Category :
Kitchen Planning & Renovation
Address:
, ON
Owner/Manager:
mark anthony
Hours:
BY APPOINTMENT ONLY

Kitchen Designers Plus - No Longer In Business

You Might Also Consider

The Home Improvement People

HSphoto.JPG

“After listening to a series of enticing ads on the radio, I decided it would be worth testing this enterprise’s emphasis...

Andrea from Toronto 1 Mar 27, 2014

Reviews for Kitchen Designers Plus - No Longer In Business

Show:

Dec 11, 2008

10

My kitchen needed a facelift and Kitchen Designers Plus did an amazing job! John my sales rep, and owner of the company designed my kitchen giving it a contemporary look with a touch of tradition. Johnny their installer worked very hard to get the installation done in time and everything was done the way I wanted it. Thanks to Jim from Kort Contracting who prepared the kithchen for installation and also for all other renovations done in the house. Great job everyone!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$30,000.00
Company Response:
Thank you from the KDP team and staff.

Nov 11, 2008

9

Initially we were overwhelmed by the number of vendors in the business of doing kitchen renovations. However we found KDP though this 'Homestars' website when we started to look at reviews of some of the vendors. This is when KDP caught our eye, as they were a featured company that had many high reviews. Based on this discovery, we decided to give them a try and we have certainly not been disappointed. Whereas most other vendors did minimal design and simply tried to sell us cabinets, John personally came to our house and suggested an alternative layout to our kitchen that was unconventional but ultimately very rewarding. Sherry next stepped in and helped us with many of the details of the design. The strength of a renovation job ultimately rests in the quality of tradesmen who work on your project. KDP sent us outstanding people. Marcello was the general contractor in charge of preparing the kitchen shell. He and his entire crew were outstanding; they were always very polite to us, listened to all our questions, always gave us full explanations of what was happening, and accommodated some on-the-fly changes that we requested. Beyond a kitchen renovation, I would recommend him and his team to anyone considering any sort of renovation. Steve came in next to install our beautiful Beckerman cabinets. He showed himself to be a top quality craftsman who took great care and did an outstanding job of installing the cabinets. I still marvel over the precision of his mitre cuts for all the moulding and baseboards. Sherry was the overall designer on the project and we found it a pleasure to work with her. She always took time to hear our concerns or questions and always worked hard to resolve them very quickly. We were very pleased with her and would recommend her to anyone else doing a kitchen renovation. We are pleased with our kitchen and our friends and family are amazed with how it has turned out.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$40,000.00
Company Response:
Thank you from the KDP team and staff.

Oct 10, 2008, Etobicoke

9

My designer Pat was outstanding throughout the entire process. At the beginning, I was a single father, and her experience and advice allowed me to build a dream kitchen, anyone would love to work in. As the project evolved, I no longer was single, and Pat was able to adapt to having more than one decision maker. Our installer Johnny was terrific, he was professional, neat and courteous. In an industry where timing is usually a problem, it was refreshing to have the kitchen built, delivered and installed on time.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$25,000.00
Company Response:
Thank you from the KDP team and staff.

Sep 29, 2008, Mississauga

10

We recently renovated our kitchen with Kitchen Designers Plus. This was a turnkey contract which included removal of old cabinets, new tiled flooing, new ceilings, electrical upgrades, installation of new appliances(plus services) and quality Luxor cabinetry. Pat, our design consultant was outstanding and provided us with "out of the box" innovative design ideas. Our original 80's layout was transformed into a stunning masterpiece. Pat succeeded in designing a 'Wow' kitchen. Her professionalism, patience, committment to detail and after sales followup far exceeded our expectations. The installers, Paul and Bruce can only be described as skilled craftsmen who excel in flawless execution. Next we plan to renovate the Master bathroom. Without question, Pat together with KDP will be our only choice. Thanks Pat for a job well done.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$160,000.00
Company Response:
Thank you from the KDP team and staff.

Sep 12, 2008, Waterdown

10

I hired John after looking at 2 other kitchen company's for our new 7500 square foot custom home. We decided to go with John because his knowledge and experience were vast and his insights into kitchen and bathroom layout and style were excellent. The quality that we were looking for coupled with a price which represented tremendous value were unbeatable. Kitchen Designer's Plus is a company that delivers what they promise too. My wife and I are thrilled with our kitchen and bathrooms.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$80,000.00
Company Response:
Thank you from the KDP team and staff.

Aug 25, 2008, Mississauga

10

John and company were outstanding. We couldn't be happier with our new kitchen which has become the showpiece of our home. The quality and design of the product were exceptional and the on site installation was beautifly done. Also appreciated that John was never more than a phone call away. Would strongly recommend their service.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$50,000.00
Company Response:
Thank you from the KDP team and staff.

Aug 20, 2008, Oakville

9

We would like to express our sincere thanks to Kelly Boetcher, our design consultant with Kitchen Designers Plus of Oakville for her expert advice and her attention to detail! Our kitchen is absolutely beautiful, just a pleasure to cook and entertain our friends and family in. Her recommendations regarding design, colour and efficiency have resulted in our dream kitchen becoming reality. Thank you to the team of professionals that she worked with, we really appreciate all your hard work!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$38,000.00
Company Response:
Thank you from the KDP team and staff.

Jul 19, 2008, Etobicoke

10

Uli Rankin did a fine job of designing the kitchen reno, quoting the job, supervising it from start to finish and keeping the construction schedule moving. They were on time and on budget with the job. The end result is spectacular and surpasses our expectations in every way. It wasn't low cost but it was very well executed and finished. The workmen were without exception, courteous, knowlegable, skilled and on time.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$60,000.00
Company Response:
Thank you from the KDP team and staff.

Jul 09, 2008, North York

10

Purchased new kitchen cabinets from KDP for our new condo, excellent service from the moment we walked in the showroom up to the point of installation. Billiana our designer was very professional and knowledgable, Joe project coordinator just great. Thank you guys for your hard work, well done. Gary and Ksenia Bay

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$20,000.00
Company Response:
Thank you from the KDP team and staff.

Jul 08, 2008, Oakville

9

We would very much like to thank Kitchen Designers Plus for a fantastic job on our kitchen. Specifically, our designer, Stephanie Langford was meticulous at every step of the way ensuring that each contractor completed their work to our complete satisfaction. Stephanie provide some great additional design adjustments to our original designs which optimized the use of space and enhanced the look of our kitchen. She also assisted us with colour scheme expertise to put in place the perfect finishing touches. We would definitely use Kitchen Designer Plus again for future renovations. Thanks so much for making our dream a reality!!!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$58,000.00
Company Response:
Thank you from the KDP team and staff.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of Home Stars Directory Inc.

In this week's newsletter: Best of season is in full swing!