CamoCrete - Camaroto Contracting Company Inc. Stamped Concrete

Masonry & Bricklaying
PO Box 337 Downingtown PA 19335
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Masonry & Bricklaying
CamoCrete - Camaroto Contracting Company Inc. Stamped Concrete
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

9%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for CamoCrete - Camaroto Contracting Company Inc. Stamped Concrete

Average customer rating:
2.7 10 (7 reviews)

Sort by

Eddie J from Downingtown
Eddie J from Downingtown
1 review Downingtown, PA
9/10

Work

Rich Done a great job.Hard worker very nice job. Looks good and he was great to work with went threw the whole process with me and I am very happy

Was this review helpful?
Just another Victim in W chester
Just another Victim in W chester
1 review WEST CHESTER, PA
0/10

Patio

Rich ran away with my deposit from April 2011. Same story, took deposit and ran; destroyed property during the 1+ hours his crew was there.

Any reccomendations on who you use and trust? Can we all join together to form a buying group?

Was this review helpful?
Michele in Royersford
Michele in Royersford
1 review ROYERSFORD, PA
0/10

Never completed our job

He took our money and never finished the job. He has been arrested...He told us that he would complete the job and then just stopped returning calls. We had to go with another contractor to finish the job. We had great luch through Service Master.

http://www.pottstownmercury.com/articles/2011/07/01/news/srv0000012242501.txt

Was this review helpful?
Thomas Hmiel in Lincoln univ
Thomas Hmiel in Lincoln univ
2 reviews LINCOLN UNIVERSITY, PA
0/10

Patio

We paid $2,500 on March 21 to put in a patio. He spent 7 hours over two days laying some 2 x 4's, then took off to while deliberately avoiding me. After a month of excuses I asked for my money back, with no response to 2 certified letters. I contacted other contractors who reviewed his work and found that he had not addressed drainage properly.

I have checked the PA attorney general's website and found that he is not licensed under the 2008 PA Home Improvement Consumer Protection Act. I am filing a complaint with the AG office and intend to initiate legal action.

If multiple reports are filed for the same contractor, the AG may also initiate legal action.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thomas Hmiel is going to be charged for making statements and threating me and company he knows that the whole area was prepared and framed with forms that accounted for the first payment and he did not follow C.o.d terms following contract. And also company project approvals were not followed by Thomas. Thomas is one very few percent of persons that use threats to harm persons and company. The project was weather permitting. Normaly the average customer knows that rain delays outside work. He stated he wanted project to stop due to weather delays. And my safety with threats breeched contract. We work hard for company name and we have hundred plus, of happy customers and always number one policy is to work hard to provide good quality service.

nancy in Glenmoore
nancy in Glenmoore
1 review Glenmoore, PA
0/10

concrete countertop

This guy took my deposit of $600 in early Feb. 2011 and never has been heard from since. Countertops were promised by end of Feb. 2011. This guy changes company name and P.O. box as well as phone number so you cannot find him.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This is false. This statement is not true.

Rich

Valerie in Elverson
Valerie in Elverson
1 review Elverson, PA
0/10

Concrete wall

Do not use! We paid Rich $2,000 on March 7, 2011 to complete a decorative concrete wall at our home and he never started the work. We are now out $2,000. He will not return voice mail or email and his PO Box is not a valid address.
He completed work for us in 2010 and we thought we would receive the same quality work this time. Not the case. We are extremely disapointed and out $2,000.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This is false. This statement is not true.

Rich

dforker
dforker
1 review East Brandywine Twp, PA

First Review

10/10

stamped concrete sidewalk and entrance way

Very happy with the sidewalk and entrance way. On time and very clean work site. The concrete adds a nice look to the house and landscape. I love it. money well spent

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Masonry & Bricklaying pros in Downingtown?