Category :
Mirrors & Glass
Address:
42 Lepage Ct North York , ON M3J 1Z9
Owner/Manager:
Jeff Canavor

Timeless Glass Inc

Company Profile Timeless Glass & Mirror Ltd. is an industry leader in glazing applications. For over 20 years our craftsmen have been transforming the interior and exterior environments of residences and commercial properties. Our commitment is to provide the highest level of choice, quality and service in the industry. To demonstrate our ...

You Might Also Consider

Doors and More Frameless Shower Applications

corner-roller-shower-door-20.jpg

From the initial quote to the measuring to the installation, Frank and his workers were an absolute pleasure to deal with....

Jeremy in York 3 Apr 20, 2014

Reviews for Timeless Glass Inc

Feb 21, 2014, Toronto

0

We've tried repeatedly to have their Rep Lianna quote us glass/mirror for several design projects since the late fall. She has ignored calls, emails and finally we asked the receptionist where she was and got the run around and a bunch of excuses. The PO and quote suddenly appeared mid-call. The staff at Timeless are aggressive and rude when trying to arrange quotes. We've worked with them for over a year and things were fine until this past fall. Looking into other options now because of the lack of professionalism.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00

Dec 02, 2012, Etobicoke

10

This company did everything it promised. A salesperson measured and discussed the best type of glass door to install. He explained it was 4 weeks from deposit to installation. (the glass needs to be cut and tempered) We received a call within the timeframe. The installers were polite, clean, and did a great job. Would use this company again

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$1,100.00

Dec 02, 2012, Toronto

10

Hello, My family was renovating an upstairs bathroom and we could not be more impressed with this company. They came here right when they were supposed to and started to work right away. They left no mess, and made very little noise. The thing that really set them apart was the amount they cared about us and our home. When they started to put the door up, they told us that they did not like one of the hinges. So rather then install it they drove back and got another one. Every step of the process they ensured we understood. When they left they cleaned up there mess. I can not recommend them enough. Also the two installers where very polite.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00

Feb 28, 2012, Richmond Hill

10

We are a general contractor. We build and renovate prestige homes throughout the GTA and have used Timeless Glass for years. We find their quality of workmanship to be continually excellent, their pricing to always be fair and competitive, and their people are great to work with. We would recommend them for any project.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00

Feb 24, 2012, Aurora

9

We looked at a number of companies and found Timeless Glass to have competitive pricing as well as staff that were very courteous & professional. They installed our showers within 10 business days, just as they had promised, and the quality of the work was excellent. We'd highly recommend Timeless to anyone looking for glass or mirror work in their home. In fact we already have!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$3,000.00

Jun 06, 2011, York

9

Have used this company twice and would use them again. I would take the negative reviews with a grain of salt. A quality company that does quality work. Hard to beat their prices and they get the work done quickly. If there is an issue they resolve it to the customer's satisfaction. Deal directly with Daryl Lupichuk.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$1,500.00

May 11, 2011, Toronto

0

Timeless Glass did an unprofessional job and did not address our concerns afterwards. We have been trying to resolve the problem for 3 months, the owner of the business has not answered any of our questions or phone calls. His employees tell me he is not available. He was quick to take my payment, but did not help us out or resolve our issues. Do not hire this company.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00
Company Response:
This job involved the supply and installation of a backpainted backsplash. We do this type of work routinely, not only for residential clients but for commercial customers as well. Because of our experience we always walk the customer through what to expect. Backpainted glass can be very tricky because the resulting installation is highly dependent on factors such as lighting --- both in the room where it is installed, and also the time of day it is viewed (sunlight can have a dramatic effect on the look at any point in time). The type of glass used can also have a big impact --- normal glass actually has a green tinge to it which can cause the resulting paint colour to look different than what the customer expects. The right approach is to use higher-priced starphire glass, which allows the true colour of the paint to show through. In this instance, the customer chose the less expensive glass (even though we advised to go with starphire glass), and was not happy with the end result.

Mar 29, 2011, Toronto

1

Save yourself the hassle and go with the quote that is similar to these guys. The shoddy work, false assurances, and incompetence isn't worth the couple hundred dollars of savings. And the price tag certainly isn't worth the job they did for us. It's been a couple months since they installed and I'm left with having to live with what I've got. They offered a pittance of a rebate which feels more like a slap in the face than anything. Aggravated is the kindest way to describe my mood.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$1,400.00
Company Response:
This job involved the supply and installation of a backpainted backsplash. We do this type of work routinely, not only for residential clients but for commercial customers as well. Because of our experience we always walk the customer through what to expect. Backpainted glass can be very tricky because the resulting installation is highly dependent on factors such as lighting --- both in the room where it is installed, and also the time of day it is viewed (sunlight can have a dramatic effect on the look at any point in time). In this particular instance, the customer gave us the colour of paint they wanted to have us use. When we install the backpainted glass, the customer was not happy with the colour, even though they provided us the specification.

Oct 30, 2010, Huttonville

0

We hired Timeless Glass & Mirror in July 2010. The job was finally complete Oct 16th, 2010. First the measurements were incorrect. They still continued to try and install. They were at my house 10 visits between July 20th and Aug 28th. The install was complete however it looked as if I had used a kit from Home depot. It was ugly, there was silicone everywhere and none of the edges matched, the hinges had guk oozing out from the edges. The owner of the company, Jeff, finally came to see the finished results and said that they had to replace the whole unit, that was Sept 3rd. They rescheduled a new measurement mid September. However they were "very busy" with a commercial installation that kept delaying us. Oct. 16th the final installation was complete. Yes, it's neat, and complete, but not EVER worth the aggravation. I received my bill without any compensation. NEVER EVER hire these people for your residential work.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00
Company Response:
Our company installs 500 – 700 frameless glass shower enclosures each year. That places Timeless Glass as one of the top, if not the top, companies in the GTA for this type of work. We have earned this consistent level of business through quality work, friendly & knowledge staff, and price competitiveness. When we do occasionally run up against issues with quality on a particular installation, we look to rectify it immediately. In this particular instance, we had a very difficult time meeting the customer’s expectations, which is very unusual for us. Regardless, in the end we basically did the complete job over at our cost.

Jul 27, 2010, Toronto

7

We received a good price from Timeless Glass compared to several other quotes received. Advertised on their website was a 10 business day installation or they would discount the GST so we went with them. The initial install was within 10 days as promised however one of the glass panels was neasured incorrectly. The installers were proceeding to install anyway until I questioned the placement at which point they admitted the error and that it would need to be cut again. Also my non-standard height door was not ready yet. They removed the already installed panels and advised they would put a rush on getting a replacement panel cut. Two weeks later I still had not heard from them and when I called they advised that they had broken the custom door and had to re-order again. The entire process took about 2 months and when I questioned the sales person about the 10 business day guarantee they advised that this was an old promotion from the year before... In the end I was satisfied with the work and recommended them to a relative however they also had a similar experience with scheduler not calling back and mis-cut glass resulting in over a month to re-cut and complete the job. I would probably still recomond them based on price however would attach a warning of the time expectations to complete the job and scheduling issues.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$1,500.00

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of Home Stars Directory Inc.

In this week's newsletter: Best of season is in full swing!