Categories :
Heating & Air Conditioning Duct Cleaning
Address:
Toronto , ON M6P1W4
Owner/Manager:
Kevin Rozon
Hours:
Mon-Sun 24/7

Cosmopolitan Mechanical Services Inc

Company Profile

Heating & Air Conditioning

We are a well established company in the field of heating and cooling. We offer well-trained personnel to service your gas fired equipment from boilers to unit heaters and air conditioning to freezers. We service and install furnaces, air conditioners, exhaust, ducting, gas piping and ventilation 24/7.

__________________________________
Locations and Service Areas
__________________________________

2200 South Sheridan Way Unit # 104,
Mississauga, ON, L5J 2M4
...

more...
Servicing:

Brampton, Concord, Etobicoke, Markham, Mississauga, Newmarket, North York, Oakville, Burlington,Richmond Hill, Scarborough, Thornhill, Toronto, Unionville, Vaughan, Woodbridge

Reviews for Cosmopolitan Mechanical Services Inc

Show:

May 15, 2012, Mississauga

10

We found cosmopolitan mechanical through lennox web site. we call them on sunday for the quote. Sales person Ej came to our house for the quote. He was very polite. He showed us many brands of air conditoner. We chose lennox XC 14 model. According to EJ the AC supposed to be very quite. After the installaiton we are very happy. The Air conditioner is very quite. We recommend this company to everyone. Thanks

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$3,600.00
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cosmopolitan Mechanical Services for your HVAC needs. We have read your comments about our services and we are greatly appreciate that you took the time to write it. As customer satisfaction is our main priority we shall continue to strive to achieve our commitment. Best regards Kevin Rozon

May 15, 2012, Mississauga

10

I am pleased to write few good words for cosmopolitan mechanical services. Their Air Conditioning installation department did an excellent work at our home. Technician dave and rohil installed three ductless air conditioning at our house. Their work was very neat and clean. After the installation dave and rohil explained the operation on the units. At the end I would say they did an excellent work.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$10,800.00
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cosmopolitan Mechanical Services for your HVAC needs. We have read your comments about our services and we are greatly appreciate that you took the time to write it. As customer satisfaction is our main priority we shall continue to strive to achieve our commitment. Best regards Kevin Rozon

May 05, 2012, Oakville

10

I WANTED A QUALITY AIR CONDITIONER FOR MY HOUSE LOCATED IN OAKVILE. WE BOUGHT THE HOUSE FROM BUILDER. BUILDER DID NOT PUT THE AIR CONDITIONER. WE TALKED TO VARIOUS COMPANIES. WE SELECTED COSMOPOLITAN BECAUSE THEY INSTALLED THE AC IN OUR PARENTS HOUSE. THEY PROVIDED EXCELLENT SERVICE TO OUR PARENTS. WE FIND COSMOPOLITAN WORK EXCELLENT.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$2,900.00
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cosmopolitan Mechanical Services for your HVAC needs. We have read your comments about our services and we are greatly appreciate that you took the time to write it. As customer satisfaction is our main priority we shall continue to strive to achieve our commitment. Best regards Kevin Rozon

May 02, 2012, EAST YORK

10

Highly organized people with lot of knowledge regarding their products. These guys know what they are doing. Sales person EJ was very knowledgeable. He helped us to choose the right filter for our home. We had already three different companies given us the quote. We choose cosmopolitan because of their highly experienced and knowledgeable people.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$1,540.00
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cosmopolitan Mechanical Services for your HVAC needs. We have read your comments about our services and we are greatly appreciate that you took the time to write it. As customer satisfaction is our main priority we shall continue to strive to achieve our commitment. Best regards Kevin Rozon

Apr 30, 2012, MISSISSAUGA

10

Finding a proper contractor for a heating and air conditioning project is very challenging. We end up finding this company via internet. Our need was Lennox XC 14 Ac for our brand new house. we received excellent service and product. we would definitely recommend this company to everyone. They have excellent price excellent installers.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$3,400.00
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cosmopolitan Mechanical Services for your HVAC needs. We have read your comments about our services and we are greatly appreciate that you took the time to write it. As customer satisfaction is our main priority we shall continue to strive to achieve our commitment. Best regards Kevin Rozon

Apr 28, 2012, TORONTO

10

Our online research brought up to cosmopolitan., from phone call to finish the job we found them very professional, courteous and efficient. There prices are very reasonable and quality of workmen ship was excellent. we will recommend their services.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$10.00
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cosmopolitan Mechanical Services for your HVAC needs. We have read your comments about our services and we are greatly appreciate that you took the time to write it. As customer satisfaction is our main priority we shall continue to strive to achieve our commitment. Best regards Kevin Rozon

Apr 23, 2012, WOODBRIDGE

10

We can say with confidence that cosmopolitan mechanical services is a very professional company. Their installation people are very polite and knowledgeable. They installed the brand new lennox ac at our house. So far ac is working great. Their sales people are also professional. we recommend them to all of you.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$2,900.00
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cosmopolitan Mechanical Services for your HVAC needs. We have read your comments about our services and we are greatly appreciate that you took the time to write it. As customer satisfaction is our main priority we shall continue to strive to achieve our commitment. Best regards Kevin Rozon

Apr 18, 2012, Toronto

Review has Multiple Versions 1
1

I had to re write this review as I have been thoroughly disappointed with their work. I had work done about a year ago to replace a faulty gasline. The service representatives were very nice and they made a mistake when installing a new intake pipe by cutting a hole in the exhausting pipe. We did not notice this error until the basement roof started leaking because of the condensation produced on the pipe. It had been not even a year so it was still under warranty. I had to fight with the sales representative to even get them to come out and take a look at it even though it should still be under warranty. A nice repair man came out (Dave) and fixed the problem. They did not charge me. Unfortunately, they broke the door and did not repair the drywall. I tried to get them to send someone to repair the damages, they said that I would have to repair it and send them their bill. To this date I have not received compensation for the drywall and door invoice that I sent them. I normally do not write these things but I just do not want other folks to go through this. As a business, mistakes happen all the time but it is how you deal with it that matters. Make sure you check their work.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$600.00
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Make sure when you have problems with your gas or you smell it in your house. That you call direct energy right away. While they write out your warnings ask them to explain it slowly what needs to be done right away, then explain it to the repair guys. It will really help you with the diagnosis.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cosmopolitan Mechanical Services for your HVAC needs. We have read your comments about our services and we are greatly appreciate that you took the time to write it. As customer satisfaction is our main priority we shall continue to strive to achieve our commitment. Best regards Kevin Rozon

Apr 08, 2012, OAKVILLE

10

Everyone in our house got panicked when our 30 years old boiler’s heat exchanger got broken. Our service company gave us red tag. We needed someone to come quickly and installed a new boiler. Our service company gave us a week time to install a new one. However after speaking with cosmopolitan home comfort advisor Paul we got our boiler installed next day. What a nice and quick work. All the installers were professional.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$7,900.00
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cosmopolitan Mechanical Services for your HVAC needs. We have read your comments about our services and we are greatly appreciate that you took the time to write it. As customer satisfaction is our main priority we shall continue to strive to achieve our commitment. Best regards Kevin Rozon

Mar 29, 2012, Oakville

10

Dave, Rohal, Arshad, and Ej provided perfectly excellent service to us. They installed new furnace, Air conditioning, tankless water heater, humidifier, air cleaner, some duct modification, and programmable thermostat. It took them two days to complete the work. My wife is very picky about having any renovation work done at our house. When we did our driveway my wife had a lot of problem with the contractor. She had to call them various time to fix various things, which were not done perfectly. That’s why I did a lot of research before calling any contractor to our house. To be honestly speaking of specially Dave, We got very impress with him because he answered all our queries and did the job according to the way we wanted to get it done. Sales person Ej also did a great job of providing us a very good quote. First we thought the quote was a little high; however, after getting the work done, we felt it was worth it. They did various things which other contractors never talked about or when asked they charged extra. For example, when Dave was doing the gas line he left us extra rough inn for barbeque and gas line for stove. We never thought of that before. They also fixed some holes in our existing duct work with our charging for it. Then I quickly realized the old saying “you get what you pay for. On more thing, which I am thankful to them is that they returned our old water heater rental tank to reliance. In fact, when I called reliance for the tank pick up , they gave me a figure of approximately $200. So they saved us that money. At the end we would say that they are reliable and good service people. Use them you will find it yourself. Dave keep up the good work.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$15,800.00
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cosmopolitan Mechanical Services for your HVAC needs. We have read your comments about our services and we are greatly appreciate that you took the time to write it. As customer satisfaction is our main priority we shall continue to strive to achieve our commitment. Best regards Kevin Rozon

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of Home Stars Directory Inc.

Company Profile

Heating & Air Conditioning

We are a well established company in the field of heating and cooling. We offer well-trained personnel to service your gas fired equipment from boilers to unit heaters and air conditioning to freezers. We service and install furnaces, air conditioners, exhaust, ducting, gas piping and ventilation 24/7.

__________________________________
Locations and Service Areas
__________________________________

2200 South Sheridan Way Unit # 104,
Mississauga, ON, L5J 2M4
__________________________________
Sheridan Mall
2225 Erin Mills Parkway
Mississauga ON - L5K 1T9
__________________________________
Oakville Place Shopping Centre
240 Leighland Avenue
Oakville, ON - L6H 3H6
__________________________________
Burlington Mall
777 Guelph Line
Burlington, ON - L7R 3N2
__________________________________
Royal Windsor Drive
Unit # 10, 2666 Royal Windsor drive.
Mississauga, ON - L5J 4N1
__________________________________
Downsview Park Merchant Market
40 Carl Hall Road
Toronto, ON - M3K 2B6
__________________________________
Mississauga Flea Market
3092 Mavis Road
Mississauga, ON - L5C 1T8
__________________________________
Dixie Outlet Mall
1250 South Service Road
Mississauga, ON - L5E 1V4
__________________________________
Milton Mall
55 Ontario Street South,
Milton, ON - L9T 2M3
__________________________________
Central Park Mall
3377 Burnhamthrope Road,
Mississauga, On
__________________________________
Dixie 401 Flea Market
5150 Dixie Rd,
Mississauga, ON, L4W 1E1
__________________________________
747 AirPort Flea Market
73 Parkhurst Square,
Brampton, ON - L6T5J21
__________________________________
Fantastic Flea Market
250 South Service Road,
Mississauga, ON - L5E 1V4
__________________________________

Westdale Mall
1151 Dandas St. West
Mississauga, ON - L5C 1C6

Products & Services

Products
14 Display location across GTA Please visit our website for detail.
Brands
Lennox, Amana, American Standard, Rheem, Rinnai, Noritz,White Rodgers,Honeywell,
Specialties
Oil or Electirc to Gas conversion., Boiler, Customized duct work design and installation , Indoor Air Quality testing.

Credentials & Financial Information

YEAR ESTABLISHED
1997
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
18
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Cheque, Visa, Master & Financing
LICENSES
HRAI, TSSA, Ministry of Labor
MEMBERSHIPS
HRAI, BBB, TSSA, WSIB, NATE, CIPH,
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
DIPLOMAS
Duct Designing, Heat Loss Heat Gain Calcualtion, Boiler Installation, ODP, Geo Thermal, Hydronics, N
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT PROVIDED
Yes

In this week's newsletter: Best of season is in full swing!