Anything Wet Pools And Spas

Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs
1445 North Congress Avenue Boynton Beach FL 33426
Write a Review
Write a Review
Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs
Anything Wet Pools And Spas
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Anything Wet Pools And Spas

Average customer rating:
0 10 (3 reviews)

Sort by

Dan H. in Saint-Quentin
Dan H. in Saint-Quentin
1 review Saint Quentin, NB

Bad Work, No Warranty

I hired this company to do a refinish plaster work for my pool and install a salt system about 5 years ago. 2 weeks ago a drained my pool to wash it and replace the water, immediately I noticed cracks and hallow spots behind my plaster, I called the company to ask for them to come and inspect the plaster. Not only that they didn't want come to check the situation they also blamed me that I drained the pool and voided the warranty on the product. Joe the salesman's response was: "why did you drain the pool, you should not do it since it is voiding the warranty, put water back in your pool and it will push the air pockets back and you will not see the cracks....", (seriously???!!!). I called several other companies and they all told me that it is absolutely not true, if you drain to wash the pool and right away refill the pool you shouldn't have any problems. I ended up refinishing my pool and paid over $6000 since I had to remove about 25% of the plaster work that they did, I had huge air pockets and cracks behind the plaster work that they did since they didn't prep the pool properly before applying the "Florida Gem" product. I brought over 5 different professionals and they all said the exact same "bad prep work". On top of that I discovered the the salt system that they sold me was half the size that I needed for my pool. Stay away from this company.

Was this review helpful?
NATALIE in Port Saint Lucie
NATALIE in Port Saint Lucie
1 review Toronto, ON


a salesperson came out and said he was the owner. he took our money and turns out he was not the owner. they stalled the pool, never came out as promised and did not answer or return emails until you threaten them. they have my money since 2015 and refuse to refund it and its now 2017. they did nothing and took the money. NEVER USE THIS COMPANY THEY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY AND GIVE YOU NOTHING IN RETURN. THEIR POOL DESIGNS ARE VERY AMATURE, WE HAD TO DESIGN FOR THEM.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

You signed a contract with us back in August of 2015. A deposit from you was received / dated in October of 2015 which is approximately three months after you signing the contract with our company. Once we received your deposit we began the process of engineering in which you reviewed requesting numerous changes, which is perfectly fine. Once this was completed and approved by you the client, you then signed off on the engineered drawings the week before christmas of 2015. The next step was permitting with building department. As you are well aware we needed you to sign off on paperwork and was in need more information in regards to your exsisting barrier / fence. You stated to us at that time you were out of the country in Dubi and your husband would assist, in which he never did. Our company finally received this information on April 27th from you. Our company submitted everything to the building dept as required immediately and got your permit approved through the building towards the end April 2016, this after our company requesting this information from you since of 2015. On May 3rd we called in for locates and had you scheduled to begin dig within two weeks due to the severe rain we received at that time this was unfortunately delayed in which you were advised of by via email and phone.
On Saturday May 21st at 11:39pm you contacted us by via email requesting us to put the job on hold, which we did not this email untill Monday morning.
On Sunday May 22nd we showed to begin on your site to lay your pool out to begin digging the follow Monday morning and was told by your husband to leave your property immediately, That he did not want a pool built, he never wanted one to begin with as you and he were going through a divorce. We then contacted you by via email and phone to advise you of this and to asked how to proceed. On June 2nd 2016 at 7:00am we again contacted you to see if we could now proceed and put you back on schedule since we did not hear from you. You responded back to on that date stating you wanted cancel. We then reached out to you numerous times by both phone and email with no reply back from you.
On the contract you signed with our company it states that you have 72 hours to cancel your contract in order to receive your deposit back. In this case you requested a cancellation over a year later which was in September of 2016 and we responded to you by via email stating the following;

Mrs Client,

Our company has reached out to you time and time and time again saying that we are
ready to start your pool.
You are requesting a refund that is not available.
You have 3 days from signing contract to cancel to your contract and
receive a full refund. (as stated in our contract)

Your drawings and engineering have been completed and paid for.
Your permits have been paid for and obtained.
Our crews have shown up to start work and we were turned away by your
When broken down there is no money to be refunded.

Your deposit was $ 4000.00
commission to sales $ 2000.00
Permit and engineering cost $ 1500.00
Admin time -and travel $ 1500.00
pull off charge for our crew $ 500.00

We never NOT wanted to build your pool. If anything your husband had been
the delay in all matters including the signing and the deposit of the
contract. Changing the drawings , He delayed us by not assisting with
pictures that were requested by permitting dept at he building dept. which
resulted in more trips to property and building dept.
Even after we were sent away we continued profusely to ask if you wanted to be
scheduled for the dig of your pool.With no response.

thank you

Mike from Boynton Beach
Mike from Boynton Beach
1 review Boynton Beach, FL

First Review


Pool resurface and replace tile


We contracted with them to resurface the pool, replace the tile, replace the glass block in the hot tub waterfall and clean and seal the pavers on the deck around the pool. They stated that they could get everything done in ten days weather permitting. Everything started out well enough. There was a marble sill on the top of the glass block the Pat (the owner) stated he would replace with granite and it would look better. There was also a discussion about adding a rail into the pool at the step to aid in access when entering and exiting the pool. Pat gave us a price that we agreed to and they began the work. They drained the pool, put the new tile on top of the old tile and resurfaced the pool.

We asked that when you seal the paver can it be slightly darker. Pat put water on the pavers and showed us that they darkened up when wet. He said when it's sealed it would look like that and we agreed. This is where is started to go bad.

They acid washed the pavers and they lightened up a lot but it was still dirty and stained in many places. They sent someone out to seal the pavers and before they began I stated to them that even though it was acid washed they had missed many areas and it was not clean. I asked if they could clean it correctly before they sealed it. I really did not want sealer on top of dirt.

The worker called Pat who immediately jumped my behind. He was very rude and hostile. I was pretty upset by the way he spoke to me so I called the office to try to speak to someone and the person I spoke to was even more rude and hostile. She stated to me that Pat was her husband and she was going to put a lein on my house. I was shocked! They did say that they came out later and sealed the pavers. At this point the pavers were bleached out and we were unable to tell any difference.

During the entire process they nickel and dimed me every step of the way. "We need a "draw" to proceed". Again, this came as a surprise. I gave them a substantial deposit and expected to pay the balance when completed. They collected a "draw" each time they completed a part of the job. Did they do a good job on the pool. I would have to say yes. When it came to completing the job at the end (with a minimal balance) is where they did a very poor work and gave me LOTS of attitude when I asked them (very nicely) to do a good job. Yes, we paid them what the balance they asked for and then had to contract someone else to redo the work that they did a very poor job on.

Do NOT do business with these folks. They started out good and at the end did very poor work and got an severe attitude when I asked them to do it correctly. Sadly, I do wish the experience had been better. I would NOT recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs pros in Boynton Beach?