Category :
Interior Decorators
Address:
Oakville , ON L6H1P8
Owner/Manager:
Marguerite Roberts
Hours:
Monday to Saturday 9AM to 6PM

Mulberry Interiors

Company Profile Mulberry Interiors is a full-service residential interior design/ decor firm, specializing in creating custom interiors for a discerning clientele since 1993. We work closely with each client to create each individual design concept, one that is functionally pleasing and aesthetically unique. Space planning, paint colour consultation, furniture, custom draperies and ...

You Might Also Consider

Andrea Gray Design - 416-819-8146

 

Andrea, with her great sense of style, has helped me with a variety of decorating projects. Her creative ideas can deal...

DZS North York 3 Nov 26, 2012

Reviews for Mulberry Interiors

Apr 04, 2014, Oakville

10

I called Marguerite to help me select finishes for the bathrooms in my new home. Marguerite was extremely helpful in helping me choose tiles (floor/shower), cabinets and counter tops. She understood the look I was going for and helped me achieve it! She was very understanding and supportive in helping me to decide on what colors and finishes to go with and at no point did she push her own preferences on me. Instead, she listened to what I wanted and delivered. Thank you Marguerite for a job well done, the bathrooms turned out beautifully.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$300.00
Company Response:
I'm glad that I was able to assist you, AS, and that you are happy with the finished result. There are so many choices available to us these days, and all of the potential options can be confusing and misleading at times. Helping you through the maze is something that I enjoy and in order for you to enjoy the result, I do try to see your home with your priorities foremost. I like to make sure that you will end up with a home that you love, rather than one that suits me instead. After all, it is you who will be living with the choices that we make together. Enjoy your new home! Kind regards, Marguerite

Apr 12, 2013

9

Wow. My new condo looks absolutely marvellous. So say all my friends. Thanks to Marguerite and her wonderful sense of colour and style I'm now living in my dream space. It was such fun picking all the new colours that make even the older furniture look new...and we're not even done yet. Looking forward to shopping some more with Marguerite for those final touches.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$120.00
Company Response:
Margaret, you are such a fun client to work with. I love your sense of colour and willingness to embark on bold interior design adventures with me. It's true that we're not finished yet but I love the look of your condo also. That lake front view certainly adds a bit of sparkle to our interior design choices! So far, we have chosen some draperies, wall colour, wallpaper, area carpets and we have hung some of your own pieces of art. I'm glad we were able to showcase your treasures appropriately. It will be fun to tweak the remainder. Thank you very much for your nice testimonial!

Mar 12, 2013, Mississauga

10

We called Marguerite in for a colour consultation ahead of a makeover reno of our condo. We had a pretty good idea of how we wanted to decorate, but we were fearful of taking the leap ....... what if our choices didn't turn out so well? Marguerite came in, listened carefully to our ideas and weighed up our style, and then walked us through each room confirming we were on the right track and at the same time offering suggestions for enhancements to our plan. Marguerite has a take charge approach, which we welcomed to save us time, and eased us through the process with her humour! At the end of the consultation she drew up a colour menu for each room that didn't stray too far from our original ideas, but more importantly, she gave us the confidence and inspiration to forge ahead with our decorating scheme.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$200.00
Company Response:
Thank you so much, Brian. I did enjoy meeting with you and Shelley last weekend and could see that you had both done considerable analysis and hard work to get to the stage where you called me in. I'm glad that I was able to assist you and give you the confidence to proceed. Renovation and interior design require plenty of thought and television makes it look easier than it really is. Congratulations on finding your beautiful lakeside condo in the first place. What a view! What you are hoping to achieve is a very clean, contemporary look and it is easy to be distracted from the plan by all of the influences around us. Good luck with the next steps and thank you for calling me in. I appreciate your business and thank you for the nice testimonial. If you need further assistance, you know how to find me. Kind regards, Marguerite

Nov 07, 2012, Milton

10

We required help to determine paint colours and how the colour should flow between each room as well as ideas on what decorative accents would compliment each room. Marguerite was our answer! She helped us choose paint that completely warmed up each room in our home and even put us in touch with a painter (who was equally as terrific!) Marguerite works with any budget - large or small. Her knowledge, creativity, and personality certainly made her a pleasure to work with throughout my home decorating project. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$600.00
Company Response:
Thank you so much, T, for your kind words. I very much enjoyed working with you and meeting your family. Your home is lovely and it was a pleasure to help you enhance it. I'm glad that my painter was just right also. I agree that he is terrific. All the best to you and your family and I look forward to helping you again in future.

Mar 31, 2012, OAKVILLE

10

Marguerite was extremely helpful in choosing and coordinating a colour palette for several rooms in my home. What I really liked is that she worked with the furniture and accessories that I had and cleared up the confusion I was experiencing in trying to find the right colours for my rooms. I would highly recommend Marguerite to anyone who needs assistance in developing a colour scheme for their home.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$200.00
Company Response:
Thanks, Kathy. It was fun to work with you in your beautiful home. When wondering what color to paint the house, the choices available can be overwhelming. I enjoyed making use of the various design elements and room design already in your home such as the lovely artwork done by your friend. I'm glad we were able to choose colours to help showcase your mother's handmade pieces. I love the colour that you chose for the living room, and am glad that I was able to help you with the proportion of that. I look forward to working with you in future on your long wish list. Stay in touch! Marguerite

May 01, 2011, Mississauga

10

Marguerite Roberts was an absolute pleasure to work with. We are moving into a new home and she has a natural knack for helping clients figure out what works for them. She is also willing to work with you and offers helpful design tips and ideas that flow beautifully. We came out of the consultation loving the palette . We would recommend Mulberry interiors to anyone in a heart beat!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$140.00
Company Response:
Thank you, Mehereen. I enjoyed working with you and your husband and real estate agent to help you with your new home. It's fun when there is a creative conversation between designer and clients. I entertain a new slant and the client benefits from almost 2 decades of experience. We all had a good time. You're off to a great start. Good luck in your new home. I look forward to working with you over the years to make your home a show piece. All the best. Marguerite

Apr 09, 2011, Huttonville

10

Mulberry Interiors was called to help us choose paint colours for our home. Marguerite Roberts was very helpful and reasonably priced.We would recommend her to anyone that needs assistance with color. Thank You Angie & Tino

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$200.00
Company Response:
Hi, Angie and Tino, Thank you for the recommendation. You're well on the way to a great looking home. All the best. Marguerite

Sep 10, 2010, Etobicoke

10

We called in Mulberry Interiors to help us choose paint colours for our home. We are so impressed with the assistance that we received from the colour specialist, Marguerite Roberts. She did not force her personal colour sense on us at all. We will call her in again for future decorating work in our home. Pat and Frank Christoffen

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$200.00
Company Response:
Thank you, Frank. I enjoyed working with you and look forward to future projects. Good luck with the cottage. Marguerite

Sep 09, 2010, Etobicoke

10

Our home was in desperate need of freshening up but we hadn't dared to go beyond beige for years. We see so many interesting photos in magazines but have never been sure just how to achieve similar results. Marguerite Roberts of Mulberry Interiors did a paint colour consultation for us and helped us arrive at colours that we would never have dared to try otherwise.. We also got her help choosing colours for the exterior of our home. We especially love the colour of the front door. What a difference a little colour makes. Pat and Frank Christoffen

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$200.00
Company Response:
Thank you , Pat and Frank. It was fun working with you and I like the way it turned out. Marguerite

Sep 08, 2010, Oakville

10

Our living room and dining room had looked a bit tired and dated for several years. My husband and I were at odds as to some of the many choices out there, especially with the horror stories about furniture coming in from China and other places. We found Mulberry Interiors on the internet and Marguerite Roberts arrived at our home. We found her quite easy to talk to and it was definately a project that included our input. We are quite thrilled with our Canadian made dining room pieces as well as the sofa and two chairs for the living room. The drapes are luxurious and well made and we love the flow of colour from room to room. We are happy to recommend Mulberry Interiors and Marguerite Roberts to one and all. Sandra and Jack Weller

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$22,000.00
Company Response:
Thank you, Sandra and Jack. It was an enjoyable project and I'm glad that you're so happy with the results. Marguerite

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of Home Stars Directory Inc.

In this week's newsletter: Best of season is in full swing!