Categories :
Alarm Systems Locks & Locksmiths Home Automation
Address:
Kitchener , ON N2A1X2
Owner/Manager:
Sean O'Leary
Hours:
9:00 am to 8:00 pm

SafeTech Alarm Systems and Video Surveillance

Company Profile

By strategically locating devices designed to detect intrusion, Safetech's acquired a unique ability to successfully protect both people and property. By blending together different security technologies and procedures we achieve the highest security standard possible with the lowest “rate of loss” among our clients in the industry.


Only by taking a comprehensive integrated security approach to the needs of our clients can the best results be achieved. For instance, statistically adding an...

more...
Servicing:

(All of Ontario) Brampton, Concord, Etobicoke, Markham, Mississauga, Newmarket, North York, Oakville, Richmond Hill, Scarborough, Thornhill, Toronto, Unionville, Vaughan, Woodbridge, Hamilton, Burlington, Kitchener, Cambridge, Waterloo, Barrie, Kingston etc...

Reviews for SafeTech Alarm Systems and Video Surveillance

Show:

Jun 06, 2012, Brampton

10

I got a good deal and installationw as a breeze...never any problems. Good company. There were some billing glitches here and there but nothing to worry about. The company always calls right of way when alarm goes off.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00

Jun 04, 2012, COLLINGWOOD

10

Service is fantasic at safetech, they work with you on what your needs and concerns are. We have a young family and keeping them safe was my main concern and they made sure we made them as safe as possible while staying with in our budget. Thank you Safe Tech!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$240.00

Jun 04, 2012, Toronto

9

This is a late review of an alarm installation from back in March. The technician they sent was friendly, professional and creative (which was important for our situation. They found a way to work around the lack of phone wiring in our newly-renovated house. Have had a couple of false alarms, and the Safetech monitoring has been very effective - I got a polite phone call both times making sure everything was OK. Highly recommended.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$25.00

May 31, 2012, Toronto

8

The system was installed as agreed and suggested by our sales representative Brant Bell. The installer was very efficient and so far the alarm system seems to be operating efficiently and all in all we would recommend the Safe Tech Alarm system. By the way this is the third or fourth time we have tried to post a review so we hope this one is processed properly. After that I cannot help you out any longer.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00

May 31, 2012, Stoney Creek

10

Over the years we have been continually disappointed with the service with our security providers/dealers. I came across SafeTech and spoke with Charles who was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We discussed what our home needed with regards to security and I let him know the changes i wanted to make. Together we came up with a very good plan. Andrew, the alarm tech was the person to install the new doors contacts and reset alarm. He was fantastic. Very professional, respectful, clean, and smart. If this is a reflection of SafeTech overall then we definitely made a great choice for switching over!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$1,200.00

May 24, 2012, OAKVILLE

10

We've been with another company for the past three years, and could not wait for the three-year contract to expire. This time we've researched the alarm companies a bit more thoroughly and have decided to go with SafeTech. Our experience with SafeTech so far has been very good. Everyone that we've dealt with has been really responsive and pleasant, and most importantly we are very happy with the system itself. Easy to use! Look forward to living with it from now on :-)

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$300.00

May 18, 2012, NEPEAN

9

We are satisfy with the service, good customer service when we call with any question they answer all of it. The installers was really carfully with all the work and at the first time everything was set properly.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$25.00

May 18, 2012, MARKHAM

6

We had our alarm system installed a few days ago. The customer service from Sharon was exceptional. She updated us regarding all of the steps required and was very prompt with her replies and support. The installation itself went quickly. Other than a glitch concerning a window screen, everything went relatively well. I would recommend Safetech for their professionalism and support.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$250.00

May 10, 2012, STOUFFVILLE

10

Very satisfied with the installation. The installer was very neat, organized and efficient. Any customer service or billing issues were handled promptly and efficiently by Sharon. She was responsive, polite, and professional through email and phone correspondence. Overall, I highly recommend this company to anyone who wants top quality service.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$28.95

May 01, 2012, NORTH YORK

9

As a first time home buyer, I was looking into Home Monitoring. I did thorough research and found SafeTech to be the most competetive and offering the best possible deal. Their staff was very supportive and were not pushing sales just for the sake to get a contract. They gave customer satisfaction a priority and provided the best possible deal they could. I was working with Sharon, who was great and really helped me choose the best package that works for me. I have already recommended some of my friends to switch to them. I am really satisfied so far and really hope that it continues for the rest of my contract!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$34.95

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of Home Stars Directory Inc.

Company Profile

By strategically locating devices designed to detect intrusion, Safetech's acquired a unique ability to successfully protect both people and property. By blending together different security technologies and procedures we achieve the highest security standard possible with the lowest “rate of loss” among our clients in the industry.


Only by taking a comprehensive integrated security approach to the needs of our clients can the best results be achieved. For instance, statistically adding an alarm will reduce a chance of a ‘break and enter’ by 10x when compared with a home that has no alarm system. However, if you combine one or more surveillance tools together, such as an alarm system combined with video surveillance cameras, your chance of a ‘break and enter’ is reduced by 40x when compared with an unprotected property.


Furthermore, even if you do end up being a victim of a ‘break and enter’ the amount of property stolen is 50% less than it would be if the premise only had an alarm system. Compare this to a property that has little or no protection (no alarm or video cameras) the savings are even greater, with a total 80% reduction in loss of property value. Therefore, security surveillance tools work even better when used in tandem to prevent property loss and are a very effective way of deterring and reducing crime.


Good Protection Starts with Good Design


Safetech loss prevention advisors are trained to ensure clients receive proper security coverage using the significant arsenal of security tools and techniques they have at their disposal.


An advisor will begin first by having a detailed discussion with our potential clients to determine their specific application and security needs. Once an advisor is satisfied that they have an understanding of the clients needs a security solution will be recommended. There is absolutely ‘no obligation’ to follow any recommendation given and there is no charge for our security evaluation.


Good protection may start with good design but it can only be maintained with good monitoring and management procedures.Most people think that a 24 hour monitoring station exists solely to respond to emergency signals. However, equally important is the need to respond to no signals when one is expected, or to trouble signals coming from the control panel.


A trouble condition may arise when a client’s alarm panel fails to send its scheduled weekly test signal to the monitoring station, or, if it sends a signal indicating that the power has failed or the back up battery is low. “How quickly a security company deciphers and responds to these conditions is a true measure of the quality of their service”.


Sean O’Leary – President of Safetech Inc.




Tags: Alarms, Security Systems, Surveillance Cameras, Security Cameras, Alarm Systems, Access Control, Card Access, Security Alarm, Security Alarm Systems, Security Toronto, Security in Toronto, Home Alarm, Smoke Detectors, Wireless Cameras, Video Surveillance, Home Alarm System, Home Security Systems, Fire Alarms, CCTV Cameras, Business Security, Home Security Alarm, Security Camera Systems, Home Alarms, Alarm Monitoring, Alarm Toronto, Medical Alarms, Business Alarm, Security Monitoring, Burglar Alarm Systems, Alarm System Toronto, Guards, Bodyguard, Security Guard, Security Services, Security Officer,Security Guards, Private Investigator, Security Companies, Emergency Response, Loss Prevention, Guard Dogs, Private Security, Event Security, Corporate Security, Mall Security, Private Guard Company, Security Bars, Window Security Bars, Home Alarm Kits,Medical Alert, Medical Emergency, Medical Bracelets,Medical Alarm, Guard Security, Security Guard Toronto, Ontario Guard Security,Private Investigator Toronto, Security Guards Toronto, Home Alarms in Toronto, Security System in Toronto, 24 HOUR MONITORING, 24 HOUR REAL TIME RECORDER, ACCESS CONTROL, ACCESS CONTROL SYSTEMS, ACCESS SYSTEM, ADEMCO BURGLAR ALARMS, ADT ALARMS, ADT HOME SECURITY, ADT SECURITY, ADVANCED SECURITY, AIPHONE INTERCOMS, ALARM COMPANIES, ALARM MONITORING, ALARM ROUGH, ALARM SYSTEMS TORONTO, ALPHA NUMERIC KEYPAD, API ALARMS, ARTICLE ANTENNAS, ARTICLE SURVEILLANCE, BABY MONITOR, BABY MONITORS, BANNER, BAR FIXTURES, BARD, BATTERY, BLACK AND WHITE CAMERA, BOARD CAMERA, BRINKS HOME SECURITY, BULLET CAMERA, BURGLAR, BURGLAR ALARM, BURGLAR ALARM CONTROL REPAIR, BURGLAR ALARM SYSTEMS, BURGLAR ALARM SYSTEMS RESIDENTIAL, COMMERCIAL & INDUSTRIAL -CANADA, BURGLAR ALARMS, BURGLAR BARD, BURGLAR GLASS FOIL, BURGLAR WINDOW TAPE, BURGLARY, BUSINESS ALARM, BUSINESS ALARM SYSTEM, BUSINESS ALARM SYSTEMS, BUSINESS ALARMS, BUSINESS BURGLAR ALARM, BUSINESS SECURITY, BUSINESS SECUURITY ALARM SYSTEM, BUSINESS SECURITY BARS, BUSINESS SECURITY BARS &GATES, BUSINESS SECURITY BARS &GRILLS, BUSINESS SECURITY BARS BARS PROTECTION, BUSINESS SECURITY CAMERAS, BUSINESS SECURITY COMPANY, BUSINESS SECURITY CONSULTANTS, BUSINESS SECURITY CONTROL, BUSINESS SECURITY CONTROL &MONITORING, BUSINESS SECURITY CONTROL &EQUIPMENT, BUSINESS SECURITY CONTROL &EQUIPMENT SYSTEMS, BUSINESS SECURITY EQUIPMENT, BUSINESS SECURITY GUARD&PATROL, BUSINESS SECURITY MONITORING, BUSINESS SECURITY PRODUCT, BUSINESS SECURITY SERVICES, BUSINESS SECURITY SURVEILLANCE, BUSINESS SECURITY SYSTEM, BUSINESS SECURITY SYSTEMS, BUZZER, CAMERA, CAMERA BRACKET, CAMERA BULLET, CAMERA DOME, CAMERA HOUSING WITH HEATER AND BLOWER, CAMERA LENS, CAMERA MOUNT, CAMERA&SURVEILLANCE, CANON DIGITAL CIDEO CAMERA, CAPTURE CARDS, CAR ALARM, CARBON MONOXIDE DETECTOR, CCTV CAMERAS,CODE ALARM, COLOUR CAMERA, COMMERCIAL ALARM SYSTEMS, COMMERCIAL SECURITY CAMERAS, COVERT CAMERAS, CRIME PREVENTION, CUSTOM SECURITY SYSTEMS, DELTA TAGS, DIGIPLEX, DIGITAL VIDEO CAMERA, DIGITAL VIDEO SURVEILLANCE, DOME CAMERA, DOOR ACCESS SYSTEM, DOOR GRILLS, DOOR KEYS DOOR LOCKS, DOOR READERS, DOOR SECURITY BARS, DSC BURGLAR ALARMS, DSC CONCOURSE, DSC FIXED ICON KEYPAD DSC GLASS BREAK ,DSC MAXSYS, DSC MOTION, DSC MOTION DETECTIORS, DSC SECURITY PRPDUCTS, DUMMY CAMERA, ALECTRONIC ARTICLE SURVEILLANCE, EMERGENCY SIGNS, FREE ALARM, FREE INSTALLS, FREE SECURITY CONSULTATION, FREE SECURITY INSTALLATION, FREEZER SENSOR, GE BURGLAR ALARM, GE SECURITY PRODUCTS, GENERAL ELECTRIC SECURITY, BLASS BREAK, GUARD, RESPONSE SERVICE, HIDDEN CAMERA, HIDDEN CAMERAS, HIGH RESOLUTION SECURITY CAEMRA, HOME AUTOMATION, HOME BURGLAR ALARM, HOME SECURITY BARS, HOME SECURITY CAMERA, HOME SECURITY CONTROL &EQUIPMENT, HOME SECURITY MONITORING, , HOME SECURITY PRODUCTS, HOME SECURITY SERVICES, HOME SECURITY SURVEILLANCE, HONEY WELL MOTIONS, HONEY WELL SMOKE DETECTORS, HONEYWELL ALARMS, HONEYWELL ALARMS, HONEYWELL FLOOD SENSOR, HONEYWELL KEYPAD, HONEYWELL SECURITY, HONEYWELL THERMOSTAT CENTRAL, INDUSTRIAL ALARM SYSTEM , INTEGRATED ALARM SYSTEMS, INTERLOGIX BURLAR ALARMS, INTERNET CAMERAS, INTERNET SECURITY SYSTEM, IP CAMERAS, ITI BURGLAR ALARMS, JVC DIGITAL VIDEO CAMERA, KEY SECURITY SYSTEMS, LCD KEYPAD, LINEAR BURGLAR ALARMS, MEDICAL EMERGENCIES, MEDICAL PENDANTS, MEDICAL PRESENCE, MEDICAL RESPONSE, MEDICAL SECURITY, MEDICAL SECURITY, MEDICAL SYSTEMS, MOTION DETECTOR, NANNY CAMERAS, ONTARIO HOME ALARMS, OUTDOOR SECURITY CAMERA, PARADOX EMERGENCY RESPONSE SYSTEM, PARADOX MOTIONS, PARADOX SECURITY, PARADOX SYSTEMS, PASSIVE INFRARED DETECTOR, PET MOTION, PRIVATE SECURITY GUARDS, PRIVATE GUARD RESPONSE, PRIVATE GUARDS, RESIDENTIAL ALARM SYSTEMS, RESIDENTIAL ALARM, RESIDENTIAL BURGLAR ALARM, RESIDENTIAL SECURITY ALARMS, RESIDENTIAL SECURITY ALARMS, RESIDENTIAL SECURITY BARS, RESIDENTIAL SECURITY CAMERAS, RESIDENTIAL SECURITY CONTROL &EQUIPMENT, RESIDENTIAL SECURITY GUARD, RESIDENTIAL SECURITY MONITORING, RESIDENTIAL SECURITY SURVEILLANCE, RESIDENTIAL SECURITY SYSTEM, SAFETECH ALARM SYSTEMS, SECURITY ALARM INSTALLATION, SECURITY CONTROL EQUIPMENT &MONITORING, SECURITY SURVEILLANCE, SECURITY TAG, SPY CAMERA, SURVEILLANCE PRODUCTS, TELEVISION EQUIPMENT, TELEVISION SYSTEMS, TEMPERATURE CONTROL, TORONTO ALARM MONITORING, TORONTO ALARMS, TORONTO HOME ALARMS, TORONTO SECURITY, TORONTO SECURITY ALARMS, VEHICLE ALARM VIDEO CAMERAS, VIDEO EQUIPMENT SECURITY SYSTEMS, WINDOW SENSORS, WIRELESS ALARM, WIRELESS DEVICES, WIRELESS HOME SECURITY, WIRELESS KEY REMOTE, WIRELESS MOTION DETECTOR, WIRELESS SECURITY CAMERA, WIRELESS SECURITY SYSTEM, WIRELESS WINDOW CONTACT, SECURITY DOORS, SECURITY LOCKS, LOCKSMITH, REINFORCEMENT DOOR FRAMES, DOOR REINFORCEMENT, LOCKS, ALARMS & VIDEO SURVEILLANCE, Barrie home alarms
Brampton home alarms, Burlington home alarms, Cambridge home alarms, Guelph home alarms, Hamilton home alarms, Kingston home alarms, Kitchener home alarms, London home alarms,
Markham home alarms, Mississauga home alarms, Niagara home alarms, Oakville home alarms, Oshawa home alarms, Ottawa home alarms, Richmond Hill home alarms, St. Catharines home alarms, Sudbury home alarms, Thunder Bay home alarms
Toronto home alarms, Vaughan home alarms, Waterloo home alarms, Windsor home alarms, Airdrie home alarms, Calgary home alarms, Edmonton home alarms, Red Deer home alarms, Vernon home alarms, New Westminster, Phoenix home alarms, Kelowna home alarms, West Palm Beach home alarms

Products & Services

Products
DSC and Honeywell Brand Home and Business Alarm Systems, Security Cameras, CCTV, DVR, Window Bars, Access Control, and much more, GSM 3070. GSM 3060, GSM 2065, DSC 1616, DSC 1832, DSC 1864
Services
Buglar, Fire & Flood Alarm Monitoring, Installation of Surveillance Cameras & Recorders, Card Access Control Systems, Article Surveillance Tags, Area Wide RFID, GPS Tracking, Medical Alarm (Personal Emergency Response Systems, Window Film, Window Bars & Gates, Security Keys, Door & Wndow Locks, Security Signs, Security Guards, Convex Mirrors, Computer Cages, Security Cable, Client / Employee Training, Fencing,Alarms, Security Systems, Surveillance Cameras, Alarm Systems, Security Cameras, Access Control, Security Alarm Systems, Smoke Detectors, Wireless Cameras, Video Surveillance, Home Security Systems, Fire Alarms, CCTV Cameras, Business Security, Home Alarm Systems, Home Alarms, Alarm Toronto, Burglar Alarm Systems, Guards, Bodyguard, Security Guard, Security Services, Private Investigator, Emergency Response, Office Security, Loss Prevention, Guard Dogs, Private Security, Event Security, Corporate Security, Security Guard Toronto, Mall Security, Security Guards Toronto, Security Guard Companies, Private Security Guards, Bodyguarding, Medical Bracelets, 24 hour monitoring, Digital video cameras, Fire alarms, Private Guards, security doors, security locks, locksmith, reinforcement door frames, door reinforcement, locks, alarms & video surveillance, Brampton home alarms, Burlington home alarms, Cambridge home alarms, Guelph home alarms, Hamilton home alarms, Kingston home alarms, Kitchener home alarms, London home alarms, Markham home alarms, Mississauga home alarms, Niagara home alarms, Oakville home alarms, Oshawa home alarms, Ottawa home alarms, Richmond Hill home alarms, St. Catharines home alarms, Sudbury home alarms, Thunder Bay home alarms Toronto home alarms, Vaughan home alarms, Waterloo home alarms, Windsor home alarms, Airdrie home alarms, Calgary home alarms, Edmonton home alarms, Red Deer home alarms, Vernon home alarms, New Westminster home alarms, Phoenix home alarms, Kelowna home alarms, West Palm Beach home alarms, Vancouver home alarms
Brands
DSC, General Electric, Honeywell. Paradox, GSM, ADEMCO, etc.
Styles
Combining different security solutions together to achieve the 'highest rate of loss' in the industry.
Specialties
Free alarm installations, HD security cameras, uniformed security guards, card access, fire alarms, medical alarms, window bars and gates, security guard service and home automation (smart homes).

Credentials & Financial Information

YEAR ESTABLISHED
1990
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
26
RETURN POLICY
One year parts and labour warranty or three year parts and labour extended warranty.
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheque, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Pre-authorized Payment Plan
LICENSES
Security Guard License No. 10820898ULC Listed Commercial Type Alarm Systems
MEMBERSHIPS
Canadian Alarm and Security Association, Underwriters Laboratories of Canada, GTHBA (Builders As
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT PROVIDED
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
1 year parts and labour, Extended 3 year parts and labour

In this week's newsletter: Best of season is in full swing!