Categories :
Plumbing Drainage Contractors Drain Services
Address:
364 Munster Ave Toronto , ON M8Z3C7
Owner/Manager:
Manager Tanya Klein
Hours:
M-Su 24/7

AnTa Plumbing Inc

Company Profile

AnTa Plumbing Inc. is experienced Licensed Master Plumbers, Drain Technicians fully licensed and insured.

AnTa Plumbing Inc. is certified by Municipality to provide services for our customers in plumbing, drain, water supply line services.

Our company is certified by City of Toronto to apply for any plumbing, drain REBATE PROGRAM as Tree Roots Rebate, Back-Water valve installation rebate, sump pump installation rebate, new toilet installation rebate. Find more infomation on our web site!

We use...

more...
Servicing:

Toronto, Etobicoke, Mississauga, Scarborough, York, High Park, Mimico, North York, Vaughan, Richmond Hill, Oakville, Burlington

Reviews for AnTa Plumbing Inc

Show:

Apr 11, 2014, Toronto

10

We had a sewer back up Friday night and called Anta immediately. Within the hour someone was over to assess the situation. They came back the next morning to excavate the driveway and fix the clogged pipe. The reason for the clogged pipe was the clay pipe was cracked and filled with soil. They recommended we install plastic liner inside the clay pipe, to prevent it from further damage. They came back the next day and completed the repairs. The crew was professional, on time, and did an excellent job. Living in midtown Toronto, you're always concerned about price gouging but their quote was very fair and reasonable. They earned every penny! I will use them for all my future plumbing needs. And will definitely refer them to friends and colleagues. What a great experience from such an unfortunate situation.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$7,000.00

Mar 18, 2014, North York

8

Anta came to our home and assessed the backed up drain in our basement. They went outside to seek the source of the clog and recommended a full removal and restoration due to trees and other debris causing the clog. They were helpful, professional, and provided us with a quote the next day. We will definitely keep them in mind when it's time to do this major work!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$200.00
Company Response:
Thank you Sherry! We are very happy to hear that you found our services so helpful. Our drain technicians have many years of experience behind them and have seen pretty much everything. Backed up drains are certainly troublesome, and can be caused by various sources. A full camera inspection of the drain in question is recommended and provides the best options for sourcing the issues. In areas with older trees such as yours, roots can be a problem, as they spread out looking for somewhere to grow. On occasion that place is around and/or through an older clay drain pipe, since the roots are looking for moisture. You can contact us any time if you have any further questions. We look forward to hearing from you.

Jan 20, 2014, Mississauga

10

When we left for our annual winter vacation we turned down the heat to save on heating only to have the water frozen in our pipes. When we came back and tried to warm up the house and turned on the water, our pipes burst in the garage ceiling where the temperature was the lowest. Anta's technician helped us over the phone to locate and turn off the main valve in the basement to stop the water flow and was on site within 30 minutes to make the repairs. We had the water back up and running after an hour and avoided potentially huge water damage bill. Thank you Anta and we will definitely recommend you to our friends and neighbours.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$400.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Nothing they are great
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Never turn down the heat in winter months when you are leaving your house for extended period of time.
Company Response:
Thank you Johnathan, all recommendations are most welcome! 'Word of mouth' is the finest form of approval there is. Although it was no doubt not the return home from a holiday that you were hoping for, we are glad we could make it a little easier on you and your family. Hope you vacation was somewhere warm! Our intake staff and crews are homeowners too, and we understand how our customers are feeling when faced with home repairs. We want the fairly small problems fixed before they turn to bigger problems, because we all know bigger problems mean bigger repair bills and more frustration. Your advice for fellow homeowners was perfect. With the Canadian weather being what it is, we can get cold spells like the last one unexpectedly. Being away for even as short a period of time as over night, in temperatures that low, can easily lead to problems. It is always a good idea to have a friend or relative keep an eye on your home while you are away, regardless of the season. Thanks again Johnathan, and we hope to be able to be of service to you in the future. Cheers!

Jan 08, 2014, Burlington

10

My review is actually to rave about something Anta DIDN'T do... :) I called because my kitchen faucet suddenly stopped working. The technician called ahead of the appt to let us know that it sounded like we had a frozen pipe, which I hadn't considered. He said to heat up the house nice and toasty, let today's warmer temperatures do some of the work and then see if the water came back. It did! I am impressed by the integrity of a company that legitimately wants to help people, not just show up to grab some appt fees. I will most definitely call them again the next time I have any kind of issue...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Company Response:
Thank you so much Brandy! It is not often we receive such a review for NOT going to a customer's house. Our intake staff and crews work with our customers to identify issues and provide the best solution for all concerned, We do not take advantage of situations, and as you aware, sometimes a little advice can go a long way. We are happy to have been able to assist you and avoid a service call. We call it "Plumbing with Care"! With the recent cold spell we have been experiencing many of our customers have been having problems with frozen and/or burst pipes. Any water lines that touch an outside wall, however briefly, are susceptible to freezing. Unfortunately we usually don't realize that the lines are that close to the wall until the water in them freezes. Thawing these pipes slowly is the key, as too quickly could cause the pipe to crack, Feel free to contact us any time Brandy. We look forward to hearing from you.

Dec 17, 2013, Old Toronto

10

Our main water service pipe was frozen. Several other plumbers we tried including the city inspectors couldn't solve the problem. Anta Plumbing did. They are courteous, efficient, tidy and reasonably priced. They were $1100 dollars cheaper than the highest quote. I highly recommend them.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$1,900.00
Company Response:
Thank you Stephen! We will be sure to pass your appreciation along to our crews. High quality service at an affordable rate.is what our customers have come to expect from Anta. Your situation was uncommon, but not unheard of, as our technicians have many years of experience and have seen some interesting situations. We are glad to have been able to figure out the puzzle that was your water line and drain line and restore water service to your home. Older homes and properties generally have the older style of drainage system and water supply lines. When the water supply line was torpedoed through the ground way back when, it crossed the breather pipe for the main drain that allowed gasses to escape your drain system (and unfortunately also allowed cold air to come in contact with your supply line). Without the technology that we have available now, it would not have been possible to determine the problem, and a frozen main line was inevitable. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our services. We wish you the best in the New Year!
This review has been flagged for verification.
Daniel from Toronto Dec 15, 2013
Why am I seeing this?

Dec 13, 2013, Old Toronto

8

We moved into a new home and discovered our sump pump was not working anymore. As our washer was linked to the sump pump, and as a family of 4 with 2 guests at the time, we needed this to be fixed as soon as possible. We really appreciated how we were able to call Anta outside of business hours (9pm both times we called), how they sent someone to estimate the work and costs the next day and how then our sump pump was repaired 2 days later. The sump pump needed to be changed, but first the tiles over the pump that had been put by previous owners needed to be cut. That's why it was expensive. We may have paid a little over what other plumbers would have charged us but - AnTa acted very swiftly and our issue necessitating a full days word for 2 guys was fixed in 4 days between our initial call and repair day - we feel they did the least amount of mess and dirtying possible So next time, if I am not in an emergency, I might be looking for a better price, but for an emergency, I'll definitely call AnTa again.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$2,800.00
Company Response:
Thank you Elise! Glad we could be there when you needed us, and congratulations on the purchase of your new home! Plumbing problems don't always occur during regular business hours, that's a given. Anta offers a voice on the other end of the phone, as opposed to an answering machine/service, regardless of when you call. It is always a pleasure to hear that our crews are prompt and thorough in thier duties.And yes, no two jobs are alike. The tile that was covering your sump pump did present a challenge, requiring additional time and labour, as you noted. Renovating the basement to create more living space in a home is common. Unfortunately, as you discovered when moving in to your new home, not all renovations are done properly and with future repairs in mind. Sump pits, floor drains and inside clean outs, main water lines into the house and the accompanying shut off valves should always be accessible and not covered by a permanent floor covering or fixture. While having these accessible doesn't always allow our basement to look the way we envisioned, it is certainly better than tearing up all that hard work when a problem arises. Feel free to contact us any time, regardless of the size of the project. You may also want to check out our Membership program for returning customers We look forward to hearing from you, and thank you for choosing Anta Plumbing. Cheers!

Dec 11, 2013, MISSISSAUGA

10

We had to have the catch basin in front of our garage cleaned out because the water wasnt draining. There was a lot of leaves and junk since we hadn't cleaned it since we moved in a couple of years ago. The guys came with the vacuum truck, sucked all the garbage out, and then used a power washer to flush it out to make sure it drained. They even showed us on the camera how clear it was all the way out to the street. Web wl definately Will be calling ANTA again when the pit needs to be cleaned again.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$600.00
Company Response:
Thank you so much for your review! With all the repairs and maintenance homeowners have to deal with, it is not uncommon for the catch basins to be forgotten or put aside to deal with at a later date. Residential catch basins such as yours collect excess water on top of the ground, then run it through the underground drain where it empties into the City storm drain system, keeping the water away from your house and garage. When the catch basin is blocked and the water can't drain it sits on top of the ground or driveway, where gravity takes over and we end up with water seeping into the garage and/or house. A proactive approach is important, and we applaud you for clearing the basin before it became a problem. We do recommend to all our customers that catch basins are vacuumed and flushed regularly to keep them running freely. In areas such as yours with so many large trees that lose leaves, we recommend clearing them yearly to avoid build up. Thank you for choosing Anta Plumbing, we look forward to being of service to you in the future! Cheers

Dec 05, 2013, Brampton

2

Basement Toilet response: What I was pointing on my review to your company is that, they should have tested the toilet first if it will flush properly or the problem is solved before putting the cement back, and in the first place, this is what Steve told me that the broken pipe was the reason why it is not flushing properly . So I trusted Steve that he can fix the problem. The person who came here even went back to his van to get toilet snake, because yes it was not flushing properly, and all the cement and soil was already placed back. So since the cement was almost dry already, why in the world would they dig again to correct their mistake, right? They should have tested before putting back the soil and cementing it. And the additional video camera inspection you were mentioning in courtesy of your company, in my opinion, was to somehow to make up for the mistake you made. May I recommend your management to talk to Steve and ask him if he can man-up to the mistake his guys made. Even on that day before your guys left, they know in their heart and conscience that they were not able to fix the problem. The guy even told me that Steve will come on the next day, to again assess the problem. Steve then told me that they would just dig again to install another pipe for ventilation but the price includes a labor charge to dig again, which means the hard earned $1,900 I paid in full to them is worthless."

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$1,900.00
Company Response:
Hi Chris. Drain problems can be caused by various issues. The camera inspection our technician initially performed on your drain showed a broken pipe. That piece of pipe was removed, replaced, and tested before our crew left the site. The additional camera inspection performed as a no charge courtesy as a result of your call a week later indicated that your plumbing system is not vented properly, and a recommendation was made to correct the problem. We can assure you that this is not as a result of, or related to, the initial broken drain pipe. It is a totally separate issue involving the way air flows through the plumbing and drainage systems throughout the house. Any communication error or misunderstanding is unfortunate, but here at Anta we are not in the business of deliberately misleading our customers. As it has been a year and a half since the service at your home, please feel free to contact us if you would like to speak to one of our technicians for a more detailed explanation. Cheers!

Nov 27, 2013, Old Toronto

10

These guys did an amazing job! Well above and beyond what was expected. When they opened up the wall to replace a piece of the urinal drain they found it was worse than expected as the cast iron pipe had corroded inside and they had to break up part of the floor too. Everything was cleared and put back together and the finished job looks perfect!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$2,500.00
Company Response:
Thank you Rocco for your continued faith and trust in Anta Plumbing! Our crews do take pride in a job well done, especially the challenging ones. Urinal drains present numerous challenges, mainly due to the smaller diameter of the drain pipe and it's placement behind a (usually tiled) wall. Those with the older cast iron pipes even more so as the pipes can corrode at any point along the drain and cause problems, as you are well aware. We are glad the crew was able to solve the problem and leave a finished work site that meets your (and our) high standards. Always a pleasure to hear. Cheers!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of Home Stars Directory Inc.

Company Profile

AnTa Plumbing Inc. is experienced Licensed Master Plumbers, Drain Technicians fully licensed and insured.

AnTa Plumbing Inc. is certified by Municipality to provide services for our customers in plumbing, drain, water supply line services.

Our company is certified by City of Toronto to apply for any plumbing, drain REBATE PROGRAM as Tree Roots Rebate, Back-Water valve installation rebate, sump pump installation rebate, new toilet installation rebate. Find more infomation on our web site!

We use the most advanced technology to provide high quality service.

Products & Services

Services
Plumbing, drain cleaning, drain snaking, water services installation, trenchless drain pipes installation and repair, plumbing and drain repairs (faucet, toilet, shower, supm pump, ejector pump), Plumbing system repair amd maintenance, Drain Cleaning, Drain Snaking, Hydro Jetting, Camera Inspection, Upgrade for water supply service line using TRENCHLESS Technology.
Brands
American Standard, BAXI Luna, Toto, Liberty
Specialties
Trenchless Installation (drain pipes, water supply pipe)

Credentials & Financial Information

YEAR ESTABLISHED
2003
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
21
RETURN POLICY
AnTa Plumbing provide warranty program for all our projects.
PAYMENT METHOD
VISA, Master Card, American Express, Cheque, cash
LICENSES
Plumbing Contractor, Drain Contractor, Building Renovation
MEMBERSHIPS
Better Business Bureau
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT PROVIDED
Yes

In this week's newsletter: Best of season is in full swing!