I had hired these folks in the past for a few small jobs in my home and they were great. However, I could not recommend them for a medium to large job. This renovation including a lot of painting and I initially thought to hire a separate painter, which I should have. While they can wield a paintbrush and roller, they don't fix any wall blemishes and the taping they did left me with lots of old colour edges. We had a disagreement about painting of the kitchen since I thought ceiling was included and they did not paint it - not willing to even split the difference - so make sure any contracts are extremely specific with your expectations. I wouldn't hire them again for my home.1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
- Approximate cost of services:
- What could this company do to improve their services?
- Need a better customer service attitude.
- Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
- If you want painting done as part of your renovation, hire a professional painter.
- Company Response:
- Barb, After a long time thinking about your job, I feel that I must reply to some of your accusations about my business and the work we completed at your condo. I realise you had a concern about the ceiling NOT being included in the initial job. None of the other ceilings in your condo were painted, and you didn't have a problem with that, and the Service Agreement stated that we were painting the walls only. You purchased the paint for this, and you never purchased any ceiling paint, nor did you ever outline to us that you wanted ONLY the kitchen ceiling to be painted. It took you over a week to even realise the ceiling wasn't painted, and if it was the only ceiling to be painted, you would think it would be the first thing you would look for. You also state that I was not even willing to meet you halfway on this, when in fact I offered to come in and paint the ceiling for an additional charge and you refused, stating to me that I should have included it in the original job. You also never pointed out any of the concerns over the painted edges or any blemishes, and in fact told me everything was fine in regards to the painting of the walls. How am I to know that problems exist if you don't tell me about them until after you post a review. Lastly, you failed to post all of the extras that my business gave to you during the renovation(taking your moving boxes down to the garbage bin, removing wire shelving and disposing of them, filling the holes in the walls where the shelving was and installing a new light fixture for you). You also failed to mention that you gave my business 2 weeks to do the job before you were going to move in, and then proceeded to move in at the start of the second week, leaving us to rush to complete a 2 week job in just over 1 week. We came in over a weekend to accomodate you and try and get the job completed as soon as possible. In your comments, you tell everyone to "make sure any contracts are extremely specific", and ours is, especially about the walls being painted, and not the ceilings, but you still took offense to that. I am sorry that we couldn't maintain a working relationship after this latest renovation, as you have used my business numerous times before and been extremely happy with us and called us back for many other jobs.