Category :
Gutters & Eavestroughs
Address:
183 Casimir St unit # 301 Port Perry , ON L9L1B7
Owner/Manager:
John Whyte

True North Eavestroughing

Company Profile

True North Eavestroughing
NOW 2 PHONE NUMBERS to serve you better: 905-982-1831 416-991-2800 QUALITY IS OUR PRIORITY. Eavestroughs and down pipes redirect water away from your home and are often overlooked until there is a problem. Eavestroughs help to prevent mould growth, deck and foundation damage, wet basements and soil … We have made it our priority to concentrate on rain water management. We do not sell anything that is not directed towards your rainwater management. We specialize in...

more...
Servicing:

Ajax, Brooklin, Markham, North York, Oshawa, Pickering, Port Perry, Richmond Hill, Scarborough, Stouffville, Thornhill, Toronto, Uxbridge, Whitby

Reviews for True North Eavestroughing

Show:

May 04, 2011, Pickering

10

In a word....."WOW". We obtained 3 different quotes, they all were within $150 so we decided to go with John as his reviews were very good. I'm so glad we did. From initial contact to job cleanup, John and his crew were top notch. His crew went above and beyond in so many ways, showing attention to detail, care, and craftsmanship throughout. It is so rare to find a good company who is honest and takes pride in their work, but look no further, True North is the best of the best!!!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$2,700.00

May 02, 2011, North York

10

John's services are flawless from beginning to end: he responded very quickly to a quote request, returned calls and emails promptly, showed up on time with his team and did a great job with the installation. The team cleaned up any mess before they left. It was a real pleasure doing business with them and I would do it again in a heartbeat.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00

May 01, 2011, Richmond Hill

10

John Whyte of True North Eavestroughing was courteous, professional and very knowledgeable. He came promptly, the morning after I e-mailed him, and gave a reasonable quote. He arrived with his team at the appointed time to replace and repair my downpipes as promised. John and his crew cleaned up after themselves and were careful not to damage the many shrubs and flowers they had to work around. I am very satisfied with their workmanship and materials. I rate True North Eavestroughing 10 out of 10. I would definitely recommend them.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$621.50

May 01, 2011, Thornhill

10

John Whyte and his team were excellent. The quote was done the same day as the visit. They showed up on time (8:00 A.M.) and completed the work the same day. They did a very thorough clean-up. Quality products and quality workmanship. I had asked other companies to quote and they could not even provide a solution. I rarely recommend a company, but I have no problem with True North Eavestroughing.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$5,300.00

Apr 13, 2011, Port Perry

10

New eavestroughing was all done in one long day. Very professional, good work properly done and cleaned up afterward. Jphn Whyte was helpful and went the extra mile for us. Highly recommend.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00

Nov 15, 2010, North York

10

John was very knowledgeable and helpful. Everything from the quote to the completion of the job was done in a timely fashion. We have new eavestroughs that look excellent and are satisfied that we made the right choice. Even our neighbour made a point of telling me how impressed he was with the efficiency and quality of the workmanship. I would recommend True North to anyone in need of eavestroughs.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00

Nov 03, 2010, Richmond Hill

10

very pleased with the engagement experience with John Wyte. He delivered on all commitments in terns of installation and followup. competitive on the marketplace in terms of pricing. quality looks good but albeit 2 days. we will see over the winter but so far, i would recommend the organization, esp with John in charge. Michael Power

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$2,300.00

Oct 26, 2010, Whitby

10

John responded quickly to my initial inquiry. He then provided an estimate in a timely manner. The work was done promptly when he said he would do it. The work crew cleaned the job site upon completion. the new eaves trough looks good and the down spouts are well secured.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$1,500.00

Oct 20, 2010, Thornhill

10

John and his crew were very professional. They arrived on time, worked fast, did a great job, and cleaned up well. We got a quality product and quality service with a smile. We've worked with many contractors in the past, and John stands out from the crowd. His prices are very competitive and I'd highly recommend him.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00

Sep 04, 2010, Toronto

10

John and his crew replaced our old eavestroughs. The eavestroughs were leaking in quite a few spots. The new ones look great and best of all we had a major rainstorm and no leaks! The crew cleaned up and even put away the garbage and recycling bins since it was garbage day. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of Home Stars Directory Inc.

Company Profile

True North Eavestroughing
NOW 2 PHONE NUMBERS to serve you better: 905-982-1831 416-991-2800 QUALITY IS OUR PRIORITY. Eavestroughs and down pipes redirect water away from your home and are often overlooked until there is a problem. Eavestroughs help to prevent mould growth, deck and foundation damage, wet basements and soil … We have made it our priority to concentrate on rain water management. We do not sell anything that is not directed towards your rainwater management. We specialize in seamless eavestroughing. we are very proud to say that we are in partnership with durham college apprentice program for eavestroughing course instructor John Whyte. WHEN E-MAILING US PLEASE PROVIDE PHONE NUMBER VERY IMPORTANT TO CONTACT YOU .

True North Eavestroughing - Company Profile


9 Things You Need to Know Before Hiring An Eavestrough Company


True North Eavestroughing - Plant Tour of Buchner Manufacturing


True North Eavestroughing - Downpipes and Diverters


True North Eavestroughing - All About Gutters

Products & Services

Products
Aluminum, copper or galvanized eavestroughing and leaf screen. Soffit/Fascia, Rain Barrels Copper bay windows and dormers.
Services
Installations -ALU-REX LEAFGUARD T-REX hanger fasten systems eavestroughing and downpipes
Brands
Buchner Manufacturing, Canada AluRex Leaf and Gutter Systems, Canada, northstar windows,canada
Styles
5 inch K-style eavestroughing 6 inch K-style eavestroughing 6 inch half round eavestroughing
Specialties
SEAMLESS EAVEATROUGH /specializing in eavestroughing Rainwater management.

Credentials & Financial Information

YEAR ESTABLISHED
20
PAYMENT METHOD
cheque
LICENSES
certified ALU-REX installer
MEMBERSHIPS
construction safety association of ontario -durham region home builders association -renomark -ohba
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
$675.00
BONDED
No
WRITTEN CONTRACT PROVIDED
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
20 Year Manufacturer Warranty2 Year Workmanship Warranty

In this week's newsletter: Best of season is in full swing!