Category :
Stair Builders
Address:
10 Barr Road Ajax , ON L1S3X9
Owner/Manager:
Rahaman Imran

Millennium Woodworking

Company Profile

At Millennium Woodworking, we're confident in our ability to surpass expectations that we won't require an upfront deposit! Millennium Woodworking Inc. (MWI) is a family owned business located in Ajax, Ontario, Canada. Our company was established in 1998.

more...

Reviews for Millennium Woodworking

Show:

Aug 07, 2012, STOUFFVILLE

9

We had Millennium in to refinish our stairs to match our new dark floors. Overall, we are very happy with how they turned out. It was quite a process since our builder gave us natural oak stairs that were sealed. They had to strip them, sand them, stain them and seal them. While not as nice as stairs done from scratch, I must say, they turned out very nicely. My only complaint is that the base of our metal pickets are covered in sealer which is now very hard to remove. It isn't really visible but it would have been nice if they were covered.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$2,500.00

Jul 30, 2012, SCARBOROUGH

9

We decided to re-finish our staircase leading to the basement, and had no idea how to start the job. We called Millenium, and they made our staircase shine! It looked like a brand new staircase, I couldn't believe it!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00

Jul 21, 2012, MARKHAM

10

Last month we completed an extensive renovation to our home, and one of the focal points was the refacing of the staircase from old worn carpet to oak with new iron pickets. After doing some homework and research on Homestars, we set up an appointment with Rahaman to provide us with a quote. The quote we were provided with was extremely fair and inline with what we were expecting. He was very open to having us tour his workshop, and provided us with a good selection of samples to choose from for the handrail and pickets. One of the main selling points was also their ability to prestain everything at the workshop and exactly match the color of our new hardwood flooring. His team arrived to begin the work exactly when promised, and they were highly skilled and professional craftsmen, and always did a thorough cleanup of the work area after each day. They completed the first phase of the project within a matter of a few days. The next phase of the staircase project, which was the completion of the pickets, railings, and final coat of varnish, was going to have to be delayed for several weeks to allow for the completion of several other facets of the overall project. Rahaman was extremely flexible in this, and allowed us to pause the work for about a month until we were ready for them to come back and finish it. When we were ready, they came back and finished the work with spectacular results. Rahaman, it was a pleasure to work with you and your team, and we will recommend you to everyone we know. Thanks again for everything!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00

Apr 19, 2012, Markham

10

Earlier this month, we used Millenium to change our carpeted open staircase to hardwood (maple). We are extremely happy with the work with Rahman and his team did. Before we gave the contract, we went and checked the manufacturing facility ( in south Ajax) we were very impress with the set up they had. The craftsmanship of the staircase is excellent and very solid they were very professional and thorough in their work. We got some sanding and staining done to the railing (to the match the stairs) they took extra care in covering everything and clean up after they were done. Rahman and his team came 1 additional day to apply an extra coat of varnish , which was not in the quote. There were no hidden charges , they came to do the job on the day they had promised and finished on time. We would highly recommend Millenium for anyone looking to replace or refinish the stairs.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00

Mar 12, 2012, Toronto

10

As per my earlier comment. I'm 100 % happy with the stairs, but also would've preferred that they were stained at the factory. It was recommended that we get the stairs stained after all the renos are complete. Renos are pretty well complete, but I have an infant at home and so we're holding off on staining until we can be away for a weekend. Pics to follow soon.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$6,000.00

Jan 24, 2012, East York

10

Rahaman was a pleasure to work with and did an amazing job building us a new landing - really solid craftmanship. We had a hard time finding a company to do such a small job, and Rahaman didn't hesitate or try to upsell us. More than satisfied, happy to recommend!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00

Dec 06, 2011, Scarborough

10

We found Rohaman to be the most reliable, dependable, affordable and supportive! He was continuously supportive of the repairs and provided good advise and thanks to him, we were able to fix the stairs on the last minute notice. Thank you Rohaman and Shaheer! I can't wait to have you re-do our new stairs! Your work and support is appreciated and valued!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00

Nov 15, 2011, Toronto

10

I can't say how pleased we were with the expertise, kindness, and professionalism of Millennium Woodworking. We needed something that was considered basic and small by other companies, but Millennium saw how integral the job was to the completion of our renovation. They get the job done, with the utmost skill. You won't be disappointed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$700.00

Sep 21, 2011, L1S3T8

10

Millennium Woodworking capped our staircase for us and stained it to match the existing hardwood floors. As a surprise they even removed the banister, took it to their shop, sanded it down, and stained it to match perfectly. The job was done in one day, it was neat and tidy, and my husband often tells people the staircase is the most solid part of our house. It makes a huge difference and was money well spent. The owners were really nice and gave us a tour of their workshop. We have just referred my husbands brother to them and they will be doing their whole house (hardwood) and staircase. Great company!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$3,000.00

Jul 04, 2011, PICKERING

10

In June of 2010 we finished our basement. I hired several different contractors as needed (Framing, Flooring, Windows, Internal weeping system and sump pump, Dry walling, Plastering, Electrical, Plumbing and Stairs). Every contractor, except for the stair guy, were fantastic and did quality work. The day following the installation of the risers and steps, I had to fire the stair guy because of the terrible quality of work. (The steps were rocky and each was a different width!!!) I was in a panic because we had overseas visitors coming in 4 weeks for a wedding and we needed stairs or the basement would not be accessible! I searched around and found Millennium Woodworking on Home stars and gave them a call to get a quote. Imran and Dahlia came out and were shocked by the poor quality of workman ship of the prior contractor. They were already booked up but they were sympathetic to our problem and agreed to have the stairs installed before our guests arrived. Good to their word, they had the stairs installed 2 days before our guest arrive. The stairs are beautiful! Over the last year, every guest we have had over for a party have commented on how good looking and sound the stairs are! Every time I go up and down them, I still marvel at the build quality and their appearance. Millennium Woodworking was a joy to work with and they did not require any deposit prior to completion of the job. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a customer word working solution.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$7,000.00

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of Home Stars Directory Inc.

Company Profile

At Millennium Woodworking, we're confident in our ability to surpass expectations that we won't require an upfront deposit! Millennium Woodworking Inc. (MWI) is a family owned business located in Ajax, Ontario, Canada. Our company was established in 1998.

Products & Services

Services
Stairs, railings & hardwood flooring

Credentials & Financial Information

YEAR ESTABLISHED
1998
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
8
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheques
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
No
WRITTEN CONTRACT PROVIDED
Yes

In this week's newsletter: Best of season is in full swing!