Category :
Design/Build
Address:
Toronto , ON L7A1Z7
Owner/Manager:
TONY GALIZIA

MIXEDESIGNS

Company Profile Growing customer satisfaction is easy with quality products, exceptional design and strong client relationships. Join other satisfied customers and receive our full range of services, from custom designing, project management to construction. Our focus is to help homeowners find the best balance of value and beauty at realistic prices

You Might Also Consider

Georgian Custom Renovations Inc

 

We're extremely pleased working with the team at Georgian Custom Renovations on the complete renovation of our 3-story...

Anna Maria Elena from Etobicoke 1 Mar 20, 2014

Reviews for MIXEDESIGNS

Show:

Apr 27, 2012, Toronto

9

It has been almost a year since the project was completed. The project was challenging. Tony was expensive but he had experience working with older Toronto homes that presented their unique issues. We encountered almost all of these issues. Tony and his team were flexible enough to meet he challenges that were encountered. The project took longer than expected and juggling his other commitments were also difficult. I do appreciate that he did not leave us hanging and completed the job.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$55,000.00

Apr 25, 2012, Milton

10

Tony worked on our basement, you can see a photo of it in the photo gallery. Tony built us a very nice stereo equipment cabinet, a niche, a basic kitchen and a custom glass shower. Tony is a good guy and very honest. What makes him stand out is his creative thinking and his flexibility in providing many design options at different price points. He has a good personality and is fun to work with. We appreciated his attention to detail. We will definitely call him back for future projects.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00

Apr 16, 2012, WOODBRIDGE

10

Mixedesigns has been indispensable to us since we moved into our townhouse in Woodbridge. Tony is friendly, reliable, a great designer and problem solver, and was able to take my vision for our outdoor space and make it into a reality. The team was very skilled and capable, quick and tidy - which is amazing - we were able to live through all renovations with no disruptions or undue mess, and able to enjoy the final result quickly - which was stunning. Mixedesigns exceeded our expectations, came in on time, on budget, despite some last minute changes, I have called them time and time again for all my reno needs - they are the only ones I trust with my home.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00

Mar 26, 2012, WOODBRIDGE

10

Tony was able to quickly adapt the vision I had for the front area, such that the plan he created, and the end product, was what I had wanted. Best part was that he modified items, with his subtle comments and allowed the implementation, without making me feel that he had strayed. He suggested and used the appropriate materials, made recommendations when i was stumped, and most importantly, was extremely hands-on, so that he took the responsibility of the project in a personal manner, especially with the final touches. He also stayed within the budgeted amount, which is a rare find these days.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$7,000.00

Feb 10, 2012, TORONTO

10

Tony started with us on a small project. We were so happy with his results we hired him to build us an amazing fireplace and build in closets. He is a very talented and amazing builder. He goes beyond expectations and will finish the project on time and on budget. We are thinking of buying another house and wouldn't have second thoughts about tony doing the entire renovation.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00

Feb 06, 2012, Toronto

10

We used Tony for the renovation of our office porch and deck. Tony was very reliable, honest and dedicated to our job. Tony brought not only his construction skills, but his creativity to the job. He offered many insights and alternatives to the renovation. His honesty and dedication was a welcome relief. Where else can you find a contractor who does not charge for minor extras. I highly recommend Tony.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00

Feb 05, 2012, North York

10

I have used Mixedesigns for my home on several occasions. I use Mixedesigns because the owner Tony cares about his clients. He's extremely reliable, HONEST(don't find that a lot today), he saves you money by giving you alternative ways to accomplish the same outcome with out breaking the bank. He will find other ways to fit your budget. Im a Real Estate agent and i have referred Tony to 17 clients in the last 2yrs. Those clients have also referred Tony because of his work ethics his creativity and prices. I without any hesitation would refer Tony. You won't be disappointed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$60,000.00

Dec 29, 2011, TORONTO

10

We had our house in Yorkville fully renovated for the most part. Tony's creative ideas was one of the reasons we chose Mixedesigns. Other reasons were the competitive rates and the good rapport we had with him. We had interviews with several contractors for our renovation project. Communication was great and when there were concerns he and his team were quick to resolve them. He has a sense of pride and care for the work he does and when he can he will offer options for quality more inexpensive solutions. From a personal side, Tony is a good, honest, hard worker, very professional and easy to get along with, with a good solid team behind him. The results are beautiful and we are very pleased. We highly recommend Mixedesigns for renovation projects and look forward to using them again in the future. Marie and Pete

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00

Nov 24, 2011, Richmond Hill

10

Tony was recommended by a close friend who had her basement renovated including a bathroom. Tony came to our house and gave us a written estimate, but most importantly I was very impressed with his creative thinking abilities and suggestions. This was one of the major factors for chosing Mixdesings. We received quotes from 3 other companies and decided to use Mixdesings for Tony's creative abilities and references. Plus the cost estimate was very competitive. The project went smoothly with no problems. They knew what they were doing. They also accomodated our family's work schedule. I was very impressed by the way Tony managed the project. It was started on time and comleted within the time frame promissed. His staff were courtious and professional and they were able to control the dust and dirt to a minimum so the house was always clean as they worked. We were very satisfied with Tony's continuous design suggestions. When ever there was an opportunity to make an improvement to the beauty of the bathroom, he always stepped forward to advise us. The best part was that his suggestions didn't add to the cost of the project. The bathroom looks beautiful and we are very hapy. It looks better than what we had invisioned it to look. To Tony and his team, thank you for a great job. We will definetly look forward to using Mixdesigns again. Best regards, Enzo

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00

Jul 25, 2011, Toronto

10

Tony and his team are incredible to work with. Tony has a strong eye for design and a remarkable ability to exceed high expectations on service delivery and quality. He helped transform our bathrooms into spaces that are incredible. He was able to deliver a product that looks beautiful in the most economical way. Even when the usual unkown's came up along the way Tony kept to his contract and worked with us on great solutions that made our spaces even better than we had hoped for. He even provided a number of "add-ons" without charge which was a novel experience for us. His customer service is second to none. We trust him implicitely with our home and know he is precisely the guy to use to ensure that any renovations we do make sense for us as well as ensuring the highest value added return and bang for the buck if we were ever to sell. Tony is far and away the best contractor we've ever worked with and we are certain to work with him again.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$15,000.00

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of Home Stars Directory Inc.

In this week's newsletter: Best of season is in full swing!