Category :
Waterproofing
Address:
25 Belvale Avenue Etobicoke , ON M8X2A6
Owner/Manager:
Andrew Cole
Hours:
8-5

Foam Factor

Company Profile Premier CUFCA Certified Installer of 2 lb. Closed Cell Spray Foam. The best insulation available in the marketplace. We spray POLARFOAM 7300-SOYA a Zero ODS Product that can generate 40% in Energy Cost Reductions compared to conventional batt and blown style insulation products. We service Commercial, Residential, and Industrial Clients. ...

You Might Also Consider

Clarke Basement Systems

Logo1.JPG

Let me first mention that there were issues in dealing with CBS. That being said I'll move on to what I feel is of greater...

RALPH BAILEY in Oakville 1 Apr 07, 2014

Reviews for Foam Factor

Show:

Mar 21, 2012, Toronto

9

I recentley found Foam Factor on this site and contacted Andrew Cole to provide an estimate. He provided one the following day and we agreed to commence the project as soon as our in house staff had prepared all the attic prior to their arrival. Andrew was in Florida and still maintained communication and kept his word on the start date. His worker did a very good job however my partner conveyed he was a bit of a whiner and talked about the cost being more due to the duct work in the attic. He also told Joe that this was his last job as he was moving to Alberta, however he still did a thorough job. I would have posted a 10 but I cannot stand any sub or company talking about extra costs when there is a roof wide open. We are at their Mercy, do they think we are going to say no? and get someone else. This is a non issue that should have been brought up when Foam Factor invoiced us as we are reasonable people and not new to the business. If we do not pay the unforseen extras we will have burned our bridge with them and we take the approach we want a company we can work with on a regular basis with trust and respect with unspoken understanding earned on both sides. Having said this I have employees that say and do stupid things that haunt me as well I just try to make sure they do not repeat that mistake again and if they do their History. In all Thank-You Andrew and I will see you on Cowan Avenue, this is Consuela's house and you can see the truthful review she recentley posted about me hopefully giving you an understanding of this response. Truly, GTB

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Company Response:
Thanks Gord for the review. It sounds like Greg was having a bad day. He is still employed with us. In response to your issue of extra charges I have to say that in our defense, the quote was done by Greg himself who measured up the attic from outside measurements only. As we did not have access to the property inside. This meant that the attic ductwork and also the additional thickness requested around the perimeter soffit areas were not in on our orginal quote. Alll of our quotes do have a standard clause on the bottom that the meaurements are to be confirmed at the time the spray crew shows up. In a market that is as competitive as this one, we cannot build in any extra margin for unkowns. All of our quotes are based on the actual board feet of foam installed and if it is more than estimated, our Crews must inform the client before proceeding. While we appreciate that you are a reasonable Client, unfortunately some are not and therefore we have to have agreement when differences in scope of work occur. It is not about putting a gun to a Customers Head and holding them hostage, it is simply a matter of ensuring both parties are happy with the job being done correctly at a fair price. Like you we want to build long term relationships and earn your trust. Thanks Again. Andrew.

Jan 30, 2012, Mississauga

9

Service was performed in profesinal manner.Two workers were polite and very informative. I had a issue where foam was not trimed proper and called the owner Andrew and he and a worker came right away and re trimmed everthing perfect. My daughters room is already warmer now. I would recomed Foam Factor to anyone.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00
Company Response:
Thanks very much Blair. While our crews strive to make sure all is perfect before they leave, they missed the few areas here in your case. We will always ensure that our Customers are satisfied with the job and will do what it takes to get there. Happy RENOing!

Jan 05, 2012, Mississauga

10

Hi there, I am the owner of Exquisite Renovations and Design, I have used Andrew many times when it comes to insulating my job sites. Foam Factor spray foam is the best product you can insulate your walls, ceiling etc. Think of a cooler on a hot day!! It is foam that is in the core between the plastic shell. Keeps the contents on the inside cool while the heat is on the outside. Same theory works for the Foam Factor spray foam in your walls of your house. Summer time your cooling cost is reduced and winter time the heating is also reduced. This should be code!!!! Think of this, how difficult is it to insulate rim joists in a building? cutting pcs of insulation to fit the cavity then cutting the 6mil poly to wrap around the joist and then tuck taping everything!!Crazy and to find out air still leaks! Spray Foam eliminates the Cut n Paste process and gives you a true R value and air barrier!!! I will explain the benefit to all my clients and give them the theory about spray foam so they understand that it's just not about granite countertops and marble floors, they should also care about whats behind the drywall keeping them cool or warm from season to season. What sense does it make to have all the glitz and glamour and have to crank your thermostat and wallet each season to feel comfortable. Personally I care about whats in my walls just as much as nice cabinetry, granite countertops!!! Thanks AJ, Exquisite Renovations and Design Inc. Mississauga

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Company Response:
Thanks AJ, You guys do great work too and it has been a privileage for FOAM FACTOR to be your foam contractor of choice. We look forward to your many more future projects.

Sep 18, 2011, NORTH YORK

10

Called Foam Factor because of their reviews on homestars. Andrew was very helpful with tips on preparing our crawlspace for insulation and the different options we had. Crew arrived on time and was very professional to deal with. Would highly recommend them to anyone considering spray foam.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00
Company Response:
Thank you very much Steve for your kind words. We hope the crawl space provides higher comfort and energy savings for you this winter. Sincerely, The Foam Factor Team.

Aug 24, 2011, York

10

We found Andrew and the Foam Factor crew on Homestars. They responded quickly to our request, came and quoted the job showing up right on time! They did an excellent job in our house: my husband is a tough customer, and he couldn't be happier. We would recommend Andrew and the Foam Factor crew to anyone.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$1,500.00
Company Response:
Thank you so much for the review. We always strive to make sure our Customers are completely satisfied.

Jul 25, 2011, Toronto

10

I arranged for Foam Factor to spray 2lb foam in my basement crawlspace and numerous joist headers, as well as 2 stud walls in an upstairs room. Greg and Tony showed up ontime, and I reviewed the job with Greg. We adjusted the original quote from Andrew, as I decided to get a bit more work done after discussing with Greg. The guys went right to work, and stayed at it for 4 hours straight in spite of the near record heat and humidity! The quality of the work was very good, and Greg covered all the areas I had asked for and a couple more I hadn't thought of. It is probably a good idea to understand that doing quotes over the phone is difficult at the best of times (mostly due to the homeowner providing their own measurements!) unless your job is very straightforward. Plan on a slight variation in the original quote when the crew gets onsite and sees the actual job requirements. Also, expect some "mess" afterwards, even though the guys do a good job of cleaning up afterwards. It's "spray" foam, afterall, and by nature it wants to get all over the place! Tony put up lots of plastic sheets to protect the nearby areas, and all in all, very little mess was left. Thanks guys!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$1,500.00
Company Response:
Thanks Brian for the informative review. I agree that quotes by phone are tough at times. We do try to visualize the job as best we can and can to onsite visits to confirm if necessary. Nothing beats 2lb. Closed Cell Spray Foam on performance. You will certainly enjoy the benifits for many years to come.

Jun 20, 2011

10

Contacted Andrew at Foam Factor for foam for our Toronto East very hot third floor attic room under a flat roof. Andrew quoted over the phone which I appreciated. His team redid the quote when they arrived and it went down $300 dollars because the rafters were not as deep as I had estimated. They sprayed the foam in half a day , cleaned up and left. The room was dramatically cooler. I would highly recommend Andrew and the 2 pound closed cell foam itself. The heat load taken off my house was amazing and the previously hot room is now comfortable on warm days without AC.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$1,900.00
Company Response:
Thanks Steve, It is great to hear how well our product performs! We know it, but nothing beats the validation from happy Customers. We strive to provide the best service/price index we can and we truly appreciate working for great Customers! Enjoy the new space!

Jun 15, 2011, Etobicoke

10

We started renovating a 60 year old home and new foam insulation was a big priority for us. After speaking to many different companies it was so reassuring speaking to someone whom we felt truly knew his business and quoted a very honest and reasonable price. Andrew Cole was very professional, knowledgable and came through with his many promises. The work was done exactly the way we wanted and on time. The crew was very neat and their cleanup was amazing. I would recommend this company to anyone looking to do foam insulation. A JOB WELL DONE. Tom and Angie Strlic, Etobicoke, Ontario

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$6,000.00
Company Response:
Thanks Tom, We love to see the older properties get a loving renovation. The streets are always intersting to walk. We are happy to hear that you pleased with our service. Thank you for the vote of confidence. Enjoy the new reno!

May 31, 2011, Toronto

10

Foam factor was very informative and accessible on the phone. Greg and Tony showed up on time, took care in masking off the work area and cleaned up after themselves. And my dog liked them. Thorough job - we cant wait for winter (sort of).

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. It is very much appreciated as word of mouth from happy Customers are truly our best advertising. You will certainly be ready for winter now! Even for Summer with the airconditioning savings too.

May 11, 2011, Toronto

10

I had several companies bid for the insulation the rubble foundation in my basement. The quotes all came in around the same price so I ended up choosing Andrew and Foam Factor because I felt they had the best product and really seemed to care about doing a good job. They did not disappoint. The crew where very professional, did a great job filling all the voids while protecting all my electrical and plumbing. They cleaned everything up before they left. I will hire foam factor for all my insulation jobs.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$1,400.00
Company Response:
Thanks very much Steve, We aim to please with all of our Customers.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of Home Stars Directory Inc.

In this week's newsletter: Best of season is in full swing!