Categories :
Landscape Contractors & Designers Landscape Architects Interlocking Stone Landscape Lighting
Address:
107-4001 Don Mills Road Toronto , ON M2H 3J8
Owner/Manager:
Gus AMRO
Hours:
M- F 7 Am -8 Pm , Sa 8 Am -3 Pm

So Green Canada (Landscape design / Build)

Company Profile

Located in the heart of the city of toronto , So Green is creating one of a kind residential gardens with passion . So Green offers a complete residential landscape design + Build services in toronto and the GTA area.
With over 10 years of landscape experience and a portfolio of award winning gardens , and a degree in horticulture and agriculture engineering we are dedicated and passionate about creating the elite garden for our clients .
PRODUCTS : Natural stone work ( Retaining walls ,...

more...
Servicing:

Toronto, richmond hill , etobicoke ,beach area, mississauga , vaughn , scarborough, markham , oackville , maple.Woodbridge, king city , bloor west village area .

Reviews for So Green Canada (Landscape design / Build)

Show:

Apr 27, 2013, Scarborough

10

Remodelling our home a few years ago left us with a beautiful interior and prompted us to think about the use of our outdoor space. Such a task had been a dream of my father’s for years. He envisioned a space that would be utilized to entertain our large family and many friends. Knowing the size of the task and that he couldn’t do it on his own, he decided to contact Gus of So Green Canada. What an amazing start to the process! Gus was knowledgeable and offered excellent advice during the consultation. He provided us with a detailed quote and timeline in order to get the job done before a very big family celebration. Gus and his crew were courteous, reliable, efficient and dependable in their service and we are more than thrilled with our new outdoor living area. So much so, that this year when it came time to re-sod our front lawn, there was no question as to who we would call - Gus. Thank you so much for your advice and hard work in creating this space that will be well enjoyed for years to come! Arianna Lambert

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$11,000.00
Company Response:
Ariannna , I thank you for the sincere and beautiful review. I am pleased as well to meet you and all of your lovely family and I remember that the back yard project was a challenging project due to the time line that we had prior to the wedding planned party for your brother . I am glad that it all turned out well and the job was completed efficiently , and the result was a beautiful back yard meeting your expectation and for you and your family to enjoy for years to come . Enjoy it and have a great spring and a lovely summer , thanks again - Gus

Apr 26, 2013, Toronto

10

Hi Gus, A short note to say thank you! We are very pleased with the work that you did for us. Low maintenance was our goal and you certainly achieved this for us by putting in beautiful flagstone in our back yard, installing a legal front-yard parking pad with pavers and adding lovely greenery. We would recommend you to anyone who was looking for any type of landscaping services. All the best,

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$10,500.00

Nov 10, 2012, Toronto

10

Very happy with Gus' work ethic and attention to detail on this project. He walked us through the selection of natural stone, gave us an accurate timeline and offered suggestions along the way. The work had to be completed on a busy street and a tight working space. We've received a lot of compliments on the overall look and design and are happy to recommend so green.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$15,000.00

Oct 28, 2012, NORTH YORK

10

References were provided and was very pleased with the professionalism and attention to detail. Visited the "stone" yard for selection of material and once the project was underway was completed in a very timely fashion. Previous construction provided a few challenges but Gus and crew were able to work around and solve issues. Would definitely recommend.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
Company Response:
Hi Carol , It was a pleasure working with you and Ron . It was as well a great experience with Both of you , and I happy that the project came out nice ( with the colors and texture selection of all the different natural stones involved ) . Thank you for taking the time to write a review , it is in deed very much appreciated . Have a great and warm winter - Gus , So Green

Oct 02, 2012, Etobicoke

10

I was completely impressed with Gus' promptness, friendly professionalism and attention to detail. He called to confirm our meeting and also called me to let me know he was going to be late, which I appreciated greatly. He arrived promptly when he said he would and listened attentively as I walked him around the backyard, explaining what I wanted. He took very careful measurements and made several excellent suggestions,which with my agreement, he incorporated into a very detailed and competitively priced quote. Ultimately, I went with another company more local to me, but I would highly recommend Gus and So Green to anyone contemplating a new outdoor space.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$12,000.00

Sep 23, 2011, North York

10

Hi Gus, A short note to say thank you! We are very pleased with the work that you did for us. Low maintenance was our goal and you certainly achieved this for us by putting in beautiful flagstone in our back yard, installing a legal front-yard parking pad with pavers and adding lovely greenery. We would recommend you to anyone who was looking for any type of landscaping services. All the best,

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$20,000.00

Mar 25, 2011, Toronto

10

Gus is an amazing landscape designer! From the start of the project, to the end, he exhibited incredible professionalism. He was on site every single day and worked long hours to finish the remodelling and reconstruction of the backyard. He created a masterpiece! Thanks so much Gus!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$18,000.00
Company Response:
Hi Zoya , Your project was one of the unforgetable landscape project that we have done . The transformation is amazing. From fallen /rotten wooden retaining wall to wht you have now .. I had the chance to sneek into your back yard mid summer of last year , you weren`t home . You guys have definitely done a great job too.. with all the small elements that you have added to this project .Looking great . Thank you - Gus

Mar 01, 2011, Toronto

10

Our backyard is tiny and we decided to get rid of the grass, install custom stonework and replant the garden. Gus provided a patio design and recommended plants and trees that were colourful, well adapted to the sun/shade, looked beautiful and were maintenance free. We love the results and Gus was terrific and gracious to deal with every step of the way. He provided accurate estimates, worked quickly with his team and finished on time and on budget. He even took me with him to choose the stone. His follow up service was great and he was always delightful to work with. This fall Gus also planted a row of emerald cedars in our front lawn - in the pouring rain. He goes above and beyond!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
Company Response:
Thanks sharon for taking the time to write a review about our work that we have done at your house. You & amos were a great customer too. Both your input and ideas in the back yard project helped to make it great.One thing were not going to forget is The challenge of getting material in and out thru your shed in pails and adjusting to existing situation was great & fun experience for us too ):: I am pleased it all came out the way you wanted it -thanks again.

Apr 12, 2008

10

A car crashed into large fir trees on one side of our driveway. Luckily nobody hurt. We hired Gus to have a look at the damage. The driveway is wide. We suggested granite boulders on each side. He drew up a plan which would work in concert with the streetscape . And he made a small garden in the shade beneath the fir tree. He removed old railway ties from the sides of the 25 yr old interlocking driveway. Looks much better! We love the end result=natural and informal. Gus is coming again to do a terrace outside the walk-out in the back of the house. We made a lucky choice and now we are pleased to recommend Gus and So Green.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?

Nov 21, 2007, Toronto

10

Gus at So Green is the only guy who comes to you with a detailed quote that breaks down everything he is going to do. And that is exactly what he does. He did our entire front in interlock, all the plants, all designed by him with lots of hours invested in the design. He does very nice work, is professional and courteous, and is a real pleasure. He did our last house, and we will hire him again this spring to do our new house. I can't say enough about Gus. Great landscaper!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of Home Stars Directory Inc.

Company Profile

Located in the heart of the city of toronto , So Green is creating one of a kind residential gardens with passion . So Green offers a complete residential landscape design + Build services in toronto and the GTA area.
With over 10 years of landscape experience and a portfolio of award winning gardens , and a degree in horticulture and agriculture engineering we are dedicated and passionate about creating the elite garden for our clients .
PRODUCTS : Natural stone work ( Retaining walls , flagstone all types -dry and wet(mortar) laid ), planting , Sodding , custom wood work , Night lighting , walkways , driveway , steps , living green walls , green roofs , rainwater harvesting systems
OUR SERVICES : Landscape Design + Build
COMPANIES & BRANDS: Techo-Bloc , Unilock , permacon , Hanson ,oaks , Allan Block , Stone link , and all Natural stone products
SPECIALIZING : Water features ( spill system, water fall, streams , urban style water features) , front yard parking pads , walkway , steps , patio`s using man made stones or natural stones, Living Walls and Green roofs

Products & Services

Products
natural and man made stone , plants , lighting , water features , pools ,
Services
design service ,driveway , walkway , retaining walls , water feature all types , ponds , water falls , pools , planting , sodding , night lighting , armor rock retaining walls and accent walls .
Styles
All landscape designing style , from country style to urban design . contemperary , or muskoka , we do it all
Specialties
Designing , natural stone retaining walls , patio's ,walkways , porch . Water feature , custom wood work & night lighting , porch and steps facing, planting , grading , selecting and matching right Colours texture of all landscaping elements from hardscape ( stone material - natural and /or man made ) , to the softscape (plant material) . Pools and pool design .

Credentials & Financial Information

YEAR ESTABLISHED
2001
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
5
PAYMENT METHOD
Checks , Cash , Visa , master card & pay pal
MEMBERSHIPS
Landscape ontario 2003 , canadian nursery association 2003 , ICPI 2002 , Green roof for healthy city
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
DIPLOMAS
B.sc In agriculture engineering 1992 -American university
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
5000 $
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT PROVIDED
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
2 years on hardscape elements , and 1 year on plants ( check web site for more details & breack down

In this week's newsletter: Best of season is in full swing!