Category :
Kitchen & Bathroom - Cabinets & Design
Address:
120 Milner Ave, Unit 6 & 7 Scarborough , ON M1S3R2
Owner/Manager:
Canlik Kitchens
Hours:
Mon-Sat 9-5,

Canlik Kitchens

Company Profile

Kitchen projects, either Replacing or Refacing the kitchens can be overwhelming and confusing – but it does not have to be if customers chose the right companies.

For 22 years, Canlik Principal remains the same : Smart Solutions, Quality Products, Reasonable Pricing & Personal Customer Services. Canlik's solutions, either Kitchen Refacing or Custom New Kitchens are more personal, flexible, affordable and environmental friendly.

(A) Kitchen Refacing,
“Canlik’s very popular Kitchen Refacing” uses...

more...
Servicing:

Brampton, Concord, Etobicoke, Markham, Mississauga, Newmarket, North York, Oakville, Richmond Hill, Scarborough, Thornhill, Toronto, Unionville, Vaughan, Woodbridge

Reviews for Canlik Kitchens

Show:

Aug 12, 2010, Toronto

10

The Canlik team was professional from start to finish. The whole installation process only took 3 days to complete and the result went beyond what we had expected. The attention to detail by our installer Michael was impressive, he did a great job. We decided to go with refacing because our layout was functional and the boxes were in good condition. Custom cabinets would have been three times the cost and ‘off the shelf’ cabinets would be around twice as much. I highly recommend using Canlik if you are looking for a qualified staff that does a great job.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$8,500.00

Jul 29, 2010, Toronto

9

We found the sales staff (Victor & Belinda) very professional. They were friendly, helpful and offered many useful suggestions. The creative/planning process was trying at times as we wanted a completely new and expanded kitchen with walls knocked down (which Canlik does not do, but they have an associated general contractor who does). It was hard to envision something before it happened but Victor (the creative force behind this company) was very patient and kept offering new layouts. It was a dynamic situation! During the actual cabinet and counter installation, we found the installers and sub-contractors were polite, hard-working and usually punctual but we encountered some language difficulties. Sometimes, things would be discussed in front of us but no translation was offered. We felt like we weren't part of the process. Overall, the project turned out very good. Canlik addresses quality control by sending the project co-ordinator over for a post-visit about a week after the installation is complete to discuss any issues that you have found after a week of use. The installer returned a few days later and resolved most of the problems. With the exception of a misfit of the tip-out tray, we are quite pleased with our new kitchen cabinets and countertop. We would recommend Canlik to others.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$15,000.00

Jul 28, 2010, North York

10

From the Website to the showroom to the actual work that was done, Canlik was a pleasant experience. Everyone was knowledgeable and curtious. The efficiency level was very high. When dates were made, all concerned were extremely dependable. They had very good ideas when it came to designing a ceiling to floor pantry, which is now my pride and joy. I would hightly recommend Canlik Kitchens to anyone thinking of remodelling.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$6,000.00

Jun 28, 2010, Mississauga

10

Staff was very professional and very helpful. Personnel who did the work were very professional and diligent. Finished work on time and I was very pleased with the work they did. Will always recommend this company to friends.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$6,000.00

Jun 07, 2010, Toronto

10

We are very pleased with the exceptional quality of our new kitchen. All our dealings with Canlik staff, from planning to installation, were carried out in a very professional manner, The job started and finished exactly when promised and each evening during installation the kitchen was completely tidied up. The results were beyond our expectations and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend Canlik Kitchens.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$20,000.00

May 10, 2010, Mississauga

10

We recently had our kitchen cabinets refaced, along with new thermoplastic doors, new handles, and a laminate countertop installed. We are very fussy individuals and were anxious prior to the job being done, but Canlik not only met but surpassed all our expectations. We had a good experience right from the beginning. Belinda spent a lot of time with us choosing the doors and the finish along with the handles and countertop edging. Next, the measurements, by Victor and Simon, were very painstakingly done. Our contact person during the whole process, Pauline Chu, was great - always accessible for questions and reassurance. Lastly, the installer, Mr. Lee, was very meticulous to every detail and did an amazing job. Needless to say, we are very pleased with the job that Canlik did and would not hesitate to recommend them in the future. Thanks for making the entire process a pleasant experience.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$6,000.00

Apr 18, 2010, Toronto

10

We were looking for a cost effective way to update our kitchen...we decided on refacing the cabinets, getting a few new ones installed, replacing the countertop and sink and installing a new backsplash. Canlik came in with a reasonable price to complete the work and were able to execute on our timelines. Would absolutely recommend using them...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$7,000.00

Mar 11, 2010, East York

10

Canlik Kitchens provided excellent service throughout our kitchen renovation, from the initial estimate and design suggestions through to the work schedule and workmanship. We took several estimates to have our kitchen partly renovated and partly refaced, and Canlik was flexible enough to do both. Their attention to detail was apparent from the very beginning: on their initial estimate, every factor and design element were accounted for, unlike other companies we contacted which had many "extra" expenses not included in their estimates. Canlik's attention to detail carried through in the scheduling and workmanship - the work began and finished exactly when they promised, the workers arrived on time every day and they did a great job. Everything was completed on schedule as promised(a miracle in Toronto!) We were also pleasantly surprised to receive a follow-up call where we were asked if everything was to our satisfaction. We highly recommend Canlik.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$13,000.00

Feb 23, 2010, Toronto

10

We are very satisfied with the refacing project. Their showroom is well arranged and the customer service 1st rate. The installers measured twice to maker sure everything fits. The job was done as scheduled and as priced. The installers were very pleasant and a joy to have in our home

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$8,000.00

Feb 19, 2010, Richmond Hill

10

The Canlik Kitchens staff was professional and responsive from first contact through final details. They spent a great deal of time preparing and planning the job, ensuring that all details were well thought out. Throughout, they worked with us to find solutions to the inevitable design and construction challenges of any reno. They walked us through the process, kept their commitments and left us with a much improved kitchen. Happy to recommend.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$14,000.00

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of Home Stars Directory Inc.

Company Profile

Kitchen projects, either Replacing or Refacing the kitchens can be overwhelming and confusing – but it does not have to be if customers chose the right companies.

For 22 years, Canlik Principal remains the same : Smart Solutions, Quality Products, Reasonable Pricing & Personal Customer Services. Canlik's solutions, either Kitchen Refacing or Custom New Kitchens are more personal, flexible, affordable and environmental friendly.

(A) Kitchen Refacing,
“Canlik’s very popular Kitchen Refacing” uses the existing infrastructure and replaces exterior elements, like the cabinet doors, gable and fillers. It reduces waste and helps avoid hidden costs. Kitchen Refacing solution has been providing great alternatives for those who want to achieve their renovation goals with less effort, less risk and have their budget under control.

(B) Custom New Kitchens
“Canlik Custom Sized Cabinets” allows home owners to fully utilize limited spaces. It also makes preserving the existing layouts and the foot prints possible, so that the flooring and other elements are not affected. Storage efficiency will be improved by better cabinet configurations and adding accessories, even the layout are staying the same as existing.

Since 1990, Canlik’s mission has been the same – be honest and provide unbiased suggestions so that home owners can make the right decisions.

Products & Services

Products
Thermoplastic doors, Solid Wood Doors,Solid Surface Countertops, Engineer Stones, Quartz Surface Countertops, Tiles, Fixtures and Accessories
Services
Custom New Kitchen | Kitchen Refacing | Solid Counter Top Replacement
Specialties
The Best Kitchen Refacing Co. in GTA

Credentials & Financial Information

YEAR ESTABLISHED
1990
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheque, Visa, MasterCard
LICENSES
RenoMark, NKBA, BILD
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
No
WRITTEN CONTRACT PROVIDED
Yes

In this week's newsletter: Best of season is in full swing!