Category :
Roofing
Address:
2-30 Plywood Place Toronto , ON M8Z5J2
Owner/Manager:
Royal York Roofing
Hours:
9:00am-5:00pm

Royal York Roofing Ltd

Company Profile

A leading company in the roofing industry, Royal York Roofing Ltd. has been successfully servicing the Toronto and GTA. Specializing in residential, commercial, industrial and institutional new Roof Installations and Repairs, we are able to service all your roofing needs in an experienced and timely manner. Our vastly diverse portfolio of past work, speaks for itself in the lengths and bounds we go to in ensuring the best roofing choice for your specific roofing needs.

more...
Servicing:

Toronto and GTA

Reviews for Royal York Roofing Ltd

Show:

Jul 05, 2012, Etobicoke

10

We bought our house a year ago, and when my husband who used to do roofing during summer holidays as a student took a look at our roof he was shocked. Although, we were told the roof was no more than 5 years old, my husband saw a lot of defects and rather than waiting for leaks to start, he did some research and decided to call Royal York Roofing. To my pleasant surprise, the roof was done in a day, cleaned up all around, and was done in a professional manner. When my husband went to check on the job done, he was fully satisfied, and said that is the way the roof should look like. Great job!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00

Jun 26, 2012, Etobicoke

10

Royal York Roofing proved to be a very professional and highly competitive company. We just replaced our roof and must admit that their work was impeccable. As an architect I have seen a few roof installations none compare to the quality and workmanship of RYR. From the start, Bruce proved to be very knowledgeable and experienced on roofs where others had failed to point out Code issues and construction types. He suggested upgrades and explained the benefits without being in the least pushy. In the end his quotation despite the higher grade products was extremely competitive. The bin arrived in the morning followed by the crew who set up tarps to cover all around the house and commenced with removing the existing roofing. They worked like clockwork and were very organized and pleasant and once they cleaned up you could hardly know they were ever there aside from the excellent job they had completed. Bruce came the following day to conduct his own review of the work and confirm that all was done to the high standards of RYR. Needless to say the job was completed ahead of the estimated date. I would like to thank the owner of RYR for his expressed interest that the job was well done. Me and my wife are very pleased with the whole experience and highly recommend RYR for any roofing job.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Company Response:
Hello Mohamad: We are happy that you were pleased with the roof installation we provided. With respect to the installation and the review, I think we both received better than we expected. Thanks again for choosing Royal York Roofing.

Jun 24, 2012, Toronto

10

Very happy with the Customer Service from beginning to the end of our project. Bruce was very nice to deal with when we were getting our quote. He explained everything very clearly and after many different quotes, we went with Royal York Roofing. The guys that came to remove our old shingles and install our new roof were VERY hard workers! They got the job done quickly and they did an A+ job. We are happy customers and would be happy to recommend to family, friends and neighbours.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$16,000.00
Company Response:
Hello Julie: We try very hard to provide a smooth seamless process from initial consultation to completion of the work. We are happy that you are so pleased with our work and crews. All the best

Jun 23, 2012, Toronto

10

Needed a new roof in a hurry. Royal York got someone out to quote the next day. They came in lower than the other quote, but more importantly, they did a great job. Wonderful customer service from Catherine, Bruce and everyone else. Thorough clean-up too. Really wouldn't have changed a thing -- I lucked out with a great roofing company!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$6,300.00
Company Response:
Thank you Tammy for your kind comments. It was a pleasure.

Jun 22, 2012, YORK

10

We were extremely satisfied with the professional job performed by Royal York Roofing. Bruce did an excellent job explaining what the job would entail and the estimate was the best of the 3 that we obtained. The roofing crew were outstanding completing the job efficiently and quickly. The house, lawn and driveway were thorougly protected from any damage and the debris was removed immediately after completion. The new roof looks great. We would not hesitate to use Royal York again and would recommend them highly to everyone. Thanks for a job well done.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Company Response:
Hi Michael: Thanks for the great review. We try very hard to ensure a stress free installation for all our customers. Thanks again.

Jun 13, 2012, ETOBICOKE

10

The existing roof on the house needed replacing. I called several roofers for a quote. Bruce at Royal York Roofing was great in explaining the process and all the options so I decided to go with them. When the roofing crew got here the first thing they did was protect the flower bed at the front and other easily damaged areas which I greatly appreciated. As they peeled off the old shingles they took pictures of damaged areas, then showed me and suggested fixes. This gave me real confidence that they were professionals here to do a good job. They finished the next day, leaving the site as clean as they found it. And the new roof looks great!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
Company Response:
Hi Stephane: Thanks for all the compliments. As a result of this fine review, we will be installing a new roof for one of your neighbours on your street. Thanks from Royal York Roofing.

May 14, 2012, Etobicoke

10

Royal York Roofing are amazing. Their estimate was very reasonable relative to some of the higher priced companies and they really came through with a fantastic job. Shingles, vents, fascia board, guttering, down spouts, ice protection, aluminium trim were all redone and the house looks incredible.. Crews showed up on time, were very polite and clean up was immaculate. Kudos to Pavel for sorting out an unexpected problem we ran into. Would not hesitate to recommend Royal York Roofing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Company Response:
Hello Beth, Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We're always ready to sort out any unexpected challenges to keep our customers happy.

Apr 30, 2012, Mississauga

10

I contacted RYR and Mr. Vitaliy came and quoted the job at hand and told me i will be 100% satisfied, his workers were old school trades men with experience and proud of there work. i recommend Royal York Roofing with out any hesitations, i will be calling them to do any roofing work i will need in the future,

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$4,500.00
Company Response:
Alex, Thanks for the great review and pictures. We look forward to work with you on your main roof this fall.

Apr 28, 2012, Mississauga

10

Extremely happy with the job just completed by Royal York Roofing. I received estimates from 4 different companies and they were the only one that provided a quote for a proper reshingling job (including removal and disposal of existing shingles; installing drip edges; flashing and sheet metal work around chimney, walls, valleys and skylights; ice/water shield 3" feet along eaves, in valleys and around skylights; asphalt paper on entire roof; new static vents; new bathroom and kitchen vents and Certain-Teed Landmark shingles). Vitaliy and his team were very professional, arrived on time and completed the job in one day. Would definetely recommend Royal York Roofing. They may not be the cheapest but remember that you get exactly what you pay for.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Carefully review the estimates provided and ensure the company you choose does the job properly and remember that you always get exactly what you paid for.

Apr 26, 2012, ETOBICOKE

10

Excellent, friendly, competant service. On time. Very professional workmanship. Area completely cleaned up. Gave more for less money. Thanks to Vitaliy, Dimitri and crew. Job followed and inspected next day.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of Home Stars Directory Inc.

Company Profile

A leading company in the roofing industry, Royal York Roofing Ltd. has been successfully servicing the Toronto and GTA. Specializing in residential, commercial, industrial and institutional new Roof Installations and Repairs, we are able to service all your roofing needs in an experienced and timely manner. Our vastly diverse portfolio of past work, speaks for itself in the lengths and bounds we go to in ensuring the best roofing choice for your specific roofing needs.

Products & Services

Services
Roofing, Chimney Repairs, Eavestroughing, Copper Works, Siding
Brands
CertainTeed, Soprema, GAF, IKO, BP, Velux, Gentek, North Country Slate, Inspire Roofing Products
Specialties
Composite Shingle, Flat Roofs, Cedar, Slate, Metal Roofs, Copper Works, Eavestroughing, Siding, Skylights, Waterproofing, Chimney Repairs

Credentials & Financial Information

PAYMENT METHOD
Cheque, Cash, Visa, MasterCard, Debit
MEMBERSHIPS
Better Business Bureau (BBB)
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT PROVIDED
Yes

In this week's newsletter: Best of season is in full swing!