near

York
Category :
Bathroom Renovation
Address:
Toronto , ON M5M3E7
Owner/Manager:
David Utarid
Hours:
Mon-Sun 24hrs

David Utarid Custom Tile Service

Company Profile Tile Contractor, free estimates.

You Might Also Consider

SKY Kitchen Cabinets Ltd

skyKitchenLogo-RGB-new.jpg

Great job by Sky kitchens! Mohammed helped design our kitchen and provided 3d images so we could easily visualize. Found...

Lisa , East Scarborough 4 Apr 13, 2014

Reviews for David Utarid Custom Tile Service

Show:

Sep 04, 2013, Old Toronto

10

David was very helpful in the planning stages both in a creative and practical way.. He really knows his stuff. He always informed us of his coming and going and the work plans for the next day. He picked items up for us so we wouldn't have to be inconvenienced. He picked up and delivered our tile so we wouldn't have to pay the delivery fee. He was very thoughtful.and helpful. He stuck to his original price and there were no extra charges..He works on his own and pays attention to detail. He is a master craftsman and takes great pride in his work. We will definitely refer him to others and call him for further projects. We love the bathroom and really appreciated working with David.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00

Aug 07, 2013, Scarborough

10

I did research and got a few quotes before starting this job. David had the best pricing for the amount of work he planned. He convinced me to do a superior job than what I was willing to settle for, and I'm happy I did! He communicated extremely well, was on time, efficient, and took care of extras without hassle or extending the project too much. I am very satisfied with the work he did, and will definitely have him do my next reno of any type, no question.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00

Mar 04, 2013, Toronto

10

I asked 5 people to quote on a kitchen backsplash installation. David was one of the higher quotes but had a very high customers satisfaction rating. I was NOT disappointed. He was excellent. Very professional - prompt - clean and respectful. I would HIGHLY recommend him.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$1,100.00
Company Response:
Thank you for your positive feedback which is much appreciated. We had anticipated challenges and we dealt with them accordingly. It was pleasure to work with you.

May 06, 2012, AJAX

10

We recently had our kitchen back splash installed, after several quotes we decided to contract David Utarid. David is the epitome of hard work, from his meticulous work ethics, to his friendly and personable demeanor he is what anyone would want in a contractor. From the moment of first contact to the minute of when completing the job, David was nothing but friendly and extremely professional. Very detailed with what needs to be done and how it's going to be done. Never took any shortcuts in completing the task, he is very proud of the work he does and only does it the right way. Going the extra mile is an understatement when referring to David, he gives 200% and does not stop till you and him are satisfied. We had large glass tiles installed, which are extremely challenging to do correctly by any contractor. Not only was David able to overcome the challenges,the result was magnificent. We are extremely delighted with the outcome of David's work, many people have asked about our kitchen already. We would not hesitate to recommending him to friends and family. We will definitely be using David in future projects without a doubt. Thank you for the wonderful job!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00

Mar 15, 2012, OAKVILLE

10

SHOWER ROOM RENO IN MASTER BATH EN SUITE We owe David Utarid a DEBT OF BIG THANK YOU for making it a reality for us to have our dream shower room for our master bath en suite --on a budget! Choosing him from amongst 3 contractors, it was clear right from the start that it was going to be a pleasure to deal with him. David is very cordial & friendly that it was so easy to explain to him the vision we had for shower room. Apart from David Utarid's labor fees being certainly fair, reasonable & the lowest (yes, too good to be true!), he was also very helpful to tell us the actual pros and cons of the options he shared with us. We definitely had an educated decision on whatever we needed to install or buy during the reno, that made it possible for us to stay within our budget. He was also the one who suggested that it is current style that we install our big 12x24 wall tiles on a brick pattern as suppose to just all tiles to be vertical or horizontal—and he was right, our shower walls came out just fabulous! He was very, very hardworking in that he worked on our shower reno non-stop from as early and as late was possible with our schedule. He even painted our whole bathroom walls out of sheer goodwill because our contract specified only that he will work on our shower room and THAT for us is genuine dedication! His commitment to 100% customer satisfaction because he assured us many times that we just give him a call him should there be anything in the near future that we deem needs repairing or retouching in our shower reno. He was truthful to let us know that it may be possible for our new tile grout to"bubble" and with just one call, he came over to retouch the grout even well after the reno was completed. We truly highly recommend David Utarid's company not only for the quality of the workmanship he has done in our shower reno but as well as his professionalism and trustworthiness during the whole process. David Utarid is definitely THE one we will call for our future home reno projects!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$3,800.00

Dec 24, 2011, TORONTO

8

Our secondary washroom was a mess. The floor at least. Thanks to David Utarid's Custom Tile service, all is better now. We were able to custom design our tile pattern, at no additional cost! And the price? Unbelievable. Check these guys out, they're serious about getting the job done, right.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$800.00

Mar 09, 2011, Scarborough

10

i compared several quote, they are not the cheapest, they are very friendly and very professional ,so i decided to use them,job well done...on time..very clean...very happy with the service...highly recommended..

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$1,200.00

Dec 11, 2010, Toronto

10

I had 3 people/companies come by and look at my shower before Dave. All 3 of them were ready to tear my shower apart and replace it. Dave was the only person who, instead of jumping to the most expensive and time consuming solution, took his time to properly analyze the problem and then gave an honest recommendation. In the end he saved me thousands of dollars in unneeded work and did an amazing job repairing our shower. Thanks Dave!!!!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$1,200.00

Sep 30, 2010, Scarborough

10

He came in on a friday.. worked all day and did a very great job. Worked dilegently until he was satisfied the job was complete. He came back on the Monday to make sure everything was ok and we were happy. Everyone who's seen it has really liked it!!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$750.00

Aug 31, 2010, North York

10

Like many others, found David via this website. Initally unsure of what to expect. Bottom line, David was absolutely fantastic in his skill level and work ethic. Came on time. Finsihed the job when he said he would. Helped rectify counter top and chimney vent issues when he didnt need too (really speaks volumes about his character). Final product was outstanding.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of Home Stars Directory Inc.

In this week's newsletter: Best of season is in full swing!