Categories :
Basement Renovation General Contractors
Address:
2167 Castlefield Cres., Oakville , ON L6H 5B9
Owner/Manager:
Joze Fabjan

Summit Renovations

Company Profile

Summit has been providing honest, dependable service for more than 10 years. Our goal is to exceed by building quality projects on time and on budget. We guarantee high quality workmanship and pay attention to every detail. We strive to satisfy all our clients and ensure that their home renovation experience is positive and stress free. We are always available to listen to our clients' concerns and encourage open and continuous communication throughout the entire renovation process. Summit...

more...
Servicing:

Toronto,Mississauga,Oakville,Burlington,Milton and surrounding areas

Reviews for Summit Renovations

Show:

Mar 18, 2014, Toronto

10

Joe build us a beautiful and bright basement. He also replaced our tiny basement bathroom with a huge one. He took lots of time to answer all my questions along the way, always cleaned up the work site in the end of the day and was extremely pleasant to work with. We will definitely use him again.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00

Feb 05, 2013, Smithville

10

It was truley a pleasure working with Joe from Summit Renovations. They were always on time, very professional and extremely tidy. If you are thinking of doing any type of renovation in your home and are looking for a reputable and trustworthy person call Joe. Thank you for making my basement beautiful!!!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00

Sep 05, 2012, Toronto

10

Joe and his team were very professional and respectful. They finished the project on time and within the quote. Joe oversaw the work of every worker and was very focussed on making sure we were happy with the work. Any changes to the original plan were completed without complaint and we felt we had a great working relationship with Joe throughout the entire experience. Saw his work on two other bsaements before we hired him and would highly recommend. No complaints at all!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$70,000.00

Jul 03, 2012, Oakville

10

We found Summit Renovations on Homestars and based on their reviews we contacted them to do our renovation. Our reno involved extending the floor in the upstairs landing, framing and drywalling for a new walk-in closets for two bedrooms, along with necessary patches of flooring and ceiling. Joe did a fantastic job - quality in every aspect. There were never any surprises because he would consult with us every day. He and his team work very hard and finished the job in less time then he originally estimated. We'd definitely recommend Joe for any renovation and we look forward to hopefully having Joe work on our next basement finishing project.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$18,000.00

Jun 14, 2012, Mississauga

10

After reading many great reviews on Homestars, we decided to ask Joe to quote on renovating our basement. Joe arrived at the scheduled time and took the time to go over what we wanted to accomplish. He had some ideas about the floor plan that we did not think about and we actually ended up going with his suggestions. Our job required ripping out a previous reno job from over 25 years ago and also updating the electrical panel. So when Joe quoted, it was difficult to ascertain what was hidden behind the walls. However, the figure Joe quoted us from the beginning did not end up changing. He was able to keep to that quoted figure. His estimate was neither the lowest nor the highest, but it was actually in-line with what we expected. Although not the cheapest, we were looking for the best value from someone who we perceived as a pro and who really knew what he was doing. We felt the most confident about Joe and the impression he left us with. Joe and his crew worked on the project with great care, always respectful of our property while bringing materials into the house and not causing any damage by doing so. He and all of his crew were very easy to work with, as well as polite and professional. The work site was cleaned up every day before they left. Joe and his crew did quality work and we happy with our finished project. He is an extremely reliable and trustworthy individual. Joe takes pride in his work and really wants to make sure you are happy with the final result. I would gladly recommend Joe to anyone.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$30.00

Apr 18, 2012, Burlington

10

We are very pleased with the basement renovation Joe and his team completed for us. Simply put...it was a great experience. Only took 5 weeks to boot! We would highly recommend Joe for any renovation work, and plan to invite him back when we tackle our kitchen in a few years time. He is very dedicated to his craft, offering suggestions and recommendations that help things go smoothly along the way. The end product was outstanding. There were a few minor issues along the way, and Joe was quick to get them fixed up without any hassle. Reliable, honest, efficient and friendly - Joe's the best!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$32,000.00

Mar 12, 2012, BRAMPTON

10

After reading the glowing reviews on Homestars, we decided to invite Joe out to provide a quote on finishing our large basement. Joe arrived promptly at the scheduled time and took the time to talk about what we wanted from our basement. He had some ideas about the floorplan that we did not think about and we actually ended up going with his suggestions. His estimate was in-line with other estimates we received. Although not the cheapest, we were looking for the best value and believed that Joe would deliver that. Joe and his team worked on the project with great care, always leaving a clean work site at the end of the day. His workmanship is top quality and we have received many compliments on the work he did from family & friends and even the building inspector! We are extremely happy with our finished project. Joe is an extremely reliable and trustworthy individual. He takes pride in his work and truly is not happy until you are happy. I would wholeheartedly recommend Joe to anyone.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$65,000.00

Feb 08, 2012, Oakville

10

We are extremely happy with our new bathroom. Joe and his crew and his trades were very professional. Their workmanship was outstanding, very high quality. They listened to all of our requests and gave valuable insight into design considerations. Joe is very friendly and easy to work with. We always had advance notice of when someone was coming to work on the bathroom and they were very dependable. They were also very tidy which added to our overall experience which was extremely positive. We would highly recommend Joe and Summit Renovations. In fact, will be using Joe again to renovate the kids' bathroom!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$1.00
This review has been flagged for verification.
Niloofar in Mississauga Dec 18, 2011
Why am I seeing this?

Sep 24, 2011, Oakville

10

The guy who did most of the work was very polite, hard working and showed up early everytime. He did a GREAT job. Joe was also very nice and communication was very good. He made sure we were happy and the price was right. We are very happy with what they did. We'd highly recommend Summit Renovations. Thank you Joe and his team ! Rick and yoko

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$1,250.00

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of Home Stars Directory Inc.

Company Profile

Summit has been providing honest, dependable service for more than 10 years. Our goal is to exceed by building quality projects on time and on budget. We guarantee high quality workmanship and pay attention to every detail. We strive to satisfy all our clients and ensure that their home renovation experience is positive and stress free. We are always available to listen to our clients' concerns and encourage open and continuous communication throughout the entire renovation process. Summit Renovations is licensed and fully insured, as are all our trades. As a general contractor, we offer a wide array of services from additions to basement renovations, bathroom renovations, and kitchens renovations...

Products & Services

Services
All interior renovations.
Specialties
Basements, Bathrooms, Kitchens, all interior renovations.

Credentials & Financial Information

RETURN POLICY
PAYMENT METHOD
cash and cheque
LICENSES
yes
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
No
BONDED
No
WRITTEN CONTRACT PROVIDED
Yes

In this week's newsletter: Best of season is in full swing!