Categories :
Basement Renovation General Contractors
Address:
BLDG B1, #227, 2451 Dieppe Ave. S.W. CALGARY , AB T3E 7K1
Owner/Manager:
Vaughan Wallace

Wallace Fleming & Associates

Company Profile

We’re a Calgary-based general contractor and design group specializing in interior residential renovation projects. With more than 24 years experience in construction, project management and interior design, we’ve built our reputation on honesty, integrity and excellence.

We are skilled in kitchen & bathroom renovations, basement developments, additions and whole home renovations.

more...
Servicing:

Calgary and area

Reviews for Wallace Fleming & Associates

Show:

Jun 04, 2012, CALGARY

10

I have engaged a number of general contractors over the years for both small and large renovations in three different homes, totalling over $450,000. Wallace Fleming & Associates are the best of the bunch. This job was relatively small, about $25k to prepare our home for move-in. Vaughan and his team repurposed an office for a bedroom, built a closet, removed a set of stairs, created a new entryway into a craft room, closed off an entryway and a pass-through, and painted a number of rooms. I asked for quotes from three contractors. One contractor indicated the job could not be quoted. The second quote was for twice the cost estimated by Wallace Fleming. Wallace Fleming was on time and on budget, despite the very tight time frame we requested. Quality of work is outstanding. Everything done is completely seamless to existing house. Vaughan was in regular contact with us and kept us apprised of what was going on and when. Vaughan is a true professional who very evidently cares about his work and his clients. Vaughan has an excellent network of highly skilled trades who were all equally professional. Not much else to say, except thank-you Vaughan!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00

Mar 02, 2012, Calgary

9

Overall our experience with Wallance Fleming was very positive. Vaughan managed the project and was very mindful of the fact that we were displaced from our home during the renovation and made a huge effort to have us moved back in on schedule. His sub trades were generally very professional and helpful and his partner Brent was very knowledgeable and also completed quality work in our home. Vaughan was very attentive to the budget and communicated change orders promptly and professionally. Overall, we are very pleased with our"new" home!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$100,000.00

Feb 22, 2012, Calgary

10

Wallace Fleming & Associates brought life back bigger than we could have expected after our basement flooding. What made it so much bigger was after demolition and they’d have time to consider what was being done, they came forward and suggested that we weren’t far off the cost of gutting the original basement from the 70s and starting over again with a modern layout and materials. They suggested this even though the delay in designing a new basement would put our timeline into other jobs already in their queue. They risked their performance to ensure we would be happy with the end result. The quality of the work was tremendous and they noted and fixed issues we weren’t aware of. The tradesmen were high quality and were well mannered, clean, and always cognizant of the fact that this was someone’s house they were working in. They and Wallace Fleming & Associates focused on making things right for a client standpoint as well as going beyond “just doing it to code.” Changes we highlighted were received well and integrated in to the overall design and construction. When it was completed, they worked harder than normal to ensure us and their new jobs stayed on time and were delivered with the quality everyone demanded. If it hadn’t been for Wallace Fleming & Associates focused’s focused efforts in working with the new timeline, their focus on quality and customer satisfaction, we easily would not have a showcase basement that is the envy of our neighbours and friends and a constant source of family entertainment and quality time together. Wallace Fleming & Associates focused have made our family closer and given our kids the perfect place to invite their friends to interact and socialize. Yes, because of Wallace Fleming & Associates focused, our home has gone from good to great.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$55,000.00

Feb 15, 2012, East York

10

Vaughan did a fantastic job on this project and was very professional. Consistent communcation and pleasure to work with. Also helped out and provided advise for other house matters. I would use Wallace Flemming again and highly recommend them.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$7,500.00

Feb 10, 2012, CALGARY

10

I had a water leak and all the preferred insurance contractors couldn't give me a timeline, or explain what needed to be done. Vaughan was informative and professional. He and Brent completed the job quickly and for the same price the preferred contractors quoted! They had excellent contact with me and cleaned up promptly. I would recommend them to anyone who needs home repairs done. Thanks guys!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00

Jan 24, 2012, CALGARY

10

Vaughan and his team did a fantastic job on our new basement bathroom. He and his team were informative, kept a tidy work area, and kept us updated on the work schedule. We would recommend them to help with your project and look forward to doing future projects with them.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Company Response:
Thanks for the feedback Frank. We appreciate it! Knowing exactly what you wanted and doing it right makes a big difference in the execution of any project. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Jan 03, 2012, Calgary

10

My condo was in need of a bathroom renovation which entailed new porcelain tiles for the floors and walls. Brent was able to find us a tiler for a good price within a couple of days. Brent was very professional and updated me regularly, making sure the job was done properly. He was helpful and provided me with advice on the other jobs that I tackled on my own. I would strongly recommend using Wallace Fleming & Associates.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00

Dec 13, 2011, Calgary

10

Professional, friendly, responsive and meticulous: Wallace Fleming transformed our dowdy 1970s kitchen into something we really love--at a reasonable price and within a reasonable time. When small problems arose in the course of the project, Brent was here in a flash. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Wallace Fleming to anyone, including my mother.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00

Oct 11, 2011, Calgary

10

This was our second project contracted by Vaughan and Brent and we are definitely thrilled with the end result. It took approximately 3 months for the work to be completed, but we know we will not have any problems with any of the work completed, as always, quality is a high priority for these guys. We had new windows cut and installed, moved drains and support beams to maximize space in our 700 sqft basement. We are very pleased with the work provided by such excellent contractors and subcontractors. Looking forward to the kitchen reno next year!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$32,000.00

Aug 02, 2011, Calgary

10

We are very pleased with the work performed. Very good quality. Design was built exactly like we had discussed. No problems at all. Would highly recommend to others. Looking forward to working together in the future.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of Home Stars Directory Inc.

Company Profile

We’re a Calgary-based general contractor and design group specializing in interior residential renovation projects. With more than 24 years experience in construction, project management and interior design, we’ve built our reputation on honesty, integrity and excellence.

We are skilled in kitchen & bathroom renovations, basement developments, additions and whole home renovations.

Products & Services

Services
We specialize in kitchen & bathroom renovations, basement developments, additions and whole home renovations.

Credentials & Financial Information

YEAR ESTABLISHED
4
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
5
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash or cheque
LICENSES
Province of Alberta Pre-Paid General Contractor and City of Calgary business licenses
MEMBERSHIPS
Canadian Home Builders Assoc., Calgary Region; RenoMark; BBB of Alberta, A+ rating
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
No project minimum or maximum
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT PROVIDED
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Two (2) years on all work performed

In this week's newsletter: Best of season is in full swing!