order two more windows for the back of the house. Thank you to everyone at Brock for making this a very satisfying experience. We are looking ahead to the next installation. Cam & Claire Campbell

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Cam & Claire,

Thank you for ultimately selecting Brock for your home improvement project. We're grateful for all your wonderful feedback, and are happy to hear that everything went exceptionally well from beginning to end, even surpassing your expectations in terms of timelines. We appreciate you entrusting us yet again for the windows in the back of your home. We know you'll love them for many years to come, and appreciate the feedback of your kitchen contractor as well.

We're looking forward to joining you again on your next replacement project!

Kind regards,
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

Ron in Etobicoke
Ron in Etobicoke
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Lots of Compliments

Brock opened a new showroom close to our home which seemed very professional and up-to-date when I dropped in last fall. They have just finished installing new front and back doors and we are fully satisfied with our experience at every step of the process. Sales were very helpful in selecting the best products and even modifying the order when we changed our minds on a particular detail. The installation team was obviously very experienced and were able to cope with the unknowns and challenges of the front part of our home which is an 80-year-old cottage. We’ve received many compliments and would certainly recommend Brock to others including friends and family. (Full Disclosure: While this is absolutely an honest personal review, Brock offered a small gift simply for submitting it with no content requirements.)

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, Ron!

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear you found our Etobicoke showroom to hold a professional atmosphere, we certainly want all whom enter to feel comfortable and informed when browsing. We're grateful for your ultimate decision to work alongside us on your replacement entry & back door project.

Your recommendation is greatly appreciated, thanks again.

Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

Darshan in Toronto
Darshan in Toronto
1 review Pickering, ON
10/10

Windows

Changed balance of my windows. Had some windows changed 2 years ago. Happy with product. Customer service was great. Guys who came to install did a professional job.
There was one issue though. Salesman promised the world to get us to sign on the dotted line. It did not affect me in my making the decision as it was the product and installer that mattered.
Brock windows should ask their sales people not to do that.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, Darshan! Thank you for your honest & constructive feedback.

We appreciate you entrusting us with your project, and would like to extend an apology if you felt at all pressured into making a decision. Our representatives are to present with a no obligation structure, as we want for all our clients to have the time to decipher what they're getting and if they truly want/need it. Consultations are to be an informative one-on-one session with a knowledgable expert.

We are happy to hear that it did not impede your decision, and that you were satisfied upon completion.

Your feedback has been passed onto our Director of Sales, we truly appreciate your feedback.

Kind regards,
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

Jacques in Brampton
Jacques in Brampton
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

changed windows and door

picking out windows and doors seem easy enough until you start looking at the styles. sales were a great help in helping us choose with the styles we were looking at. Installation took only about 6 hours for all the windows in the house and the front door. they were quick and efficient and the level of experience showed. The installers have a great team. No more drafts in the house. Yippee

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, Jacques!

Thank you for your 10-star feedback on our HomeStars profile. Sometimes, the decision making process can be a tough one when exposed to the plethora of options available. We are happy to hear that your Sales Representative was able to assist in choosing styles that best suited you and your home.

Your feedback is once again greatly appreciated, thanks Jacques.

Kind regards,
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

Gavin from Toronto
Gavin from Toronto
5 reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

Poor customer service, great product.

My partner and I placed an order for 7 new triple glazed windows, one window cap and two door systems with Brock back in April 2018 at our home. We chose Brock based on our experience with the salesman and from reviewing customer feedback online. We made this order on the basis that we would be taking advantage of the Provincial rebate on offer at $500 per window. Given that we were expecting a second child in Mid-July, 2018, we were seeking to get these windows and doors installed in advance of that key milestone for our family.

What has transpired since then has just been a catalog of issues that no self respecting Company should ever want to put a customer through. We just felt helpless and completely frustrated throughout the process, which now, some 9 months after the original installation date, has finally been completed. The original order for windows was placed in April 2018, with the final visit to cap an existing window, completed in late March 2019.

A timeline of issues follows:

- 21 June 2018 – We receive a visit from Brock’s installation team. The installers are Ukrainian and only one of the two installers (the more junior of the two), speaks English to a decent level, so there are some communication challenges. They manage to install one window at the front of our house that day. We see the two installers working with the other windows that were on their van/truck, making measurements against the windows that they are due to replace.

- 22 June 2018 – The two installers work on the two door systems. The front door system is successfully installed, but is the wrong frame colour, has what we are told is a manufacturers defect inside and we discover (as detailed below) later that the lock does not turn. The rear door system is installed and has no issues.

Around 3pm on 22 June, we ask the installers if they are going to be able to install the other windows that day. They inform us then that our project lead should have told us that there was a measurement issue and they are unable to install the windows as delivered. We call the Brock office and are told that our project coordinator has left for the day and will be in touch next week. We received no such call from anyone at Brock.

As the team leave on June 22 around 5pm, we notice that the front door does not lock. We call Brock 4 times that evening to advise that we are unable to secure our house since the door lock that Brock have installed is faulty. We are told each time that the issue has been escalated and that someone will be out. No appearance from anyone that night.

- June 23, 2018 – I call Brock first thing in the morning and eventually speak to Jim. He looks at our file and arranges for a locksmith to come out before 2pm that day to rectify the lock situation.

- Between June 23 and July 24, 2018 – I make two calls to the main Brock contact number and leave voicemails under option 2 for current installations. We receive no response from Brock to either call.

- Over a month later, we finally receive a call from Brock!! We receive a call enquiring as to why we have not submitted our application for the Ontario government rebate. She is not responsible for our account/file, only the rebate piece, but has absolutely no idea that the majority of our windows were not installed as per the original installation dates of June 21 and 22, 2018. She does advise that she will escalate this internally though.

- Late July 2018 and early August 2018, after a couple of no shows from Brock to remeasure the windows that should have been installed in June 2018, we are remeasured and informed that the measurements were correct and that the original installation team should have installed the windows. We are rescheduled for a late August installation.

- We had partially finished installation of two ground floor windows for some five or six weeks on both the outside and inside of our property. These were installed on August 20, 2018 and August 27, 2018, but the external seal and internal moulding was not completed until the next visit on September 26, 2018.

- Three upstairs windows were not completed for internal installation of mouldings between August 27, 2018 and the next visit on September 26, 2018. One of these was our bathroom window, which was exposed to water from our shower in this timeframe and therefore potentially susceptible to water and mold in the foam insulation.

- Between the penultimate and last visit, they left the final bedroom window relatively unprotected at the foot of our garden, exposed to the elements. This seemed to be a bizarre practice (risk of theft, damage from elements etc).

- Majority of work completed on September 26, 2018, but a handful of issues remained in place:

1) A manufacturers defect on the inside of our front door frame;
2) The front door frame is the wrong colour;
3) Capping of a basement window to match the colour scheme of the other installed windows; and
4) Late delivery/installation of the windows has led to a delay in receiving the provincial energy rebate.

- We receive the full rebate from the provincial energy deal in November 2018.

- After writing a long letter to Brock to catalog these issues and make a partial payment on the outstanding balance (c20% retained), our file is transferred to someone at Brock to handle. Unfortunately, they are soon to be moving to another role and are unable to give it their full attention, so we are left in limbo, waiting for the issues to be resolved.

- February 2019 - we receive a call from someone at Brock to arrange for the basement window cap and to fix the manufacturers defect on the door. This visit is scheduled for March 21st, 2019 and is the first time that we think we have dealt with a Brock employee rather than a subcontractor (I could be mistaken here though). The basement cap and door issue (other than the colour of the frame) are resolved. The employee concerned even noticed that our door was sticking a little more than it should so rectified that issue while on site (great service at last!!).

- March 29th, 2019 - We receive an invoice for the balance outstanding, with a letter threatening to take us to a credit collector if payment not received within a week. Not wanting the hassle of this, I call and make payment by credit card over the phone.

Quite the timeline of events for what should have been a relatively simple installation! If you are happy to be bounced from person to person, with no one taking ownership of your account and where communication between team members is at a premium, maybe Brock are the Company to deal with. I suspect that a $22.5k job just isn't big enough to get real attention these days.

I would love to give Brock 0 stars, but on balance, the last installation team member, original salesman, rebate specialist and gentleman that I spoke with on the phone to make final payment today salvaged some credibility in my eyes. Also, the windows are a great quality, offering a great upgrade to our house. I hope that I don't need to be in the market for new windows any time soon, since this experience has really put me off!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Gavin,

We would like to apologize for the events that transpired throughout the course of your home renovation, as we wish for everyone to have a gratifying experience with our company. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our clients and we value our clients opinions immensely. We appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and would appreciate the opportunity to discuss.

At your earliest convenience, please feel free to connect with our Customer Relations Manager, Natalie at 1-800-449-3808 ext. 1106, or by email at nwynter@brockwindows.com.

Regards,
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

David Killins in Old Toronto
David Killins in Old Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Great work

I had 4 basement windows replaced the existing windows were almost 30 years old, the crew made new boxes around the windows where the wood was rotten, took their time and paid attention to detail. asked questions if they were not sure about it and were very open with any challenges they had!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, David! Thank you for entrusting us with your basement window replacement project. We're pleased to hear of your satisfaction all around, and hope the have the opportunity to work with you again on any future window and/or door projects.

Kind regards,
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

window in Barrie
window in Barrie
1 review Barrie, ON
10/10

REplacement Window

Sales rep Adam was great. This home is a group home for disabled adults and he was very sensitive to the environment. Installation was quick and efficient and the follow up from the head office was very good and quick. Excellent company!!!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback. We're grateful to have been your company of choice, and to have had the opportunity to work alongside you on your replacement window project. We appreciate your feedback immensely.

Kind regards,
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

Bruce in Toronto
Bruce in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Basement windows - excellent job

Last week Brock replaced our 5 basement windows as we had never updated them when we replaced all the other windows in our home years ago. We got a couple of quotes and decided to go with Brock based on the sales pitch together with the price. A team of 3 guys arrived on time on the scheduled day. It took them approximately 4 hours to complete the work which also involved lifting up sections of the deck to get to the window in the furnace room. They were very courteous, friendly and efficient and did a good job overall. An inspector arrived a short while later to look over the work and make sure each window was installed correctly. There were no issues. We would highly recommend Brock to install your windows.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, Bruce! Thank you for your feedback.

We're happy to hear of your satisfaction with your basement window replacement project and all involved in ensuring the seamless completion. We will be sure to pass your feedback along to the team responsible for your project, and would like to say thank you for your recommendation of our services.

All the best,
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Brock Doors And Windows

Windows and Doors

Brock Doors & Windows Ltd. has a solid reputation for quality and craftsmanship in the home renovation industry. One of the first to bring vinyl windows to Ontario homeowners, Brock has always recognized that improved technology and quality materials can maximize your home’s heating and cooling efficiency.

Sales and Installation of Windows, Entrance Doors, Patio Doors & Hardware. Our Manufacturer, North Star Vinyl Windows, carries 100% Canadian Windows and Doors.

CATEGORIES
Windows & Doors Installation & Service
PRODUCTS
Windows, Entrance Doors, Patio Doors
SERVICES
Sales & Installation of Windows & Doors
BRANDS
North Star Vinyl Windows
STYLES
Casements, awnings, single & double hung tilts, single & double sliders, bay windows, bow windows, picture windows, etc.
SPECIALITIES
Windows & Doors
WEBSITE
http://www.brockwindows.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1990
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
100
RETURN POLICY
Unknown
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Interac, Cheque, Visa, MasterCard, Financing (TD/Enbridge/Snap Financial/Wells Fargo)
LICENSES
Metro Licences
MEMBERSHIPS
SAWDAC, BBB, BILD, Renomark, Window Wise
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
None
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.