near

T
Categories :
Roofing Skylights Insulation Windows & Doors Stucco
Address:
1713 Mattawa Ave. Mississauga , ON L4X1K5
Owner/Manager:
John Keating
Hours:
7am-6pm

Keating Roofing

Company Profile

Keating Roofing is a family run organization and thrives to deliver 100% customer satisfaction. With over 45 years of roofing Practice and ongoing training we are fully committed to roofing excellence.
Keating Roofing is fully insured and all of our employees are covered by workers compensation should anyone be injured while working on site. We are a full service company and are certified for all Residential and Commercial roofing applications including flat roofs, and tar and gravel. We...

more...
Servicing:

Etobicoke, Mississauga, North York, Toronto

Reviews for Keating Roofing

Show:
This review has been flagged for verification.
Rob in Etobicoke Mar 03, 2012
Why am I seeing this?

Dec 26, 2011, Toronto

10

I had to get my roof replaced after it was poorly repaired by a previous owner. As a first-time home owner I was quite nervous and had to learn as I went. I was very pleased by Keating Roofer's professionalism, their workmanship, and their warranty. They are not the cheapest, but when you think about it, is a roof something you want to be cheap about? Matt was a pleasure to work through the quote with, and the crew arrived promptly and completed the task in exactly the time anticipated. There were no costs overruns either. All in all, a sound investment.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00

Nov 17, 2011, Toronto

10

After our neighbours did an extensive job with Keating, we decided to try them as well, albeit for a much smaller job. Vlad was very helpful and professional when quoting the job. The quote/contract was clear and set everything out in writing and there were no "surprises". Although they are very busy and we did have to wait a bit, once scheduled, they came as promised and completed the work quickly. They cleaned up so well you would never guess they were there. Our skylight professional told us that it might be the best flat roof he has ever seen, and he has seen it all! They are not cheap, but when the interaction is professional and the work done is excellent, I'm OK with that. Highly recommend.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00

May 18, 2011, Toronto

10

My husband and I decided that this would be the year to replace our old, bubble-style skylight in our third floor loft space. The first contractor who came told us that we also needed a new roof, and so the search began for a contractor. As part of this process, we experienced some quotes that were outright ridiculous (recommending replacement of all our roof boards), to downright rude (one contractor who refused to even come and quote once he found out we were getting multiple quotes). Our contact with Keating was friendly and professional from the very start. They arranged to have someone come and quote within a couple days of contact, and provided the most comprehensive and detailed quote I have ever seen. Their sales and service rep, Vlad, was always polite and professional, often going out of his way to answer questions and address concerns (even on the weekend if necessary). The work crew, led by Justin Keating, was always timely, polite and professional. Every single person working on my roof was safely tethered and fully insured. They arrived on time and left everything exactly as they found it. Even when they ran into a snag, such as the hydro line shorting out from accidental contact with a piece of aluminum, they dealt with the issue until it was resolved and I didn't need to worry about a thing. John Keating came to our place that morning to ensure that everything happened as it should and a live wire was not left unattended while they waited for a Toronto Hydro crew to arrive. The situation was resolved and the crew stayed on and even worked in the drizzle on my siding to do what they could before the day was over. By the time the job was finished, there was not a single detail that was overlooked. This is a company that misses nothing. This was a big job for us, and it was not cheap, but trust me, you do not want the cheapest roofer working on your place. Our third floor loft is now fully ventilated with a beautiful skylight and our home (in my opinion) is a hundred times more beautiful. This was an investment in our home and worth every penny. Thank you to Vlad, Justin and John Keating, and the crews who made it all happen so seamlessly. I will recommend this company without hesitation to anyone who requires an honest and top-quality roofing contractor.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$20,000.00
Company Response:
Jessica, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Our team takes great pride in their work and we are delighted to share your kind words with them. The great success of a project also includes great cooperation and understanding from our partner, who is you as the homeowner and we sincerely thank you for that. We wish you all the best, from all of us at Keating Roofing Contractors.

Apr 03, 2011, Toronto

10

Very professional service. The inspector showed up on time and was great to deal with. He provided a well laid out quote and answered any questions we had. The workers were great also. They maintained a cheery attitude during the day (even during small problems). They also explained many of the procedures to us. Cleanup was exceptional afterwards. Would highly recommend to others and would definitely use again.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$2,700.00
Company Response:
Would like to say "Thank You" for taking the time to share your experience with other potential customers. It really does help our business a great deal. Sincerely, Keating Family

Feb 18, 2011, Toronto

10

MY CLIENTS WERE VERY PLEASED WITH THE JOB AND THE SERVICE THEY GIVE. WE REALLY RECOMMENED IT. ALL OF THEM WERE SO HAPPY AND TO MY FUTURE CLIENTS I WILL RECOMMEND THEIR SERVICE. THEY ARE GREAT!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$15,000.00

Dec 21, 2010, ETOBICOKE

10

We had experienced some damming issues, a leaky skylight and a home energy audit that suggested we could improve our insulation, so we knew it was time for a new roof. Doing the due diligence of getting 4 quotes, we are extremely satisfied with our choice to use Keating & Sons Roofing for our roofing project. Starting with a timely and professional presentation by Jonathan and a competitive quote we scheduled the work to proceed - new roof, new venting (to address damming issues), new skylight and increased insulation. Keating's team were on time, professional and very efficient. Any questions or issues during the work were addressed promptly and to our complete satisfaction. In fact, they exceeded our expectations by returning after the roof was installed, to clear our eaves troughs and complete some minor repairs and caulking. From start to finish, it was a complete pleasure to work with Keating & Sons. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing any roofing work done on their property.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$20,000.00

Dec 03, 2010, TORONTO

10

I'm pretty familiar with construction and maintenace issues, and as a result am very careful about roofing. Perhaps its because I don't like heights and can't easily take a close look myself. The more so with a flat roof, and they are notorious for puddling, leaks and vulnerability to drainage problems. I have been Bill Keating's customer for almost a decade. He replaced our flat roof, and the work was excellent, totally reliable as to time and response, and his price fair. We have struck up a maintenance arrangement that means I no longer worry about my formerly troublesome flat roof, and neither do several of my neighbours who have subsequently become his customers.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$6,000.00

Dec 01, 2010, ETOBICOKE

10

Keating and Sons roofing was referred to us by a friend at work. We interviewed 4 different roofing contractors before we decided to go ahead with Keating and Sons. The consultant was extremely friendly, very knowledgeable and gave an incredible presentation. I have to say, for a roofing company they sure do put a lot of effort into the customer experience. There work is impeccable, the crew was clean and efficient. It’s no surprise that this family business has managed to stay in business for the past 45 years. I would highly recommend Keating and Sons to our family and friends. Thanks for everything guys.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$4,000.00
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
If I had to offer some advice to current homeowners faced with replacing or repairing their roof it would have to be cheaper is never better. Value the company as a whole not just on price, usually the cheapest price comes with a sacrifice on quality and customer service.

Oct 28, 2010, Toronto

10

I met with 5 different roofers prior to selecting my contractor. The prices ranged from $10,000 to $29,500 and the scope of work was all over the board. When I called Keating, I met with one of there consultants who spent an hour going over my home with me and then returned and provided me with a presentation far beyond what I recieved from their competitors. The scope of work and explinations really educated me in what I was buying and why. The work was completed on schedule and budget...further to that the property was spotless,they even cleaned my lawn of all the fallen leaves. I would like to thank Keating and Sons, the production manger Justin and The Red crew. Thanks guys, I could'nt have asked for more.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$25,000.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Nothing

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of Home Stars Directory Inc.

Company Profile

Keating Roofing is a family run organization and thrives to deliver 100% customer satisfaction. With over 45 years of roofing Practice and ongoing training we are fully committed to roofing excellence.
Keating Roofing is fully insured and all of our employees are covered by workers compensation should anyone be injured while working on site. We are a full service company and are certified for all Residential and Commercial roofing applications including flat roofs, and tar and gravel. We also specialize in insulation, gutters & eavestroughs, chimney work, siding and skylights.

LET OUR FAMILY TAKE CARE OF YOURS.................

Products & Services

Products
CertainTeed, Bakor, IKO, Alu-rex, Duraflo, Air Vent Inc., Cellulose and Fibreglass Insulation, Velux Skylight, Old Aged Cedar, Copper
Services
Shingle Roofing, Flat Roofing, Modified Bitumen Systems, Tar and Gravel, Skylight Installation, Aluminum, Gutters, Siding, Soffits, Facia, Insulation, Copper, Chimney Work, Ventilation, Stucco, Stone, Windows
Brands
CertainTeed, Bakor, IKO Membranes, Velux, Duraflo, Air Vent Inc., Synergy
Styles
Architectural Shingles, Tar and Gravel, Modified Bitumen System, Cedar, Stone Coated Steel, Copper Work, Standing Seam,
Specialties
Residential Toronto Homes, Victorian Style, Churches, Tar and Gravel and Modified Bitumen, Town Houses, Unique Architectural Homes, Ventilation, Insulation,

Credentials & Financial Information

YEAR ESTABLISHED
1963
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
25
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheque, Debit, Visa, Mastercard
LICENSES
Toronto Business License T85-4178036
MEMBERSHIPS
Certified Contractors Network,BBB,CFIB,CertainTeed Advisory Counsel,Guild Quality,HomeStar
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
DIPLOMAS
Heat Welding, CertainTeed Select Shingle Masters, CertainTeed Quality Masters, Fall Arrest Certified
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT PROVIDED
Yes

In this week's newsletter: Best of season is in full swing!