Category :
Shutters & Blinds
Address:
10- 250 Crowfoot Cres. N.W. Calgary , AB T3G3N5
Owner/Manager:
Sheila Waite
Hours:
Tues- Frid. 10-6:00 Sat. 10-5:30 Closed Sun-Mon

Sheila's Window Toppers & More Ltd.

Company Profile

CALGARY'S BEST SHUTTER & BLIND COMPANY THREE YEARS IN A ROW!
Custom window coverings,Shades,Blinds,rods, draperies, shutters, motorization. Hunter Douglas Showcase Dealer. Wallpaper, upholstery, bench cushions, custom bedding, feather toss cushions, and color consultations.

In business since 1991, Licensed Store Front Establishment. Feel secure when you place your order. "We don't operate out of a van, you can actually come to Our Showroom!" Shop with SHEILA in CROWFOOT! OUR ONE & ONLY...

more...
Servicing:

Calgary, Cochrane, Airdrie - WE ARE NOT ASSOCIATED with Sheila's Drapery nor the owners - DON'T BE CONFUSED MY NAME IS SHEILA- OUR ONE AND ONLY STORE IS AT 250 CROWFOOT CRES. N.W. THREE YEAR WINNER OF HOMESTARS AWARD!!

Reviews for Sheila's Window Toppers & More Ltd.

Show:

Apr 27, 2012, CALGARY

10

We would highly recommend Sheila's Window Toppers. We called this company late on a Friday afternoon and Sheila was at our home the next morning before the store opened. She brought with her the right samples and provided us with excellent advice. The shades arrived soon after her visit. Installation was very professional and fast. I would definitely use this company again. The shades are perfect!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$2.00
Company Response:
Hi Carol, I am thrilled to hear that you are happy with your shades and with the service we provided to you. We strive to have happy satisfied customers and I am glad that we were able to accomplish this goal once again. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review for our company, it means a lot to hear that customers appreciate the service and products we offer. If you ever need window covering again,please call. Sheila

Apr 25, 2012, Calgary

10

I am very pleased with the quality of the product and service that I received from Amanda at Sheila's Window Toppers. I will definitely use them again and would not hesitate to recommend this company to any of my friends and neighbors. Thanks.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
Company Response:
Karen, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for our company. You have purchased a top of the line product for your home and I am sure that you will enjoy your Silhouette Window Shades for many years to come. Thank you for selecting our business to supply your home with your custom window coverings and we look forward to working with you in the future. We will strive to give you or any referrals great customer service in the future as well. Thanks again. Sheila

Apr 19, 2012, CALGARY

10

My experience with Sheila's Window Toppers was great! I received professional service, installation and advice. I would certainly give them my business in the future and will gladly recommend their service.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Company Response:
Glad we could help you guys out with your blinds, wallpaper and paint. It was a pleasure working for you. Thank you for leaving us a review, it means a lot to our company to know that we have satisfied customers. Sheila & Loren

Apr 16, 2012, Calgary

10

I had very attentive and professional service from Shiela and her employees. They helped me make a good choice for bedroom blinds and had practical suggestions for another room. No hype, no fuss, no muss. Blinds came on schedule and look great! I hope to work with them again.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$2,400.00
Company Response:
Linda, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. You made a beautiful selection with the Studio Roman Shades for your bedroom. It was a pleaure working with you and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sheila, Loren, & staff

Mar 30, 2012, CALGARY

10

Our second purchase & install with Sheila & Loren. You guys really do an excellent job. Expert guidance with a thorough explanation of all the options available to us. Expert installation, even with window's "not quite square". Personalized service second to none. We'll definitely be recommending you to our friends! We'll be back again:)

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Company Response:
Leslie, I hope you are enjoying your PowerRise blinds. It was a pleasure working with both of you again. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is greatly appreciated. We are pleased to hear that you are so satisfied with our service and we look forward to working with you in the future. Sheila & Loren

Mar 29, 2012, CALGARY

10

We were very pleased with the home visit by Amanda for a quote as well as the quality of the product and installation by Lorne and Amanda. They were pleasant and professional.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$3,400.00
Company Response:
Marc & Claire, We enjoyed working with you and we hope you are enjoying your new shutters. We hope that our Service exceeded your expectations and we appreciate that you took the time to leave a review for our company. Thank you for allowing us to supply the shutters for your home. Sheila & Loren

Mar 22, 2012, Calgary

10

We first visited Sheila's Window Toppers late last year just to browse around as we were preparing to have all of our windows replaced at our house and wanted to get a feel for what the blinds we wanted were going to cost. From this first trip, Sheila was VERY helpful and provided us a quote based on the window spec sheet provided by the window installation company. Based on the great service alone we decided right then that we would be going to Sheila when it came time to buy our blinds. Fast forward to February, we had completed the installation of our windows and were ready to get our blinds so we returned back to Sheila's for a consultation. This time we were helped by Amanda who was just as helpful as Sheila and gave us the low down on all the differences between the styles/brands we were looking at and had answers for all of our questions. We booked an appointment for a measurement and after Amanda visited our place we decided on some faux wood blinds from Hunter Douglas which they had on special for around 50% off...which was a great deal...they placed the order and the blinds actually came in sooner than expected which was nice. When it came time for the install Amanda came by the house with their other installer exactly at the time they said they would and had the blinds for all 20 windows installed in around 2 hours. They were very tidy and well organized and left no disturbance to our house once they were finished. They demo'd how to properly operate the blinds and answered any remaining questions we had in the friendly manner they had throughout our entire experience. We've been doing a lot of renovations around our home and have dealt with all kinds of contractors/installers and I must say the folks at Sheila's Window Toppers were top notch. I would gladly recommend them to anyone, especially with the great deals they have every now and then that add incredible value to awesome customer service.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
Company Response:
Rob, it was a pleasure to see you and your wife back in the store last month. Thank you for the wonderful review. Our goal is to exceed our customers expectations - both in service and with top of the line brands. Thank you for trusting us with your project, we appreciate the opportunity to help make your home your castle! Sheila

Mar 21, 2012, CALGARY

10

I recently had new blinds installed in the master bathroom by Sheila's Window Toppers. I wanted a product that could provide more privacy and better energy efficiency that what I currently had. I chose Hunter Douglas blinds and Loren was very helpful with walking me through the various choices and options. Amanda provided excellent customer service and it was truly a pleasure to work with them. I have already recommended this company to a friend and will continue to do so. Great price and service. You won't be disappointed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$800.00
Company Response:
Lori, thank you for taking the time to give our company a review. I am thrilled to hear that the staff took great care of you while you were at the store and that they were able to help you select the perfect product for your windows. We greatly appreciate the referral you have given us and we will try and make her another happy customer as well. We appreciate your business. We also appreciate your opinion! Sheila

Mar 15, 2012, Calgary

10

This was an amazing company to work with. Extremely helpful in desinging and color choices. We put in blinds, Hard valances, draperies, rods, custom bench cushions and custom toss cushions. It seemed like $12500 was alot of money at first then once installed we could not ask for a more amazing lookng house it feels like a show home everytime I walk through the door. Sheila allowed me to change some blinds to black out up and down's which was something I would not have ever known about until she educated me. She even did the blinds in my garage for me LOL. Great company, great product and great pricing. will and have recommended them and actually have more onorder to add to our house where I originally did not think I needed the valances.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$12,500.00
Company Response:
Brett, thank you so much for the wonderful review. You have a beautiful home and thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to give it that "Show Home" look for you! The blinds, draperies and fabric accessories that you selected definately gave your home that finishing touch. It was a pleasure working with you and we will greatly appreciate any referrals you send our way!

Mar 14, 2012, Calgary

10

Our experience with Sheila's Window Toppers at Crowfoot Decorating Centre was exceptional. Sheila was a great resource for helping us choose our Hunter Douglas window shades. She recommended the perfect products for our needs and price range, explained the process thoroughly, and scheduled prompt measuring and installation dates. Everyone showed up on time for appoints (a rarity!) and the blinds were ready within two weeks. Sheila also has a great eye for colour and the installer took great care when in our home. Everyone was personable and professional. We are decorating a new house top to bottom and dealing with multiple vendors and, so far, Sheila's is the ONLY company to offer a flawless experience. It really helps when the owner is still intimately involved with the business!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$1,500.00
Company Response:
Killeen, thank you so much for your kind words about our Company. I am glad to hear that you are so happy with the service we proviced you as well as with your new window coverings. Welcome to Calgary and your new home! Sheila & Loren

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of Home Stars Directory Inc.

Company Profile

CALGARY'S BEST SHUTTER & BLIND COMPANY THREE YEARS IN A ROW!
Custom window coverings,Shades,Blinds,rods, draperies, shutters, motorization. Hunter Douglas Showcase Dealer. Wallpaper, upholstery, bench cushions, custom bedding, feather toss cushions, and color consultations.

In business since 1991, Licensed Store Front Establishment. Feel secure when you place your order. "We don't operate out of a van, you can actually come to Our Showroom!" Shop with SHEILA in CROWFOOT! OUR ONE & ONLY LOCATION! 403-547-4013

Hunter Douglas Certified Motorization Specialists. Certified Hunter Douglas Professional Store Front Dealer. Shade-O-Matic Certified Shutter Installers. An Award Winning Company.

Products & Services

Products
Blinds, Shades, Shutters, Draperies, Fabric, Drapery Rods, Upholstery, Wallpaper, Custom Soft Seating, Custom Ottomans, Custom Headboards, Design Services
Services
In-Store Shopping, Full Showroom Displays, Color Consultations & Interior Design Services, In-Home Measuring Service, Full Installation Services. Interior Designers on Staff
Brands
Hunter Douglas, Graber, Shade-O-Matic, CBM, Shadex,MaxXmar Wood Shutters. Fabric: Joanne, Maxwell, Robert Allen, Unique, J.Ennis, Equus, Aftex, Alendel, Barrow. Wallpaper: Joanne
Styles
Modern, Traditional, Transitional, and everything in between!
Specialties
Certified Hard-Wired Mororization Specialist- Hunter Douglas HUNTER DOUGLAS SHOWCASE Shade-O-Matic Certified Shutter Installer Hunter Douglas Cetified Installer Interior Designers on Staff Drapery, Valances Shutters

Credentials & Financial Information

YEAR ESTABLISHED
1991
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
4
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheque, Debit, Visa, Mastercard
LICENSES
Calgary Retail Business LicenseGST RegisteredAlberta Incorporated
MEMBERSHIPS
Retail Merchants Association
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
DIPLOMAS
Interior Decorator
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
No
WRITTEN CONTRACT PROVIDED
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
All Manufacturers Warranties

In this week's newsletter: Best of season is in full swing!