Category :
Shutters & Blinds
Address:
10- 250 Crowfoot Cres. N.W. Calgary , AB T3G3N5
Owner/Manager:
Sheila Waite
Hours:
Tues- Frid. 10-6:00 Sat. 10-5:30 Closed Sun-Mon

Sheila's Window Toppers & More Ltd.

Company Profile

CALGARY'S BEST SHUTTER & BLIND COMPANY THREE YEARS IN A ROW!
Custom window coverings,Shades,Blinds,rods, draperies, shutters, motorization. Hunter Douglas Showcase Dealer. Wallpaper, upholstery, bench cushions, custom bedding, feather toss cushions, and color consultations.

In business since 1991, Licensed Store Front Establishment. Feel secure when you place your order. "We don't operate out of a van, you can actually come to Our Showroom!" Shop with SHEILA in CROWFOOT! OUR ONE & ONLY...

more...
Servicing:

Calgary, Cochrane, Airdrie - WE ARE NOT ASSOCIATED with Sheila's Drapery nor the owners - DON'T BE CONFUSED MY NAME IS SHEILA- OUR ONE AND ONLY STORE IS AT 250 CROWFOOT CRES. N.W. THREE YEAR WINNER OF HOMESTARS AWARD!!

Reviews for Sheila's Window Toppers & More Ltd.

Show:

Jul 06, 2012, CALGARY

10

Very professional and helpful with the products that are available. Nice installation with minimal fuss. Timely and reasonably priced. Sheila was very knowledgable about how the blinds would fit and the best design for our area.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00
Company Response:
Debbie, I hope you are enjoying your Deutte shades! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am glad to hear that you are happy with our services. Sheila & Loren

Jun 25, 2012, CALGARY

10

So happy with our install a couple of years ago that we decided to use their helpful, friendly and speedy service again. Sheila is quick to come to quote with many suggestions. Lorne is very friendly and makes sure the install is precise.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Company Response:
Hi Danielle, thank you for taking time to give us a review to let us know that you are happy with our service. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled when we have repeat customers. I hope you are enjopying your shutter! It was a pleasure working with you again. Sheila & Loren

Jun 21, 2012, Calgary

10

We went to this company on the recommendation of our daughter who had previously purchased from the store. The sales person, Pam, was very helpful in determining what it was we wanted and then recommended a product that met our needs to a "T". She even helped find a manufacturer's discount on the price. Her measurements were very precise and when one of the new windows had not been completely installed and could not be measured during the discount period she managed to get the whole order under the discount. In spite of our suggestion that the measurements could be estimated the staff delined to do so until they could make an actual memasurement. To their credit, this was very much the right decision and after the product delivery the subsequent installation proceeded flawlessly. We could not be happier with our transactions with Sheila's Window Toppers & More. The product compliments the new windows in colour and style. Thank you very much to Pam,(the sales person.), Loren (the installer), and to Sheila for ensuring that our order was done perfectly and extending the discounted price to us.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Nothing that we could add.
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Try this company - their service is prompt and good value for money.
Company Response:
Susan, first I would like to thank you for selecting our business to provide the new window coverings for you home. It is our goal to try and give great customer service and have happy customers in the end. Thank you for taking the time to write a review to let us know that you were satisfied with our service, we greatly appreciate it. Enjoy your new Duette shades! Your photos look great, thanks for sharing!! Sheila & Loren

Jun 18, 2012, Chestermere

10

We visited their store and they were extremely helpful and patient with us as the selection of blinds can be quite overwhelming. Sheila came to our house to measure and quote for us and we could not be more happy with her helpfulness, and very glad we went with her suggestions which were a great match for our home. At installation Loren did a great job. We would recommend using this company to everyone based on out experience.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Company Response:
Danny & Angela, I am happy to hear that you are happy with our service and that you love the products that we selected. We love to have happy customers and appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know through leaving us a review. It was a pleasure working with you. Sheila & Loren

Jun 14, 2012, Calgary

10

We replaced 17 year old wooden shutters with Hunter Douglas Silhouette shades. Sheila was very attentive and helpful when we attended her store and when she visited our home to help us make selections. Pricing was most satisfactory and installation was on time and well handled.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$4,700.00
Company Response:
Hi Bruce, It was a pleasure working for the two of you. I hope you are enjoying your new Silhouette Shades, they sure did look great! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, it is greatly appreciated. Sheila

Jun 11, 2012, CALGARY

10

Sheila did my entire house in 2007 -- her company's works was fantastic. She is extrmely efficient and knowledgeable in the industry -- she was a referral and it was a great referral. I decided to change up a room and once again the service was great -- quick, efficient and everything measured up and installed as expected. I had a problem in that I did not understand how the blind operated and Sheila quickly visited me to show me how to properly open and close the blinds. I decided to call Sheila again because of the great experience I had with their company -- and the fact that Sheila's prices are more reasonable than others. I would recommend them always.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$1,837.00
Company Response:
Kim, Thank you for once again doing business with our company. You are a valued customer. It was a pleasure working for you once again. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our company, it means a lot to me. Sheila

Jun 05, 2012, CALGARY

10

Replaced our existing 10 year old Hunter Douglas blinds with new Hunter Douglas ones with the new technologies available. Great product, great service and Sheila was very professional and we are more than pleased with the outcome. Strongly recommend her company.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$808.50
Company Response:
Theresa & Buddie, Thank you for stopping by our Crowfoot store and selecting us to supply your new Hunter Douglas blinds for your home. I am glad that you were happy with our service and that you are enjoying your new Duettes! I greatly appreciate the time you have taken to leave a review for our company. Thank you. Sheila

May 30, 2012, Calgary

10

Prompt, friendly, knowledgeable people. Amanda was very helpful in guiding us to find the right the product for our needs. Installation was seemless. The product works and looks great. I've already been recommending this company to friends and neighbours.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$2,500.00
Company Response:
Cindy, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Company. It was a pleasure meeting and working with you and your husband and I am glad to hear that Amanda took great care of your window covering needs. Thank you for allowing Sheila's Window Toppers the opportunity to supply your new window coverings. We appreciate any referrals you send our way and we will try to offer them outstanding customer service as well. Sheila, Loren and Amanda

May 30, 2012, Calgary

10

Very impressed with the service and efficiency of service we received from both Sheila and Loren. Sheila was very helpful picking the type of blind we wanted and matching colors. . Made a large job so much easier. Thanks. Would definitely recommend this company.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$3,500.00
Company Response:
Elaine, thank you for selecting our company to supply the window coverings for your home. It was a pleasure working for you and I hope you are enjoying the PowerRise blinds Loren installed. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review for our company, it means a lot to us to know we have happy customers. Sheila & Loren

May 16, 2012, Calgary

10

We are first time house owner and we very much under-estimated our budget for window treatments. We visited many retailers and the prices are either too high or quality is just not to our satisfaction. Thanks to HomeStars, we found Sheila's Window Toppers. At the moment we walked in the door, we are greeted by Sheila. She took the time to listen to what we imagined our blinds would look and our budget constraints, then she patiently go through the selections that would fit our needs and explains all the pro and cons, plus all the different mechanical options. Even though the store was busy, Sheila rushed her cost estimations to us the same day. Then again patiently took the time to revised her cost estimations with many different blinds combination we throw back at her. Sheila kept us inform on the status of our order, before we even have to call her. The blinds arrived on time and the installation was done professionally. No damage to our house nor hardwood floor, no trash left behind. One of the blinds for our big windows have a slight uneven alignment among the blades. Sheila kindly took care of the replacement with Hunter-Douglas and the re-installation. All in all, great services Sheila! Thank you very much. We also were not able to find cheaper price anywhere else in Calgary for the same products. So we strongly recommended giving Sheila's Window Toppers a visit if you need window treatments. However, be careful to go to the right store, which is "Sheila's Window Toppers & More Ltd". There is only one store with that exact name.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$7,785.00
Company Response:
Hi Benjy & Tina, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our Company. It means a lot to us to see that customers appreciate the service we try to offer even when our store is very busy. It was a pleasure working with both of you and I am glad that I was able to help find products to fit within your budget. The products you selected look wonderful and I am sure you will love the look for many years. Thank you for mentioning in your review to make sure customers go to the "right store"! Sheila

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of Home Stars Directory Inc.

Company Profile

CALGARY'S BEST SHUTTER & BLIND COMPANY THREE YEARS IN A ROW!
Custom window coverings,Shades,Blinds,rods, draperies, shutters, motorization. Hunter Douglas Showcase Dealer. Wallpaper, upholstery, bench cushions, custom bedding, feather toss cushions, and color consultations.

In business since 1991, Licensed Store Front Establishment. Feel secure when you place your order. "We don't operate out of a van, you can actually come to Our Showroom!" Shop with SHEILA in CROWFOOT! OUR ONE & ONLY LOCATION! 403-547-4013

Hunter Douglas Certified Motorization Specialists. Certified Hunter Douglas Professional Store Front Dealer. Shade-O-Matic Certified Shutter Installers. An Award Winning Company.

Products & Services

Products
Blinds, Shades, Shutters, Draperies, Fabric, Drapery Rods, Upholstery, Wallpaper, Custom Soft Seating, Custom Ottomans, Custom Headboards, Design Services
Services
In-Store Shopping, Full Showroom Displays, Color Consultations & Interior Design Services, In-Home Measuring Service, Full Installation Services. Interior Designers on Staff
Brands
Hunter Douglas, Graber, Shade-O-Matic, CBM, Shadex,MaxXmar Wood Shutters. Fabric: Joanne, Maxwell, Robert Allen, Unique, J.Ennis, Equus, Aftex, Alendel, Barrow. Wallpaper: Joanne
Styles
Modern, Traditional, Transitional, and everything in between!
Specialties
Certified Hard-Wired Mororization Specialist- Hunter Douglas HUNTER DOUGLAS SHOWCASE Shade-O-Matic Certified Shutter Installer Hunter Douglas Cetified Installer Interior Designers on Staff Drapery, Valances Shutters

Credentials & Financial Information

YEAR ESTABLISHED
1991
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
4
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheque, Debit, Visa, Mastercard
LICENSES
Calgary Retail Business LicenseGST RegisteredAlberta Incorporated
MEMBERSHIPS
Retail Merchants Association
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
DIPLOMAS
Interior Decorator
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
No
WRITTEN CONTRACT PROVIDED
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
All Manufacturers Warranties

In this week's newsletter: Best of season is in full swing!