Category :
Decks
Address:
45 Brisbane Rd, Unit 9 Toronto , ON M3J 2K1
Owner/Manager:
Alexander Krupin
Hours:
Mon-Fri 9-5

Delta Decks

Company Profile

Delta Decks is one of Ontario's largest non-franchised decking companies. We specialize in working with hardwood (Ipe) and maintenance free (Azek, Trex, TimberTech) and cedar decking. Our Toronto showroom will be open April 15, 2009. We pre manufacture various deck components in our shop to achieve maximum quality and faster …

more...
Servicing:

Brampton, Concord, Etobicoke, Markham, Mississauga, Newmarket, North York, Oakville, Richmond Hill, Scarborough, Thornhill, Toronto, Unionville, Vaughan, Woodbridge

Reviews for Delta Decks

Show:

Jul 29, 2011, Markham

10

Highly recommend Alex and his team. We went to his storeto look at samples, and were treated professionally by everyone that we omteracted with. Alex provided multiple revisions of 3-D images for us as we worked with him on what we wanted to do. He was prompt, courteous and professional.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$26,000.00

Jun 05, 2011, Toronto

10

We were replacing a deck on our newly purchased house and wanted to get the deck done over the Winter so it would be ready for us in the Spring. Interviewed 3 contractors, including Delta Decks. Quote was very detailed and the price was comparable to the other quotes. Alex was very helpful and provided a couple of good ideas that we ended up incorporating in to the design. Construction got started in early December. The old deck came down in a day and the footings for the new deck were started. Things didn't go quite as quickly as we all hoped as the city had a pretty bad Winter, but Alex and team were great. They stuck with it (between major blizzards) and the deck was complete in early February. The site was cleaned up nicely, with hardly a trace that there'd been a construction team there. The crew was very professional and did an excellent job. Everyone who comes over raves about the deck. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Delta Decks.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$15,000.00

May 20, 2011, EAST YORK

10

Alex, the owner was professional in all areas. He showed up for the quote, wrote a professional, detailed quote and came by to inspect the job as it went along. Alex, the carpenter assigned to work on the job was efficient, neat and quick. We received many ranging quotes. Delta was the most expensive but as they say you get what you pay for. Was dreading the thought of such a project, but was effortless. Recommend highly.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$12,000.00

May 11, 2011, Toronto

10

Could not imagine how Delta Decks could have done a better job. It was an absolute 10. Alex, the owner and customer service rep, was thorough, honest, and everything he said would get done, was done as discussed, on time, and on the money. I did not compare prices on our job, but I definately felt that the price charged was fair and reasonable. His crew were very professional. Pleasant, skilled, and kept a clean and tidy worksite. It was a real pleasure to work with Delta Decks, which in fact I found on Homestars, so praises to them both.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00

Feb 25, 2011, Toronto

10

Alex of Delta Decks made an immediate good impression -- he was efficient and punctual in providing an estimate and helpful in figuring out the appropriate design for each deck. He provided helpful (and attractive) drawings and elevations along with the quotes and immediately made changes and adjustments as required. The workers were all dependable, proficient and pleasant. The decks and stairs are beautifully built and finished. The cost was exactly what was quoted. Other contractors have since remarked on the craftspersonship (the head carpenter for both projects was a woman). Would recommend them most highly.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$16,000.00

Apr 23, 2010, Mississauga

10

Great professional job! Alex was fantastic to work with and was very helpful with the designing the deck and brought good ideas to improve the look and usability of the deck as well as deck material. Alex is very customer focused and accomodating to changes. The workmanship by Nikki was top notch. She takes the time and effort to do a good job and takes pride in her work. Delta Decks is very professional, courteous, and reliable. I would recommend Delta Decks to anyone thinking about getting a deck built.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$12,000.00

Dec 11, 2009, Toronto

10

We hired Alex to build a brand new custom Ipe deck, and he and his team did an incredible job. We were so pleased not just with the outcome but with Alex's professionalism and honesty. Don't hesitate to hire Delta Decks.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$15,000.00

Oct 22, 2009, Etobicoke

10

We are very happy with our 12x27 raised Ipe Deck. Alex and his crews were very professional and accommodating from first contact to completion. The project was started on time and completed on budget. Alex always kept us updated as the project progressed. We have received many compliments on our deck. The deck has added 300ft of square living space onto our house. We would highly recommend Delta Decks to anyone who is looking for and honest contractor who will provide great quality at a fair price.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$16,000.00

Aug 31, 2009, Toronto

10

We are very pleased with our new deck and the service we received from Alex and all his team. From start to finish it has been a real pleasure to deal with Delta Decks. Alex's business model and approach is the best I have encountered in dealing with any contractor that I have ever hired to do work for me at my home. Customer service and satisfaction is of the upmost importance to Delta Decks. Alex and his staff were always on time and well prepared, his proposal was the most detailed and useful I have ever received, his design suggestions were excellent, his answers to my questions were thorough, Alex's on jobsite presence to ensure all work was proceeding as planned and to my satisfaction was more than I expected and his staff's (a wonderful young man named Kiril) attention to detail building my deck resulted in a very beautiful deck. Alex delivered on everything he promised and his price was very competitive. I recommend Alex and Delta Decks without reservation. Call other contractors for comparison if you must but make sure you call Alex if you want a wonderful deck and excellent service.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00

Aug 27, 2009, Toronto

10

We recently had Delta Decks design and build a new rooftop deck to replace an old deck that we had to remove when fixing a leaking roof. Alex came up with a design that perfectly met our needs and fits very well with the existing house and surroundings. Nicky, the carpenter who built the deck, was superb - always on time, gave us regular updates on progress and great attention to detail. Anyway, the deck looks great and we have received many compliments from friends and family. I would definitely recommend Delta Decks for your deck building projects.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of Home Stars Directory Inc.

Company Profile

Delta Decks is one of Ontario's largest non-franchised decking companies. We specialize in working with hardwood (Ipe) and maintenance free (Azek, Trex, TimberTech) and cedar decking. Our Toronto showroom will be open April 15, 2009. We pre manufacture various deck components in our shop to achieve maximum quality and faster …

Products & Services

Products
Decks, Cabanas, Pergolas, Porch Construction and Porch Restoration, Roof top decks, Condo Terraces, Commercial deck projects, Pool decks, Decks with hot tubs
Services
Deck Design, 3D Deck Design, Deck Construction, Existing Deck removal, Preparation of Deck Permit Drawings, Working with Steel Frames. Extensive experience in Ipe (hardwood) and maintenance free decking.
Brands
Ipe, TigerDeck, Azek, Trex, TimberTech, Correct Deck, Veka Deck, Procell
Styles
Contemporary and Traditional
Specialties
Largest installer of hardwood decks in Ontario. Registered professional installer of Trex and Azek material.

Credentials & Financial Information

YEAR ESTABLISHED
2004
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
14
RETURN POLICY
Final payment upon complete satisfaction.
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheque
LICENSES
Carpenters License
MEMBERSHIPS
CSCE
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
DIPLOMAS
Bachelor Degree in Civil Engineering, University of Toronto
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
$5000.00
BONDED
No
PROJECT RATE
Custom - free quotes
WRITTEN CONTRACT PROVIDED
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
3 year Workmanship Warranty

In this week's newsletter: Best of season is in full swing!