Category :
Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs
Address:
Pickering , ON L1V3M9
Owner/Manager:
Greg Mulvey

CLASSIC POOLS & LANDSCAPING INC.

Company Profile

We have been building, renovating and landscaping in Durham Region and the Greater Toronto area for over 20 years. We design and build the entire project including full plantings to complement your stonework. We create stunning waterfalls.

We are an in-ground pool builder and landscaper offering complete landscape design and construction services including; interlocking brick and natural stone patios, terraces, and retaining walls. We also provide plantings to complement your hardscape.

As the...

more...
Servicing:

Pickering, Ajax, Whitby, Brooklin, Oshawa,Toronto, Durham, GTA, G.T.A., Greater Toronto area, Scarborough

Reviews for CLASSIC POOLS & LANDSCAPING INC.

Show:

May 09, 2012, Scarborough

10

Classic Pools and Landscaping recently landscaped our front yard giving it tremendous curb appeal and greatly increasing the value of our home. Greg was a pleasure to deal with and exceeded all of our expectations. I would not hesitate to recommend Classic Pools and Landscaping. They are professional, on time and on budget. Thank you for making our front yard the feature of our home.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$25,000.00
Company Response:
Hello Linda & John, Your home backs onto Lake Ontario and the natural setting is spectacular! In keeping with the landscape, your choice of natural stone pavers, stone steps and informal plantings look perfect. It was a pleasure working with you to create such a grand entrance. Happy Dragon Boating! Greg

May 01, 2012, Whitby

10

Dear Greg & Martine, First impressions are said to be the most lasting. Our first impressions of Classic Pools & Landscaping were definitely of a company dedicated to creative, engaging and quality workmanship. Of course, we were also desirous of a grand first impression of our home. On this you superbly delivered. The design was a total surprise and delightful. Such a subtle incorporation of our existing driveway and a most creative interlock design speaks to the experience you bring to the job. Our gardens are a pleasure to watch unfold this spring and we look forward to providing you with the photos. Morning coffee with your staff was enlightening as we discussed the outcome of each days progress. We enjoyed coming home to see the results at the end of the day truly transforming the entrance to our home. Thank you so much for your excellent work and contribution to the refinement of our property. The quality of the workmanship is unsurpassed and provides us with great delight. It was a pleasure to have you work with us on this project and we will certainly call Classic Pools & Landscaping for future home enhancements. Sincerest thanks and appreciation, Lesley & Richard

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$19,000.00
Company Response:
Hello Lesley & Richard, your country estate "Pond's Edge" is truly a little piece of heaven... The setting lends itself perfectly to the use of natural stone and your new entrance looks amazing! It was a pleasure working with you to create just the right look for your home. Cheers, Greg & Martine

Apr 01, 2012, Pickering

10

It was a pleasure to work with a contractor that stuck by their quote and schedule and delivered a fantastic landscape package. The plant material was excellent quality and the workmanship was top notch.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$17,000.00
Company Response:
Hello Paul & Lynda, The random flagstone patio is a natural fit for your lovely backyard overlooking lake Ontario. What better place to relax and watch the sunset? Congratulations on that sweet little puppy, Mollie! Bet she will love her new backyard... Cheers, Greg & Martine

Mar 26, 2012, Miami

10

It was a life-ling dream of mine to have a pool and when we finally bought a house with a yard that was big enough we hired Classic Pool and Landscaping to make our dream a reality. I can't say enough about the service and the entire process. The design was beautiful, the construction process was quick and painless and the result was everything we dreamed of. When we had a minor issue that needed following up, Greg was there in a flash. And the landscaping is stunning -- we admire it daily. I know a few people that have a Classic Pool and like me, it is a "no regrets" situation. I am going to try and figure out how to get a photo on this site -- my pool really speaks for itself...

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Company Response:
Hello Anne-Marie & David, Your backyard is absolutely STUNNING! Who needs a cottage when you can swimm and relax in your salt water pool while listening to the soothing sounds of the cascading waterfall... The lush plantings should make for an exciting easter egg hunt for Trinity & Ava. Have a fabulous summer! Greg & Martine

Jun 26, 2011, Pickering

10

If your planning on getting a pool/landscaping, a must call is Classic Pools. Don't be taken by other Companies and their smooth talkers and fancy quotes with landscaped drawings. Two recommendations: ask for a referral and compare the work with a competetor, and TRUST Greg and Martine, you will be very glad you did. Their recommendation to go with a white liner, the shape of the pool for my backyard, the colour and type of stone, etc... I absolutely questioned him (I couln't resist ) but in the end I'm glad I listened. Excellent experience. Thanks, Rob & Deanna

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$75,000.00
Company Response:
Hello Rob & Deanna, It was a pleasure creating your dream 'Summer Room'. The cascading waterfall and stone retaining wall are simply stunning. Replacing the wood deck with a stone terrace really opened up the space and added to the overall flow of the design. Your Saturday morning coffees are very tasty! Enjoy your lovely retreat! Greg & Martine

Jun 01, 2011, Pickering

10

We shopped around for different quotes for building an in-ground pool. Our first quote was from another competitor of Classic Pools. We were less than satisfied. We later had an interview with the representative of Classic Pools. We were absolutely amazed with how much knowledge she had. The interview process lasted at least a couple of hours. By the end of it, we had all our questions answered thoroughly. Needless to say, we were convinced that Classic Pools was by far the best choice. We liked the portfolio they provided for their work. We were offered the usual variety of shapes, but we had our own plan, which they easily accepted and built. The building process was clean and efficient. The crew always made sure that all tools and equipment were put away safely. They were also very patient with our demands and offered alternatives to fulfill our demands. Further, they were able to meet their target deadline, even under wet conditions. We found the entire experience with Classic Pools exciting. They gave us a great way to enjoy our short summers.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$60,000.00
Company Response:
Hello Nizar and Reem, I am very appreciative of you taking the time to write this review. I remember the delicious home baked goods you provided for me and the crew! Your unique natural stone coping looks amazing, definitely one of a kind. Now let the summer begin! Greg & Martine

May 30, 2011, Scarborough

10

Greg Mulvy and the team from Classic Pools & Landscaping Inc. installed a soldier course on either side of our new driveway as well as covering and relandscaping the front of our house. After our initial consultation, Greg provided design ideas and detailed drawings for the proposed work. The work was excellent and we are very satisified with the end result. It has held up very well and we have had numerous compliments from family, friends, neighbours and total strangers! I would like to note as well that we did have a concern that came up the following season with some of the man made stone used in the work. I contacted Greg who promptly came by, had a look and immediately got in touch with the vendor for this product. A short time later Greg and his team returned at our convenience to replace the problem stone at no cost to us. I would and already have recommended Classic Pools and Landscaping Inc. to a number of friends and business associates looking for quality work at a competitive price. In fact, we will have Greg and his team back next season to completely re-do our back yard.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
Company Response:
Hello Rob & Linda, I am glad that you are enjoying your front yard! I really appreciate your confidence in recommending us to your friends and colleagues. Here is to a HOT summer! Greg

May 28, 2011, Scarborough

10

We had to overhaul a 30 year old pool and concrete deck. I met with 4 contractors, and Greg was the only one who took into account the whole backyard and made suggestions that worked and improved the overall project. Classic Pools continued on the job until we were completely satisfied.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$18,000.00
Company Response:
Hello Michael & Suzane, It is always a pleasure to beautify an older pool. Your idea of the flagstone inlay really worked out well. I appreciate your feedback. Cheers, Greg.

May 25, 2011, Pickering

10

Design of front entrance increase the value and usefulness of our front area dramatically. Work was very professional and right on budget with estimates provided for both time and money. Would definately recommend Classic Pools and Landscaping for any type of landscaping work.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$30,000.00
Company Response:
Hello Jim & Barb, we are so pleased you are enjoying your new front yard & entrance. You love to entertain and the larger sitting area and plantings create a cozy area for conversation and watching the sunset. Enjoy! Greg & Martine

May 19, 2011, Pickering

10

Greg and his cast of regulars (Dave and Jeff) did an outstanding job or us! We had an idea of what we wanted but they took that vision and made it more than we could have ever hoped for. Working within a budget, a timely delivery and quality of workmanship were all key deciding factors when selecting a company to work with, and I can truly say that they delivered on all accounts. I'm happy to say that I would give Classic Pools and Landscaping my highest recommendation.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$75,000.00
Company Response:
Hi Paul and Amelia, I really appreciate your kind words. Your pool, waterfall and patio look gorgeous. We started by landscaping your front entrance and I guess you really liked it because the following year you had us transform your backyard into your private oasis. Now, let the sun shine and please turn up the heat! Greg

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of Home Stars Directory Inc.

Company Profile

We have been building, renovating and landscaping in Durham Region and the Greater Toronto area for over 20 years. We design and build the entire project including full plantings to complement your stonework. We create stunning waterfalls.

We are an in-ground pool builder and landscaper offering complete landscape design and construction services including; interlocking brick and natural stone patios, terraces, and retaining walls. We also provide plantings to complement your hardscape.

As the surrounding landscape can adversely affect the integrity of the pool structure we prefer to complete the entire project. Although this limits the number of pools we can build it ensures the longevity of our work and our reputation.

Products & Services

Products
In-ground Swimming pools, Water features, Waterfalls, Plants & trees, Interlock pavers, Natural stone, Patios, Terraces, Retaining walls
Services
In-ground swimming pool design & construction. Landscape design and construction. Full service design & plant.
Brands
Hayward
Specialties
Difficult access, Water falls, Full plantings & Landscaping, Natural Stone work, Interlocking stone & Pavers, Retaining Walls

Credentials & Financial Information

YEAR ESTABLISHED
25
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
5
RETURN POLICY
Cheque
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
No
WRITTEN CONTRACT PROVIDED
Yes

In this week's newsletter: Best of season is in full swing!