Category :
Windows & Doors
Address:
#110 15387-104 Ave Surrey , BC V3R1N5
Owner/Manager:
Jason Schabler
Hours:
9am - 4am MON-FRI Sat by APPT

House Smart Home Improvements

Company Profile

House Smart Home Improvements
*vinyl windows Exterior Pre-Hung Doors, High efficiency furnaces & Heat Pump Systems and Tankless Hot Water on demand. Insulation of attics and crawlspaces . Ventilation and Air- Sealing

* We Offer Financing - 50 to 150 per month - No Minimum
* Free In-Home Consultations
* We Beat any Competitor's pricing!
* 25 Year Fully Transferable Window Warranty

House Smart Home Improvements is a member of the Better Business Bureau with an A+ Rating.
BC Building Envelope...

more...
Servicing:

Vancouver, West Vancouver, North Vancouver, Burnaby, New Westminister, Langley, Port Coquitlam, Coquitlam, Port Moody, Surrey, White Rock, Delta, Mission, Abbotsford, Whistler, Victoria, Nanaimo, Duncan

Reviews for House Smart Home Improvements

Show:

May 10, 2012, SURREY

10

My wife and I just bought our first home and it was important for us to make sure the envelope was secure, the house would be efficient, and we wanted to take full advantage of the government rebates before the programs potentially cancelled. A friend recommended House Smart because of what he called “a friendly, and trustworthy experience” with sales rep Kate McMaster... he went further to say that the materials were measured/ordered/acquired quickly, and the installation was smooth, efficient, and clean. WE AGREE! Kate was great to work with, not pushy, she was very patient and available. Kate measured the new windows, and the installer (a super nice guy) came to measure a second time before ordering. Installation was done cleanly in one day... the whole house! All this, and we made it before any rebate programs shut down. Our (post installation) home assessment showed huge improvement, in spite of the fact that the pre assessment told us the house was already sealed well. After it was all done, we noticed a small piece of dirt in between the glass panes on one of the windows... One call to Kate, and the repair was put in process right away – no questions asked. What a fabulous experience... We are extremely happy with the services rendered and would recommend “House Smart Home Improvements” to anyone.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
Company Response:
Wow thanks for the wonderful review , Kate said it was a pleasure working with you and said again THANK YOU for your business its much appreciated!

May 04, 2012, Langley

10

We are completing a full house renovation. After speaking with several companies, friends and family; we called in House Smart to replace our windows, move a furnace, add insulation and air seal. From the outset, our sales rep was professional and very helpful. Recognizing the scope of our project she referred us to other contractors to do work outside of her area of expertise which proved invaluable to us. House Smart's installers were professional, courteous and very hard working. The window installer went above and beyond what we were offered by any other company - using a weatherproof membrane around all the window openings. We had an issue with the new patio door which was fixed within a day of reporting the issue. I would not hesitate to recommend House Smart Home Improvements. They were nothing short of professional, competent and diligent in their service to us.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$15,000.00
Company Response:
Thank you for the great review and for noticing we used Blue -Skin membrane in our install, no other company that we compete with goes this extra mile to ensure a Guaranteed Leak-Proof Install. Thanks again for choosing House Smart Home Improvements its nice to go with a company that can do all of your energy efficient needs with only one contractor; That's what separates us from our competitors as well!

May 04, 2012, White Rock

10

House Smart was the successful bidder, out of 6, because of the superior product, warranty, information provided and willingness to work within our schedule and constraints. This includes scaling down their estimate to compete with other companies who ultimately did not offer the same high quality. Installation went very well, with all 105 windows installed in 2 days and without having our 3-storey building surrounded by scaffolding. Installers were professional and considerate hard-working people. The few issues (all concerned with the window manufacturer, and nothing serious) were pointed out by the installers and dealt with in a professional manner. All of our owners are very happy with the entire process, as well as their new windows.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$50,000.00
Company Response:
Thanks Gerry great to hear thank you for the great review My Installers Jason Dowie and His Brother Corey are some of the best in the business and House Smart Home Improvements has some of the biggest window installation crews in our business . Fast,Efficient and with a huge emphasis on customer service I am proud to have them on board!

Apr 25, 2012, Port Coquitlam

2

Would not recommend this company. We had all new windows put in our house. Came home to blood spots on the carpet in one of the bedrooms. Furnace leaked gas and all they said was oh...no one came to look at it. Tried several different ways to get the draft proofing guy to call us..salesman said he was hard to get a hold of..we had to hold back money to get them to pay attention. One guy showed up to install the large front windows and cut himself, bleeding at my front door. He had been with them for 2 months...it was actually quite ridiculous in all and I would not ever use them again!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
Company Response:
Thank you to the Campbell's for the review and the opportunity to respond. We sincerely regret the Campbell’s found their experience with House Smart wanting. We, at House Smart Home Improvements endeavor to do our very best for each and every one of our clients. Our warranty guarantees 100% satisfaction and in order to ensure this; our window installers do a complete walk-through (following completion of the project) with the client and have the client sign off on our Customer Satisfaction Form before any payment is made. Should any issues arise during this walk-through; they are dealt with on the spot or as soon thereafter as possible. The Campbell’s sign –off sheet indicates they were very happy with the outcome of the project. Had we been made aware of “blood spots on the carpet in one of the bedrooms”, we would have immediately had the carpets professionally cleaned. We certainly take complaints of gas leaks very seriously and were only informed of a possible issue after the fact, therefore we were never able to ascertain what in fact the issue was. This issue did however prompt our company to put into place a walk-through by our furnace installers much like the walk-through our window installers do. Our furnace installers now go through important details regarding emergency contact, settings, filter replacements/washing instructions and adjustments to thermostats etc. Draft proofing/air sealing is a Value Added Service we provide to our clients. We apologize for any inconvenience in trying to reach our Tech. Lloyd can be extremely busy yet he never fails to get the job done! Our Service Technician (Scott) has been an Installer with our company for seven (7) years and only recently assumed the Service Tech position (for which he is well qualified). We understand how disturbing it can be to find someone bleeding at your front door! Scott regrets Ms. Campbell was upset by this. Accidents unfortunately do happen and that is why our crews are covered by Work Safe BC and independent insurance! Our Customer reviews serve to keep us on our toes and continuously upgrade our skills and policies. If we can do better – I guarantee – we will do better! House Smart Home Improvements is committed to 100% Customer Satisfaction! Our Warranty states it and you can hold us to it! Please feel free to contact me personally! Jason Schabler - Operations Manager House Smart Home Improvements [email protected] Mobile 604 808-4668

Apr 16, 2012, Port Coquitlam

10

We were very impressed with House Smart Home Improvements with their efficient installations,, courteous staff, going above and beyond for their customer. Very very satisfied and I would recommend them to anyone. We enjoy our house alot better now thanks to the improvements that they did.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$22,000.00
Company Response:
Thank you for the great review we hope you enjoy your new windows and doors for many years.

Feb 23, 2012, NORTH VANCOUVER

10

Good value for money, they came to our home in evening and weekend. triple checked measurements and have great product warranties. Satisfied with overall service and craftmanship. Coordinated with eco energy auditor to ensure we received both federal and provincial grants for energy efficiancy rebtes.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$25,000.00
Company Response:
Hi Rochelle thank you for the great review and for choosing House Smart Home Improvements as your contractor much appreciated! Enjoy your new upgrades and remember when you get your final audit back look for the new Power Smart Label you will receive and place on your electrical panel; if you ever sell WOW what a great selling feature to show a potential buyer how much you invested in the house! Kindest regards Jason Schabler Operations Manager HSHI.

Jan 15, 2012, Port Coquitlam

10

From the sales person to the installation crew everything was done in a proficient and professional manner. We have dealt with other Home Improvment companies in the past but the experience will never come closse to Housr Smart Home Improvments.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
Company Response:
Thanks Roger & Sue your business is much appreciated . Remember your new windows come with a 25 YR transferable warranty if you ever sell your house this adds huge re-sale value!

Nov 07, 2011, Surrey

10

House Smart just completed our window/door renovation. What a great company! Their well trained, polite and meticulous crew had the job completed in one day. We are delighted with the service House Smart provided.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
Company Response:
Thank you Kate for the review and your business much appreciated. Hope you are loving how much quieter and warmer your new windows are!
This entry did not meet HomeStars review criteria.
Brian from House Smart Home Improvements Sep 28, 2011
Why am I seeing this?

Sep 02, 2011, Vancouver

9

We moved into a house in Vancouver and noticed later during the late fall that we had double glazed aluminum windows. I did my research and asked around. My wife's co-worker had some work done by House Smart was satisfied so I decided to call in two companies for estimates. Representative came and measured and explained about windows and provided quote. I decided to go with HS because the windows and glass were manufactured from a reputalbe company in the US as opposed to from some products being made overseas. The warranty is excellent as well as it is a lifetime one on product and labour. Subcontractor company came to house on day as scheduled and three workers came with two removing and installing and one doing the cleanup. When finished, they were able to wipe clean the windows, caulk around the units and explain how to use the windows as we bought sliders and hung windows. Very happy withe the team as they were knowledgeable and personable. I would definitely recommend this company to family friend and anyone who wants windows installed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$7,500.00
Company Response:
Thanks Don for the great review I am thrilled you found our company and our installers so great to work with, we think they are great too. Enjoy your new windows and thank you for your business! Jason Schabler Operations Mgr. HSHI

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of Home Stars Directory Inc.

Company Profile

House Smart Home Improvements
*vinyl windows Exterior Pre-Hung Doors, High efficiency furnaces & Heat Pump Systems and Tankless Hot Water on demand. Insulation of attics and crawlspaces . Ventilation and Air- Sealing

* We Offer Financing - 50 to 150 per month - No Minimum
* Free In-Home Consultations
* We Beat any Competitor's pricing!
* 25 Year Fully Transferable Window Warranty

House Smart Home Improvements is a member of the Better Business Bureau with an A+ Rating.
BC Building Envelope Council Members
Fenestration BC Members
Major partner with Fortis BC

We are highly trained and experienced professionals, dedicated to customer satisfaction and the completion of work on time.

We take pride in installing EnergyStar Vinyl Windows and Doors,

House Smart has fully trained installers and practice installing with the Best Building Practises Guidelines.

House Smart works with a deep and fundamental working knowledge with the latest building envelope sciences and put that into our installation methods and practises.

House Smart Energy-efficient Furnaces, Heat Pumps, Air Conditioning, Hot Water Tanks, Tankless Hot Water Tanks,from the top brands.
AMANA,
RHEEM,
TRANE,
TRIANGLE TUBE,
VIESSMAN,

Draft-proofing, Insulation Services for Attic, Wall , Crawl Space and Basement. We also specialize in Ventilation, Bathroom Fans, and Programmable Thermostats.

Find out everything you need to know about the EcoEnergy Program and LiveSmart BC Grants, now offering up to 9000 dollars towards energy-smart home renovations. There is now a New Federal Government Tax Credit being offered towards Home Improvement Upgrades.

Your friendly and professional House Smart Home Improvement Advisor can fill you in on everything you need to know during your Free In-Home Consultation.

Products & Services

Products
High Quality Vinyl Windows and Doors , Custom made entrance doors. Attic & crawlspace insulation. Heat Pumps, Tank-less Hot Water , full custom Boilers. We also specialize in Ventilation, Humidity control and Air Sealing.
Services
Full professional installation(NO PIGGYBACK)Lifetime warranty on our workmanship and only quality brands.
Brands
Cascade Windows, Gentek Windows, Pella. Amana, Rheem, Trane, Veissman, Triangle Tube, Rhiani, John-Wood, Honneywell,
Specialties
BC HYDRO'S HOUSE AS A SYSTEM Best Practises Guide for renovation window Installations.

Credentials & Financial Information

YEAR ESTABLISHED
1998
RETURN POLICY
Guaranteed Satisfaction
PAYMENT METHOD
Credit Card, Financing, Cash
LICENSES
TECA, FEnstration BC , BCBEC, Gas Contractor
MEMBERSHIPS
TECA, FEnstration BC , BCBEC
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT PROVIDED
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Lifetime Warranty with 25 Year Transferable

In this week's newsletter: Best of season is in full swing!