Category :
Windows & Doors
Address:
18550 118A Avenue NW Edmonton , AB T5S2K7
Owner/Manager:
AWW Reno
Hours:
Monday to Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.; Saturday's 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.

All Weather Windows Renovations

Company Profile

All Weather Windows Renovations specializes in the manufacture and installation of windows and entry doors. We are proud to be recognization as the 2012 ENERGY STAR Participant of the Year plus the Window Manufacturer of the Year award for 2010 and 2011. We offer highly energy-efficient windows and doors that:
• save you money by reducing your energy costs up to 12%.
• help keep your home comfortable all year-round.
• reduce outside noise, and, depending on the amount of humidity in your home,...

more...
Servicing:

Edmonton

Spruce Grove

Stony Plain

Leduc

St. Albert

Beaumont

Fort Saskatchewan

Calgary

Airdrie

Okotoks

Carstairs

Dewinton

Canmore

Millarville

Cochrane

Langdon

Balzac

Olds

Strathmore

Rocky View

Carsland

Bragg Creek

Reviews for All Weather Windows Renovations

Show:

Apr 08, 2012, Saint Albert

10

The sales person was competant, knowledgeable, personable, professional-- all in all an extremely pleasant transaction, very impressed, A+ The installation was a professional job, done quickly and efficiently. Overall, good experience. A+

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Company Response:
Thanks for your feedback Diane! PS: don't forget: refer a friend and you could receive a $100 VISA gift card. Take care, Fay

Apr 08, 2012, LEDUC

10

Timothy Wong was very helpfull and professional. Communication was excellent, we were kept up to date and all committments were met. Our installer Wade was excellent, did a fantastic job, and professional, would highly recommend him and a very nice person! One word for the experience, excellent!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$9,000.00
Company Response:
Hello Cheryl! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Don't forget: Refer a friend and you could receive a $100 VISA gift card. Take care, Fay.

Apr 08, 2012, AIRDRIE

10

The salesman was very good and thorough. He made sure I understood every step that was going to happen during the whole process of getting windows installed. No surprises. Some difficulty communication with installer for final measurements but the sales rep corrected the issue quickly. The installers were very professional and friendly. They exceeded expectations. I am very happy. I should have done this years ago. Makes a noticeable difference.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$1,500.00
Company Response:
Thanks for your valuable feedback Steven! PS: don't forget: refer a friend and you could receive a $100 VISA gift card. Take care, Fay

Apr 08, 2012, Edmonton

10

Our sales person was very knowledgeable. We were able to choose the windows based upon her good advice. We had very clear communications, from the person who called to confirm the installation measurements to the delivery of the windows. Installation was great, they were very efficient and knowledgeable. We love the windows.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Company Response:
Hi there Donna! Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. Don't forget: Refer a friend and you could receive a $100 VISA gift card. Take care, Fay

Apr 08, 2012, SHERWOOD PARK

10

This is the third set of installations we have done on the house. We are now finished replacing alll the windows and doors. We are very impressed with the job done by Wade and his dad.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Company Response:
Thanks for your feedback Bob. Don't forget: Refer a friend and you could receive a $100 VISA gift card. Take care, Fay.

Apr 08, 2012, Edmonton

10

Ryan was great - no pressure, knowledgable, and a great customer service attitude. Initial installation was mixed up - apparently our appointment date was changed and we were not informed. We took the day off of work to be at home for the installation. Fortunately, after a call, AWW was able to install the windows that day as planned. The installers were professional and did a good job. Left the house very clean. It was a good experience,I will use AWW again and will recommend to friends.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Company Response:
Hello Pat, thank you for your feedback! Take care, Fay

Apr 08, 2012, EDMONTON

10

I was given a very good explantion of what type of windows was best suited for the renovations that I wanted done. Everything was done in great detail. The installers that I had were great. They were so polite and considerate. If I need to have any other work done I would be asking for that crew. There was no problem with anything. Everything was done in the time frame indicated.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Company Response:
Hi Marie, thank you for your feedback. Don't forget: refer a friend and you could receive a $100 VISA gift card. Take care, Fay

Apr 08, 2012, Edmonton

10

The sales person was polite, professional and prompt. Communication was excellent. Wade and his father were extremely polite, professional and a pleasure to have working in our home. It's too soon to tell how the extreme temperatures will affect the new windows, since we've been blessed with such warm weather, but we are hopeful they will be excellent.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Company Response:
Hi Christine & Morrie, thank you for taking the time to let us know how things went. PS: don't forget: refer a friend and you could receive a $100 VISA gift card. Take care, Fay

Mar 18, 2012, SHERWOOD PARK

10

The Salesman was very good - very professional, explained all the details of our options and pros/cons. Set expectations extremely well and over-achieved in all cases! We received timely communication - luckily it was always good news too. Top notch Installers- Wade did excellent work and he was both thorough and professional. He pointed out issues with the previous construction and offered tips on future renovation areas. The house was cleaner after he left than before he arrived! The windows and door are 1M times better than what we had - it really is a shame that builders don't spend the extra money up front to get quality product and installation done. In an era where it's tough even to get people to phone you back, I was extremely impressed with the quality of service from All Weather Windows. Not only did we receive timely and detailed updates at all times, but the service, right from the initial sales contact to the final installation, was excellent - far, far better than anything we've been used to. Congratulations!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$6,000.00
Company Response:
Hi Mark, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! PS: don't forget that when you refer a friend you could receive a $100 VISA gift card.

Mar 18, 2012, Saint Albert

10

I felt that Mike Lieske did a great job. He made suggestions that were beneficial and we are extremely satisfied with the result. Kevin was friendly and informative. I would recommend this installer to others.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$15,000.00
Company Response:
Thanks so much for your feedback. Don't forget: refer a friend and you could receive a $100 VISA gift card. Take care, Fay

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of Home Stars Directory Inc.

Company Profile

All Weather Windows Renovations specializes in the manufacture and installation of windows and entry doors. We are proud to be recognization as the 2012 ENERGY STAR® Participant of the Year plus the Window Manufacturer of the Year award for 2010 and 2011. We offer highly energy-efficient windows and doors that:
• save you money by reducing your energy costs up to 12%.
• help keep your home comfortable all year-round.
• reduce outside noise, and, depending on the amount of humidity in your home, will have a lot less condensation in cold weather.
• make a real difference in protecting the environment.

All Weather Windows’ InstallationMasters™ certified installers ensure professional installation:
• Five-year installation warranty.
• Comprehensive product warranty.
• Licensed, bonded, insured, WCB-Certified.
• Convenient year-round installation, even in winter!
• Knowledgeable staff ensures the job is done right.

Voted one of the 50 Best Managed Companies in Canada 3 years and running.

Consumers Choice winner 2012

Products & Services

Products
Windows, garden/patio doors and entry doors. Apex series offers exclusive V-weld techology that virtually eliminates air and water leaks.
Services
Window, garden/patio door and entry door installation
Brands
Apex Alloy, Apex, EnergySaver, WeatherGard, Titan, Magnum, Versaille, Everest, Viscount, Strong Arm II
Styles
Windows: Glider, Double Hung, Single Hung, Bay & Bow, Awning, Casement, Fixed, Picture Entry doors: steel, luxury woodgrain, textured fiberglass, smooth fiberglass Garden/patio doors: metal clad wood french doors, steel, pvc, wood and fiberglass sliding doors.
Specialties
Window, garden/patio door and entry door replacement

Credentials & Financial Information

YEAR ESTABLISHED
1978
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
1000
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheque, Credit Card, Financing Available
LICENSES
Better Business Bureau, Installation MastersCSA CertificationWindow Wise
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
DIPLOMAS
Fully insured, WCB, Bonded
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT PROVIDED
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
20 year comprehensive, transferable warranty.

In this week's newsletter: Best of season is in full swing!