Category :
Fences & Gates
Address:
410 Chrislea Road, Suite 14 Woodbridge , ON L4L 8B5
Owner/Manager:
John Guglielmi

FG Fencing

Company Profile

Our website: www.fgfencing.ca
“Doing it right the first time”
F.G. is a family owned company, we’ve been in business since 1987, passed down from father to son to continue serving the people with great customer service and quality work. Our company has been in business for over 25 years, and we’ve successfully catered to the needs of the residential, commercial, and industrial sectors with high quality fencing and more. We have a very experienced team of workers, who aim to please all our...

more...
Servicing:

Etobicoke, Brampton, Mississauga, Toronto, North York

Reviews for FG Fencing

Show:

Jun 18, 2012, Brampton

10

FG's overall management of the fence replacement was professional throughout the installation. From John's first visit , through job revisions and scheduling to installation,FG's work and customer service were thorough and delivered as promised. An added bonus was that there was was very little impact on my wife's garden which ran across 2/3 of the installation.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$1,500.00
Company Response:
Hi Bryan, Thank you for taking the time to write the review, also thanks for your business. John

Jun 13, 2012, Mississauga

10

Hi John I was just speaking to my mom and brother and they said that your crew did a great job on the fence. Both my mom and brother are pleased with the way it turned out. They also added that your crew are bunch off great people. Thx Grace

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Company Response:
Grace, Thanks for your business, enjoy your new fence. Regards, John

Jun 11, 2012, East York

10

We had a partially finished deck started by the previous home owner. FG Fencing completed the deck railing and privacy screen which wasn't straight forward due to the previous work. FG also completed a wood fence to close in our yard. Great work! Thank you! Highly recommend.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$3,000.00
Company Response:
Hi Angela, Thank you for taking the time to write the review. John

May 19, 2012, York

10

Based on the reviews on Homestars, I contacted FG Fencing for a quote. We had a fence desperately in need of replacement. John arrived on schedule and tendered a quote well below all others I had received. Based on that we contracted FG to do the job and we were happy we did. The company exudes quality, from the online system where you can see your contract and arrange work dates, to the quality of the work and professionalism of their employees. The fence is of exceptional quality. It was so good that the boss of another fence company was forced to admit that it was an terrific fence and that his company couldn't have done better. We would willingly recommend FG Fencing to anyone seeking a fencing contractor.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
Company Response:
Hi Steve, Thank you for taking the time to write the review, as we appreciate our customers feedback. Regards, John

May 19, 2012, North York

10

We have dealt with many contractors in the past and for the most part we're disappointed with their service. But from the time we phoned & talked to Sabrina to meeting John, we knew we had made the perfect choice. We had no problems at all with anyone. Everyone did the job in a very professional and courteous manner with the utmost care. We would highly recommend FG Fencing to anyone seriously looking for a fence. They offer Top Notch service at a great price. The crew that work for FG are FANTASTIC!!! They really took care of my elderly mother. A Big Thank You to everyone for that. God Bless! We wish Frank, John, Sabrina, Marco, Greg, Tristian, Trevour "All The Best" in their future projects & endeavours and we will definitely be calling FG for any future projects. Very Best Regards, Jean and Andy Iver

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Nothing!! Continue your excellent work!!
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Call FG FENCING!
Company Response:
Jean & Andy, Thank you for the kind words, it was a pleasure dealing with you and I hope you enjoy the privacy from the main street. Regards, John

May 09, 2012, Scarborough

10

FG Fencing was excellent, from easy and reliable estimating before selection, through ongoing communication before the job, to follow up just before and after the job. Scheduling was reliable and the job done was excellent. All for what was likely a pretty small job for FG Fencing. Very impressed, happily recommend.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Company Response:
Thanks for taking time to write the review, we appreciate every customer, even the small jobs need to get done, enjoy your new fence. Regards, John

May 02, 2012, Brampton

10

We requested a 6'6" board on board cedar fence with an I-Top and iron lattice. We received exactly what we wanted. The workers were polite and very skilled. The fence is solid and sharp looking. The project did take longer than planned; however, the work done made up for the inconvinence. We plan on using them again for the balance of the yard.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$7,000.00
Company Response:
Hi CT, Thank you for taking the time to write the review, it is appreciated, looking forward to working with you in the future. John

May 01, 2012, Brampton

10

Just like to thank everyone for doing outstanding work on the cedar fence and gate, special thanks to Mark who went above and beyond to complete the job with skill. The neighbours as well others who walked by have complimented on the new look and craftsmanship. with much gratitude, Carlos & Grace Vega

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Company Response:
Hi Carlos, Thanks for the feedback on the project that was recently completed. John

Apr 27, 2012, Toronto

8

My neighbours and I went in together to have a wrought iron fence installed. We were able to dismantle the old one ourselves to save $. The fence looks great, but if you are looking for authentic wrought iron for an historical neighbourhood, the fence is not welded. The crew did come on the scheduled day, 2-3 weeks after first payment, however I was given a 3 hour window to meet them that day. Fortunately I was given a phone # so that I did not have to wait that long. When the gas company did not mark the gas lines properly, and a gas line was hit, the professional team took care of everything. The fence does look great.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$3,000.00
Company Response:
Hi Mark, Thanks for taking time to write the review, as for the gas, this is why every job that we install here at FG Fencing we call the locates, it is to insure the safety and well being of our customers, their neighbours,and our employees. This is why when hiring a contractor, customers should assure themselves that the contractor they hire takes these safety precautions, however as you seen, they do make mistakes as well, fortunately everything worked out. As for the iron, it is modular wrought iron, and the panels are welded, and they are mounted to the posts with brackets. This is the most common modular iron on the market, as today very few customers are looking for the true iron, as the downfalls are not only the high cost, but it will rust quickly. The modular iron that we have installed for you has a 5 year rust free warranty direct from our manufacturer. John

Apr 22, 2012, CALEDON

9

Very efficient installation of our new board-on-board fence along the side of our property and across the back as well. Looks so much better than our old fence along the side of our house. Quality installation and no mess left behind at all! The whole project was completed in two days. Our new gate is secure and a big improvement from what was originally there. From the initial consultation to the final installation, we are very happy with FG Fencing and would definitely recommend them. They answered our questions quickly through email and also provided a few quotes in order to help us decide.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Company Response:
Shannaghn, Thank you for taking the time to write the review, it is appreciated, enjoy your new fence. John

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of Home Stars Directory Inc.

Company Profile

Our website: www.fgfencing.ca
“Doing it right the first time”
F.G. is a family owned company, we’ve been in business since 1987, passed down from father to son to continue serving the people with great customer service and quality work. Our company has been in business for over 25 years, and we’ve successfully catered to the needs of the residential, commercial, and industrial sectors with high quality fencing and more. We have a very experienced team of workers, who aim to please all our customers and we take extreme pride in all our work.
Our goals here at F.G. Fencing are simple; we won’t be satisfied till our customers are satisfied!
Our company being family oriented strives in having a personal touch with all our customers. We believe in being fair and honest, if we cannot help you, we’ll do what we can to find someone who does! Our pricing matches our quality of work; we strongly believe that when you pay the right amount for a service, you will get the best results.
Worried you won’t be able to find a material supplier? Not a problem, we supply and install your fencing, everything is included.
F.G. Fencing was awarded the best in Fencing in 2011 by Homestars! We’ve also worked on several charity projects with Mike Holmes and his team, we are also certified Home Depot contractors, who’ve participated in the Home Depot 48 hour make-over challenge with Breakfast Television (look on our website for more details).
Our company is constantly growing and developing to meet the specific needs of all our customers, we take pride in our craftsmanship and will do what it takes to make your ideal projects a reality.
Our in-house office staff is easily accessible and is always happy to assist with all your needs.
F.G. provides free consultations for every job. WE WILL COME TO YOU!
We have a 1 year warranty guarantee for all our customers on all our work.

Products & Services

Products
We specialize in: Cedar, Pressure Treated, Wrought Iron, Chain link fencing & decks. We also do custom work with all these materials, including pergolas and gates. Cedar: pool fencing, residential fencing, commercial fencing, custom works Pressure Treated: pool fencing, residential fencing, commercial fencing, custom works Wrought Iron: pool fencing, residential fencing, commercial fencing, custom works Chain link: pool fencing, commercial fencing, residential fencing
Services
Installing and supplying fencing and decks Specializing in outdoor custom work Additional work: staining (ask our office for more details)
Styles
We carry various amounts of styles in different materials. Wood: board on board, single board, shadow board, horizontal board and custom fencing Iron: Sapphire, Coral, Diamond, Emerald, Garnet, Sphere, Ruby, Topaz, Tiger Eye, Quartz, Benoite and many more
Specialties
Custom designs in gates and pergolas

Credentials & Financial Information

YEAR ESTABLISHED
1987
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
25
PAYMENT METHOD
Visa, Master Card, Cheque, Email Money Transfers
MEMBERSHIPS
Approved Installer for Holmes on Homes, Authorized Installer Home Depot
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT PROVIDED
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
One year warranty

In this week's newsletter: Best of season is in full swing!