Category :
Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs
Address:
140 Advance Blvd, Unit 5 & 6 Brampton , ON L6T 4Z8
Owner/Manager:
Regi Petrocelli
Hours:
Monday - Friday 9am to 6pm

Backyard Getaways Inc

Company Profile

Backyard Getaways Inc is an award winning family owned & operated pool builder company since 1995. Through our innovative designs & quality craftsmanship, we continue to exceed industry standards by creating unique custom pools, spas and outdoor living environments.

Service Include:
-Custom Concrete Pools & Spas
-Custom Vinyl Pools
-Complete Turn Key Backyard Environments
-Design
-Fiberglass Pools
-Hot Tubs
-Landscape Design & Construction
-Outdoor Barbeques & Kitchens
-Waterfalls & Water Features
...

more...
Servicing:

Custom Designed Pools and Complete Turn Key Backyard Environment projects in the Greater Toronto Area Including:

Toronto (downtown/beaches), Halton Hills, Milton, Burlington, Oakville, Caledon, Brampton, Mississauga, King, Vaughan, Newmarket, Aurora, Richmond Hill, Markham

Reviews for Backyard Getaways Inc

Show:

Aug 13, 2012, Brampton

10

Shelley & I would like to express our appreciation for the amazing job that Backyard Getaways did on the transformation of our front and back yards. As you promised in the beginning, you started on time, finished on time and most importantly on budget. No surprises. From the excavation in the beginning through the final clean-up, all of your team (Aldo, Boris, Robert, James, Manuel and the rest of the guys) were professional, polite and very detail oriented. When we wanted minor changes to the plan there was never an issue and you and your team worked to accommodate them. Any time there was a problem, you were there to fix it, no questions asked. The results speak for them themselves. Every time we have someone over, they marvel at the quality of the work and how beautiful everything looks. The design, the colours, the wall, the new steps, the liner and the concrete came together just as we had hoped. We truly believe we now have our backyard getaway and look forward to using it as often as we can. Thanks again to all the wonderful people at Backyard Getaways that worked on our project.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Company Response:
Hi Bob and Shelley. I would like to personally thank you both for being such wonderful and respectful clients. It makes it all worth our hard work and efforts when we have clients such as your selves truly appreciate the quality work we do for them. We look forward to servicing you for many years to come. All the best. John

Mar 22, 2012, Mississauga

10

We've had our Backyard Getaway pool for almost 2 years now. We checked out a number of pool builders (Pioneer, Prestage, Jamieson) before we were referred to Backyard Getaways. We've been so happy with their work and follow-up. We were moving into a new house where we wanted to install a pool but we hadn't made our final decision on design. What we decided to do was to still put down a deposit so our build would be scheduled in and they could start as soon as we took possession of the house. I would recommend that if you are serious, you should probably do this since they now have a long wait list. They were slightly behind getting started back they worked so hard and diligently once they started. We've had a couple of minor issues since the completion (pool lights functioning, pipe leak, landscaping) but it's not really a concern because they are so responsive. We hear back immediately and they are out the same or next day to remedy the situation. They are so professional and their customer service is unbeatable. They take their work and customers very seriously.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$30.00

Dec 08, 2011

10

After carefully considering several local pool companies in our area, my husband & I chose Backyard Getaways this past summer to build our “dream backyard”. Our decision ultimately came down to the outstanding reviews here on Homestars & their diligence with us to achieve a higher-quality product at a price that beat out the competition. John was amazingly patient as we tinkered with quote details repeatedly. He ultimately won our vote with his professionalism, patience & ability to meet our budget. When it came to construction, Regi too was absolutely incredible. He took the time to truly assess the pros & cons of exact pool placement (in order to save our beloved lilac bush! LOL!), in addition to verbally checking in throughout the entire construction process. We absolutely LOVED watching the pool take shape daily (as did our two young boys – who now LOVE anything to do with CONSTRUCTION!) & so enjoyed meeting all of the amazing staff. Despite minor hiccups that are bound to come up with construction projects, we are so incredibly happy with the final product. We are so pleased with the service we’ve received from Backyard Getaways – we LOVE that they’re a family owned & operated company. It’s a completely different feel – you can tell their goal isn’t to be the largest pool company, but rather the BEST! (Which they are!) Now, as we wait for the snow to fall, my family & I dream of warm, sunny & refreshing days to be had pool-side in our glorious backyard oasis. :D From our family to yours, a HUGE thank you to John, Regi, Aldo, Robert, Sean, Andrew, Boris, Victor, Daphne, Olivana, and anybody else we may have missed! Keep up the OUTSTANDING work guys! See you in the Spring! :D A Thousand Thanks, Chris, Carrie, Gavin & Will

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$60,000.00
Company Response:
Thank you Chris, Carrie, Little Gavin & Will. It was a pleasure working with you on your pool project. We are happy that you are enjoying your pool. Thank you so much for entrusting us with your pool. Your kind review and words are greatly appreciated more than you can imagine and your on-going business means so much to us.

Dec 07, 2011, Brampton

10

We chose Backyard Getaways three years ago to build our family pool and have not regretted our decision for one moment! John was honest with us from the onset in selling us our pool and Reg and the team were professional and courteous in the build. We are thrilled with the final product and have had three wonderful summers enjoying our beautiful backyard oasis. The best part of choosing Backyard Getaways is the continued service their customers receive. Any questions or problems we have had in the maintenance of our pool have been dealt with promptly and efficiently. We continue to feel confident in our relationship with Backyard Getaways and are happy to recommend them to any one thinking of taking the plunge!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Company Response:
Thank you Barbara for the kind words. We greatly appreciate feedback from our clients on homestars. We also do appreciate the relationship we have with you. Looking forward to the continued service in the years to come. Thank you, Regi

Dec 05, 2011, BRAMPTON

10

Thanks to Backyard Getaways, we now have our very own private oasis to enjoy with our children, family and friends. The team at Backyard Getaways are a group of professional, hard-working, dedicated individuals who are eager to please and worked day after day to ensure a timely yet pristine end result. Their passion and devotion to reproduce my vision into something tangible was remarkable. This began with the process of meeting with us in the preliminary stages to produce a computed visual concept of the finished project. It is still striking to me how accurate the visual concept is to the real thing now that a comparison can be made. John and Regi are knowledgeable and experienced individuals who were able to guide us in making decisions when we felt unsure or overwhelmed with the possibilities available to us. The team made certain to work in a discreet manner in an effort to avoid disturbing the neighbours. Gestures like washing our neighbours driveways and sweeping the road after a day of work were certainly appreciated by everyone on the street. The strive and aim for perfection was also noted by us on several occasions where we would observe the team fussing about the trivial things i.e., positioning of trees and rocks in an effort to make it look right for the customer. Overall, we have no regrets about our decision of hiring Backyard Getaways and would highly recommend them to anyone interested in turning their backyard space into a private getaway.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00

Nov 30, 2011, BRAMPTON

10

Our decision to select BYG to create our Backyard Getaway was not only the best decision, but an easy one. 3 other homeowners in our subdivision used BYG, and all 3 had very positive experiences and results. A fourth homeowner that we contacted told us that they “wished we had used a company like BYG”. We also met with 2 other contractors, but they couldn’t give us the same level of comfort and confidence that BYG could. With some guidance from us, BYG’s designer hit a home run on the first draft of the pool and landscaping design. The digital 3D rendering was a nice touch which allowed us to really visualize what the final product would look like, and it’s amazing how close the plan and actual are. BYG Sales took good care of us by working with us to meet our budget constraints, navigating through the permit process and selecting the materials. The construction team was prompt, professional, courteous and very patient in answering our endless questions. The actual construction took slightly longer than planned, but that was a direct result of their flexibility in accommodating our last minute design changes on the fly, their attention to detail and philosophy of doing it right the first time. Our neighbours really appreciated how thoroughly they cleaned up the job site and street every night before going home. Family, friends and neighbours all agree, the end result is beautiful and impressive. However, ensuring our satisfaction and happiness didn’t end there – after sales service has also been a positive experience and maintenance is minimal. We’ve only had the pool for one season, but already the enjoyment and memories are priceless (especially with the kids!). BYG has truly met our expectations in all facets of the project and we will continue to recommend them to anyone looking to create their own Backyard Getaway.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$0.00

Nov 28, 2011, Vaughan

10

I ended up buying a house with a swimming pool in the back yard. I was very hesitant at first about the swimming pool but I decided to call up Backyard Getaway Inc. and they dropped by and told me how easy it was to manage my pool. I decided on giving it a shot as my kids were begging me that we should keep it and Backyard Getaway has made my life easy helping us manage it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$300.00

Nov 23, 2011, MISSISSAUGA

10

We had other companies quote on the project, however the staff at Backyard Getaways were most professional and helpful in the design and budgeting of the overall project. As with any project this size, inevitably some things will go wrong, however our concerns were either taken care of immediately or within a couple of days. We were kept informed of the progress of our project as we had a specific completion date. We were extremely happy with the outcome and as a result we are now working with them on another project.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$100,000.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
If there is we certainly cannot think of any - lol
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
We had split up the project giving another company the decks and fencing and we wish we didn't - If we had gone with Backyard Getaways for the complete project it would have went alot smoother although the staff at Backyard Getaways went out of there way to accomodate the other contractor.
Company Response:
Dear Bob and Debbie, Thank you so much for your business and for taking the time to let us know how we did. I am pleased to hear that everything went according to plan and that any minor issues were taken care of immediately. As you know, we strive to deliver the best quality and service in the industry. I saw a picture of the finished project and it looks great! I had a hard time distinguishing between the 3D computer model and the actual completed photo. I enjoyed dealing with you both and found you both to be very open, honest and strait-forward in all of our dealings. Thank you so much again for everything and we are all looking forward to working with you very soon on project number two. I saw the designs and it looks great! I hope you have a wonderful winter and wish you a Happy Holiday season. Sincerely, John Petrocelli.

Nov 20, 2011, OAKVILLE

10

Utmost professionalism. Family owned business who care about their clients. Utmost professionalism from quote, design and build. John, Reg and their dad are terrific people and their crew (not subs) showed up every day. Questions always answered in timely manner and we were consulted every step of the way. Their work is terrific, customer service outstanding and would highly recommend their services to prospective pool purchasers. In this day and age it's refreshing to know people still care and take pride in the work they do.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$80.00
Company Response:
Hi Andre, Thank you so much for the wonderful review you placed on Homestars! I am very happy that we have met or exceeded your expectations. We do try very hard to make sure that our clients get everything we promised and more. We do care very much about our clients and our reputation. It has been a pleasure dealing with you and I know Regi and the crew feel the same. It's great to work for amazing clients like yourself. Thanks again Andre for your trust in us and for your business.

Nov 15, 2011, GEORGETOWN

10

My wife and I were extremely thourough when we investigated companies who could realize the vision we had for our backyard. Bar none, Backyard Getaways was the perfect choice. From start to finish both John and Regi were consultative, patient, diligent in adhering to their schedule, and most importantly delivered the promised value for which we paid. Thank you Backyard Getaways!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
Helpful? Yes No
Approximate cost of services:
$110.00
Company Response:
Dear Tim and April, Thank you so much for your business and for this awsome testimonial. Your job was very challenging both in terms of access and in terms of weather. In the end, we got it done as promised. I am so happy that everything worked out exactly as we all envisioned it. Thanks again for your business and I hope you and your family have many wonderful memories in your Backyard Getaway! All the best.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of Home Stars Directory Inc.

Company Profile

Backyard Getaways Inc is an award winning family owned & operated pool builder company since 1995. Through our innovative designs & quality craftsmanship, we continue to exceed industry standards by creating unique custom pools, spas and outdoor living environments.

Service Include:
-Custom Concrete Pools & Spas
-Custom Vinyl Pools
-Complete Turn Key Backyard Environments
-Design
-Fiberglass Pools
-Hot Tubs
-Landscape Design & Construction
-Outdoor Barbeques & Kitchens
-Waterfalls & Water Features
-Full Pool Services
-Pool Openings and Closings
-Stone walkways and Patios
-Wrought Iron and Cedar Fencing
-Outdoor Glass Patio Railings
-Outdoor Custom Lounge Environments
-Gazebo's, Pergolas, Arbors and Cabanas
-Hardscape
-Softscape
-Renovations
-Paving

Products & Services

Products
Fox Pools, Oaks pavers, Jandy Pool Equipment, Covertech Safety Covers, Spider Tie Wall Forming Systems.
Services
inground vinyl swimming pools, inground concrete swimming pools, fiberglass swimming pools, stamped concrete decking, tumbled stone decking, retaining walls, waterfalls, excavation and grading, hot tubs, landscape design and construction, pool opening and closing, expert water testing, pool and spa chemiclas, snow plowing and general contracting
Brands
FOX, JANDY, ZODIAC, COVERTECH, DUFFERIN CONCRETE, DUFFERIN AGGREGATES, OAKS PRECAST, CLEAR-DECK, CONCREATION
Styles
Custom, pre-engineered
Specialties
In-ground Custom Designed Vinyl & Concrete Pools, Stamped Concrete, Flagstone, Interlock, Excavation, In-House Project Management, Professional Landscape Design & Consulting.

Credentials & Financial Information

YEAR ESTABLISHED
1995
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
25
RETURN POLICY
retail - refund or exchange
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Cheque, Visa, Mastercard, Debit
LICENSES
City of Brampton - Licensed Pool Builder, Licensed Professional Engineer (ONTARIO) - A.P.E.O.
MEMBERSHIPS
Better Business Bureau (BBBMWO), Association of Professional Engineers of Ontario (APEO), Pool & Hot
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
DIPLOMAS
Bachelor of Applied Science and Engineering (Honours), Professional Engineer
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
100% WSIB compliant with 15 year PERFECT WORK RECORD (Injury/Claims free)
BONDED
Yes
PROJECT RATE
$10 Million
WRITTEN CONTRACT PROVIDED
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Lifetime Structural

In this week's newsletter: Best of season is in full swing!