Brock Doors And Windows

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
278 Orenda Road Brampton ON L6T 4X6
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars  >  Windows & Doors Installation & Service in Concord  >  Brock Doors And Windows  >  Wrong items installed, damaged items installed - poor communication on repairs
4 reviews Hamilton, ON

Wrong items installed, damaged items installed - poor communication on repairs

Waited months longer than initially advised for a 2x window and front entry door with sidelights.
When installation finally took place they installed the wrong sidelights/door trim (without noticing or advising us) and there was damaged/sloppy work in several areas.
We also paid extra for blueskin to be added to the installation, and it was not done.
We connected with Brock about these problems but they have no timeline for when these will be fixed, have not advised WHAT will be fixed and have taken our money in full. They have not returned my calls or emails requesting updates.

I would not recommend Brock windows/doors - wrong items, incorrect installation, damaged items.

EDIT: June 10/2022: You can Brock 'stock' response to my review here. However they continue to not respond to my emails or calls. I have now contacted over 12 times and still have no resolution.
You will also notice they send this stock response, but don't reach out for names/order #s/contact info. I do not recommend Brock Windows/Doors.

Approximate cost of services:
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response


We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please be advised that we have escalated your concerns to our management teams to ensure your concerns are addressed promptly and efficiently. We apologize for any lapse in communication or delays you have faced. We look forward to resolving your concerns effectively.

Kind regards,
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

Update: June 13th, 2022

Karen, we are fully aware of the concerns you have outlined for project #211961 and further information was not required in this instance. We have been working internally to resolve your concerns and would like to apologize if your phone calls or emails have not been promptly addressed. We are currently reviewing your contract with regards to the grain and blue skin application that was initially requested so we may resolve your concerns appropriately. We will be communicating next steps with you shortly and we would again like to apologize for the delays and communication issues you've faced.